MIRI CITY DRAG RACE & NATIONAL DAY DRAG RACE!!

LS1113

Nov 1, 2006
Re: MIRI CITY DRAG RACE & NATIONAL DAY DRAG RACE!!

yap. if stock remap ecu can push a stock engine run to 425hp @ 1.75bar, why would i want to spend more on extra component and mod.
If like that, I better sell off my car and get a stock Evo and remap the ecu only. Whereas I've spend like almost 30K on my car and got 4++hp

LevinTE27

Nov 16, 2003

microtech chap lup, haltech chap lup, motech chaplup, F-Con chap lup, emanage chaplup....
rechip ecu keng keng...

renxun

Jul 4, 2006
should he meant the hp on flywheel la.... as the stock is 280hp and then refering the initial 280/270 after remap did the 427hp. after minus drivetrain loses 30% its about 298.9whp on 1.75bar which is about right *theorytically* assuming the engine can take that amount of boost.

U9Ly_KwaN

Oct 31, 2006

427hp on wheel or fly-wheel? is it from SHH dyno???

if 427Hp how come can tail by a Nissan cefiro wifout turbo?

if can tail by cefiro, does that mean the evo driver a pussy driver or the cefiro driver is good?

427 Hp @ 1.75bar wow stock evo can push that high. a Evo7 wif T67 turbine kits and Vpro only 300Hp++ and a stock EVO8 Mr wif change cam and standard turbo can push to 400++hp only. this proof that HKS Vpro can throw to bin and so expensive also. then i rather re-map my original ECU than speinding $5000 on expensive ECU.
Actually I'm too lazy to type in detail but now i have to to make it clearer to u guys :sleep:

Its an Evo 9 with Mivec Turbo (stock) engine (unlike Evo 7/8, not Mivec). The Evo 9 has some mods installed as I mentioned earlier but internals, injectors & turbo are stock. The mods that I'm aware of are:
-HKS Reloaded air intake
-Cat-back exhaust, header & downpipe changed to aftermarket
-HKS SSQV BOV
-Walbro 255 fuel pump
-HKS plugs (probably iridium ones)
-HKS EVC5 boost controller

Obviously Japanese tuners are better la, I never mentioned that this guy is better than our sensei did i ?? :biggrin: We asked him few questions bout his background & experience. He did tuning course (sort of) in Japan at JUN's Auto. He himself drives an Evo 9, daily drive, 600+ hp, AEM ecu, tuned by dunno who.

1 more thing is not only he tuned the Evo 9, he also programmed the windows to be able to lower by remote (Merc/BMW style) & d best bit was he also programmed 'launch controller'!!! He didnt do these for my STI cos apparently he doesnt have the 'codes' yet... He tunes Subaru & Evos from version 7 onwards...

SURPRISE! When tuning an Evo 7 last time, he found that the ECU was actually AirTrek Turbo ECU!!!! Are they the same?? Couldnt be!

His company is DynoTechnica (Performance Specialists) at Paya Ubi industrial area.

sti2626: Do u know which Evo 9 i was talking about? Cos u said a Cefiro can catch him easy?

427hp from SHH's dyno. I still dunno thats whp or bhp, i tink bhp (flywheel) only.. And thats just a figure.. The Evo 9 was setup to have low boost of 1.25 and high boost 1.6bar i tink.. PLUS, experienced guys mentioned that SHH dyno is not really accurate anymore nowadays...

Re-mapping stock ECU IS A CHEAPER option to get all installed parts to perform at optimum. Thats y i went for it instead of waiting for the HKS/Aussie tuners.. Besides, I'm only aiming for mild tune street bully hehehe...

Feel free to comment :biggrin:

Thumbup

Aug 30, 2007
evo 8 MR has the same engine as evo 9... so geting the data n new engine from tat evo 8 MR 511 he got 408 hp on flywheel... if he can get tat 427hp which has higher figure than OHUra tune... then SHH should invite him rather than paid ohura 1k US per mth.

when ur internal are stock it wont hold high boost.
Theoritically might be rite... but after seeing the result from SHH dyno sheet... i still belif in tat... rather than HIS figure

look at CHANNEL 78 astro... stock engine internal can hold 530 whp...( new engine )

even evo 7 shawn evo can make 380hp on flywheel with t67 ( knocking already been high*39)... isnt tat pathetic... maybe some one sshould ask hi to use original ECU rather than power FC

i guess sti2626 is talking a red evo 7 being cucuk by cefiro at round abt...

the point in the dicussion is tat... IT DOES NOT MAKE SENSE THAT EVO 9 can make tat high HP when there is already a sample shown

EVO 7 same ecu with air trek
evo cam sensor same with air trek as well...
EVO ecu same same with galant ECU
what does this show? it all belong to one family... hahahah

U9Ly_KwaN

Oct 31, 2006
And there are differences between Evos exported to diff countries.. Even STIs :) I'm talking about Spore & Brunei Evos & STIs.. ie. same Aussie spec STIs but still some parts installed are different...

sti2626

Aug 29, 2007

Its an Evo 9 with Mivec Turbo (stock) engine (unlike Evo 7/8, not Mivec). The Evo 9 has some mods installed as I mentioned earlier but internals, injectors & turbo are stock. The mods that I'm aware of are:
-HKS Reloaded air intake
-HKS SSQV BOV
-Walbro 255 fuel pump

BRO all mods listed above are pussy mods, if changing d above mods can get 475Hp @1.75bar.

after all this arguement how bout we arrange him out and test wif C&S team car. hehe :p how bout wif LS s15 425Hp rear wheel car :confused:

sti2626: Do u know which Evo 9 i was talking about? Cos u said a Cefiro can catch him easy?
Lehleh EVo rite, first u said evo 7 now become evo 9, apalah

Re-mapping stock ECU IS A CHEAPER option to get all installed parts to perform at optimum. Thats y i went for it instead of waiting for the HKS/Aussie tuners.. Besides, I'm only aiming for mild tune street bully hehehe...

Mild tune!!! how bout u fit in microtech and let anthony do mild tune?
sure ur bro who always drive ur STI will :banghead:

Mr Thumbdown

Aug 31, 2007
-HKS Reloaded air intake
-HKS SSQV BOV
-Walbro 255 fuel pump

with above modification....the max hp can gain maybe only 15 hp ooooo....

Thumbup

Aug 30, 2007
it is the same... evo 9 GT has magnesium wheel compare to evo 9 as it has titanium wheel... other than tat the body is lighter and the engine is the same

V-Pilot

Nov 29, 2003
that's my point to know can a evo stock engine internal hold 425hp / 1.75 bar just like tat?

Thumbup

Aug 30, 2007
u still dun get it UGLY-kwan... its iur knowledge and experience tat evo 9 cant make it that high perhaps u can ask the tuner to read the post or hayashi boss to read the post so he can post some commend what he alter on the ecu to make us belif on it

UNless ROCK agree we still dun belif that much

LS1113

Nov 1, 2006

-HKS Reloaded air intake
-HKS SSQV BOV
-Walbro 255 fuel pump

BRO all mods listed above are pussy mods, if changing d above mods can get 475Hp @1.75bar.

after all this arguement how bout we arrange him out and test wif C&S team car. hehe :p how bout wif LS s15 425Hp rear wheel car :confused:

Lehleh EVo rite, first u said evo 7 now become evo 9, apalah

Mild tune!!! how bout u fit in microtech and let anthony do mild tune?
sure ur bro who always drive ur STI will :banghead:
Hey Hey....why pull me in ahh??? Mine is rear wheel drive. How to fight wif 4WD leh?? Mayb can ask my fren's stock EVO3 laa....hehehe

LS1113

Nov 1, 2006

u still dun get it UGLY-kwan... its iur knowledge and experience tat evo 9 cant make it that high perhaps u can ask the tuner to read the post or hayashi boss to read the post so he can post some commend what he alter on the ecu to make us belif on it

UNless ROCK agree we still dun belif that much
The tuner tat u mention is coming this wednesday...mayb we all can ask him personally....hahaha :biggrin:

LS1113

Nov 1, 2006

that's my point to know can a evo stock engine internal hold 425hp / 1.75 bar just like tat?
Even for mine wif metal head gasket and forged piston oso boost maxed to 1.6 only....

Does anyone at here use those cheap 200-500 bucks taiwan or china made intercoolers before ?

I seen alot of china or taiwan makes using Apexi Delta Fins design out there with dirt cheap price tags , does these intercooler effecient enough to do heat transfer instead of just being a interfooler that had straight pipe in the cores and flowing hot air directly from the turbo/supercharger into the intake ?