Hyundai Elantra 1.8 Mileage

lonelylilpig

Feb 26, 2006
Dear all, I'm driving a 2003 Hyundai Elantra 1.8 DOHC. My question is how far you can go with a full tank of Shell fuel worth RM +-90 ? When i take over the car from my dad i send my car to service. B4 i can run aprox 500-600 km but after sending for service with semi-syn oil the mileage is worsen by 20% .... So i would like to know how can this happen as the foreman can't give a better explanation as b4 my engine oil is store more than 5000 km and as long as 7 months.... Need opinions ... Thank you !

vicng

May 22, 2008
I am driving 2005 1.8L XD. my full tank in town can last up to 500km ++. if in highway is touching 660km.

basis

Aug 8, 2009
Wow , that alot more KM compare to me, I drove matrix 1.8, sharing the same engine and same petrol tank size, My one max 330Km for 80++ Ringgit fuel in town. In highway 450Km to 500KM.
Hehehe Half hard driving ...throttle at 70% -100%, half light driving throttle at 20%.:driver:

last time i was at taiping also cannot find any shop sell motul. Ipoh only got at the famous falken tyre shop and the zerofour. also notice one shop with motul signboard near the menglembu - falim junction. not sure they got the engine oil or not.