MOtorola V3

Joeker

Walking Dead
Nov 19, 2003
Jinjang
Anybody using this model of phone?

ANy comments about it? (good & bad)

Am thinking of getting a used unit from a fren.

Thanks.

tylaxng

Jul 26, 2005
Penang,Malaysia
Depend on what function you want for this phone.....

If js for calling, receive call, sending message and minimum multimedia (low quality java game, low quality foto, low.....)

It can work well for you..... but dont expect too much for V3, it already 2.5 yr old...

Below is spec:

Brushed silver anodized aluminum shell with a distinctive ultra-thin profile

Innovative nickel-plated copper-alloy chemically-etched keypad with illumination panel

Large internal and external color displays

Integrated VGA camera with 4x zoom, quick exposure controls, and MPEG-4 video recording and playback

Bluetooth Class 1 wireless technology for hands-free connectivity

22kHz polyphonic speaker with MP3 ringer support

Speaker-independent voice recognition with full-duplex speakerphone

Messaging via Multimedia Messaging Service (MMS), IM Wireless Village and email (POP3, IMAP4, SMTP)

Personal Information Management (PIM) features including Calendar, Calculator and Currency Converter, Date and Clock, and Alarm Clock

3D graphics engine for gaming

J2ME MIDP 2.0 support for application, ringer, wallpaper, graphic and game downloads

WAP 2.0 compliant browser with GPRS Class 10 for high-speed data transmission

wish9

May 13, 2005
Nevada
i have 2 units~ dun expect too much!

in fact, u need to have this in ur mind, buy motorola because i like it has nothing! haha

After using the Battery-free smartag that I DIY'ed before, I find it kinda
annoying and difficult especially if suddenly need to use the Smartag.:thefinger:

So, now I remove the wire and DIY a Switchable smartag that still use a battery. however, the battery will consume 0mA when it is switched off, therefore make it last longer.

Check it out!::smokin:

http://donsdiy.fotopic.net/c1526239.html