extractor 4-1 and 4-2-1

AD_EG

Apr 5, 2009
4-2-1 extractor should be good for you.power comes at early rpm

4-1 for better top end power

4-2-1 for low/mid range power

in short,your peak torque will come in at later parts of the RPM range if you go for 4-1,and the other way round for 4-2-1.

when you are racing/driving fast...you drag your rpm all the way to lets say 7k,then shift rpm drops to maybe around 4k then it starts climbing again...till the next shift...from what i understand,for those who like to drag 4-1 is the best cause you will mostly be using high rpms...

but if your car is more for city driving or street driving ...go for 4-2-1..you'll be using more low to mid range power rather then high...you need to decide what you want or whats best for you.nobody can tell you what you want. :nurse:

tofu_shop

From Facebook
Feb 18, 2010
Any different power if only change the extractor and use standard ekzos pipe and standard 1.5 saga engine?

Mishima

Dec 27, 2008
bro sky and other sifus,

my LMST orange 07 model (27k version) and my fren LMST 06 model (4xk version) using different system exhaust system...

mine wif 4-1.. small mid box.. and normal sagawara exhaust like the old old version..

my fren system same like the Wira SE edition 4-2-1, long midbox, and WiSE muffler..

the different.. he can manage to go till 190km/h.. while me only 160km/h (afraid a bit)

while im trying side by side wif him, when climbing the hill, i floor my pedal.. at 120.. n he can easily catchup wif me.. and overtake easily:banghead:

n when i try drive his car.. even when the AC ON.. i can feel the car lighter than mine.. both are stock standard..:bawling:

the Q is :

1. why my version using the "OLD" kinda system while his 'only' version using the WiSE system..

2. is custom extractor good to replace? afraid power loss and FC increase.. is Zenden same as HotBits?

thanxxx
Bro, actually I got the same car with you, but this version of car is not LMST i think... So far the 'best' stock Saga ever made was your friend's batch. A friend of mine also had that car but dunno why always complaint la.. but his complaints are not about lack of power. Imagine la... ppl pay 40k, we pay 27k... A lot of things sure deduct kaw kaw dy la... Hehe...
Btw, what is WiSE? I am also noob. Can someone explain?

tofu_manic

Jan 11, 2007
yes u will experience something
wah! very specific! :biggrin: hehe but yes, the difference in power is there, not much but u definitely can feel it

Bro, actually I got the same car with you, but this version of car is not LMST i think... So far the 'best' stock Saga ever made was your friend's batch. A friend of mine also had that car but dunno why always complaint la.. but his complaints are not about lack of power. Imagine la... ppl pay 40k, we pay 27k... A lot of things sure deduct kaw kaw dy la... Hehe...
Btw, what is WiSE? I am also noob. Can someone explain?
wira specialistical edition

Ratbit

Feb 23, 2010
I have change the extractor for my campro engine just before CNY 2010, at first i intended to change to 4-2-1
..but after finding out the "O2 sensor"(lambda sensor) for 4-2-1 extractor is located within only one of the hose outlet of the extractor,
i opted to use back the "original campro extractor" which the sensor located at the end of the 4 outlet hose...after some discussion with the sifu mechanic..he explain that the O2 sensor actually important and it send signal to the car cpu of how well the combustion of fuel and air mixture in the engine, thus they help determine, in real time, if the air fuel ratio of a combustion engine is rich or lean , and manage the ratio of air and fuel being injected.. tempering and modifying the O2 signal that the oxygen sensor sends to the engine computer can be detrimental to emissions control and can even damage the vehicle.:vollkommenauf:
So after the explanation i used back the original campro extractor,
after that the sifu remove the blocked CATCON and replace it with something like a large oval shape cylindrical connector,
inside the connector have some swirling line markings,which the sifu said is to enhance the air flow, after that,
the sifu change all my piping from 1.8 inch to 2 inch, i ask for larger piping but the sifu said cannot because of my campro engine capacity..
afterwards he install a long center bullet with internal tornado / swirling lines..which he claims can enhance power !?
after that he ask me to choose "S" muffler with double exhaust pipe...
that is how my 4-1 exhaust system for campro is being born..
..after the installation immediately i can feel the acceleration become much smoother and faster to reach 100km..and the car feel lighter.
At balik kampung time to penang for the first time my car can reach top speed like never before..!:rofl:..what an adrenalin rush !"my wife :mad:sit beside me "bising" and said i wanna "tapau / bungkus" ..:biggrin:..
the fuel consumptions so far seems to be normal,for daily city driving,
so far, i'm satisfied with the 4-1 exhaust modification.:laugh:
...anyway sorry for the "cheong hei" panjang explaination..just wanna share my experience with u all..:wavey:

zack_evo

Jan 13, 2010
kedah
hi zth members..is R3 xractor fit to my auto 1.6 sohc wira? or any performance xractor for my ride?

how about Fc?

lkc

Mar 3, 2010
petaling jaya
hie guys,i got a question to ask,i am currently driving proton persona auto iafm,if i change my car exhaust system will i get better petrol consumption / pick up / power?i got go wai heng exhaust b4,they tell me to change the extractor to 4-2-1,bullet,s-flow muffer then piping remain same,is this setup correct?because currently my car problem is below rpm 3 the car feel like no power and no pick up,after rpm 3 only the power kick in,so i want to solve this prob,by modding the exhaust system will it help?i personally prefer more silent and dun want bising bising,so if i change the extractor 4-2-1 and bullet ( wai heng exhaust ) but dun change the muffer does this system still work and give power to my car?or i just change the extractor and no need add any bullet.sorry if i ask alot,but if i don't ask i won't know rite? :itsme:

joe2d

Feb 10, 2010
hie guys,i got a question to ask,i am currently driving proton persona auto iafm,if i change my car exhaust system will i get better petrol consumption / pick up / power?i got go wai heng exhaust b4,they tell me to change the extractor to 4-2-1,bullet,s-flow muffer then piping remain same,is this setup correct?because currently my car problem is below rpm 3 the car feel like no power and no pick up,after rpm 3 only the power kick in,so i want to solve this prob,by modding the exhaust system will it help?i personally prefer more silent and dun want bising bising,so if i change the extractor 4-2-1 and bullet ( wai heng exhaust ) but dun change the muffer does this system still work and give power to my car?or i just change the extractor and no need add any bullet.sorry if i ask alot,but if i don't ask i won't know rite? :itsme:
Its the nature of the campro engine with weak low rpm performance, you can't change this fact but you certainly can improve it slightly. Go for the 4-2-1 extractor exhaust it will improve low rpm torque & power of course also improve ur car's pickup. A center bullet improves torque by improving exhaust gas back pressure, a good muffler is free flowing, improving engine response & power but you won't feel much improvement if you use standard pipes like wai heng recommends.

My advice is just replace the exhaust manifold to a 4-2-1 extractor, see how the car feels 1st. But with 4-2-1 extractors your car will use more fuel than standard exhaust so don't expect fuel consumption improvement.

lkc

Mar 3, 2010
petaling jaya
thanks alot,maybe you are rite,try to change the extractor 1st and see how's the power like,if feels like there is need to change then only change in that way i won't waste money and can try it,well some people says after your car run more smooth,then automatically your right foot no need to tekan so much and your car will save petrol,some people feels the car more pick up and the muffler sound also ganas then they tekan more then more makan minyak lor does this make a diff also?hehe,my only problem is i worried after i changed the whole piping system my car more makan minyak and then the cost also very expensive,scared kena tipu and etc for the quality part also have to worrry unless i go for hotbits which cost around 1k ++ ,and then also i got 1 more question to ask,between hotbits extractor and wai heng extractor both in term of price have very big diff,for wai heng just cost around 200+ while hot bits already near to rm 500,does it make a diff if buy more expensive extractor?the cap ayam like wai heng also can be use rite?cos it's stated as stainless steel :smokin:

joe2d

Feb 10, 2010
thanks alot,maybe you are rite,try to change the extractor 1st and see how's the power like,if feels like there is need to change then only change in that way i won't waste money and can try it,well some people says after your car run more smooth,then automatically your right foot no need to tekan so much and your car will save petrol,some people feels the car more pick up and the muffler sound also ganas then they tekan more then more makan minyak lor does this make a diff also?hehe,my only problem is i worried after i changed the whole piping system my car more makan minyak and then the cost also very expensive,scared kena tipu and etc for the quality part also have to worrry unless i go for hotbits which cost around 1k ++ ,and then also i got 1 more question to ask,between hotbits extractor and wai heng extractor both in term of price have very big diff,for wai heng just cost around 200+ while hot bits already near to rm 500,does it make a diff if buy more expensive extractor?the cap ayam like wai heng also can be use rite?cos it's stated as stainless steel :smokin:
You have to inspect the quality of both products yourself to know the difference. Its not just the quality of the build & material. Hot Bits extractor are customized for a specific car, while non-branded stuff are usually universal able to fit to alot of cars. The difference is the length of the pipes from 4 to 2 to 1, different length produce different back pressure & will react differently to different cars. Back pressure improves torque but its the correct amount of back pressure improves torque not more back pressure means more torque. Too much back pressure & the engine will be very sluggish.

So its your choice really, buy an expensive extractor & know for sure it works for your car or buy a cheap 1 & take a gamble with the performance. Either way any 4-2-1 extractor will be better than a stock 4-1 manifold if you wanted low rpm performance.

lkc

Mar 3, 2010
petaling jaya
I have change the extractor for my campro engine just before CNY 2010, at first i intended to change to 4-2-1
..but after finding out the "O2 sensor"(lambda sensor) for 4-2-1 extractor is located within only one of the hose outlet of the extractor,
i opted to use back the "original campro extractor" which the sensor located at the end of the 4 outlet hose...after some discussion with the sifu mechanic..he explain that the O2 sensor actually important and it send signal to the car cpu of how well the combustion of fuel and air mixture in the engine, thus they help determine, in real time, if the air fuel ratio of a combustion engine is rich or lean , and manage the ratio of air and fuel being injected.. tempering and modifying the O2 signal that the oxygen sensor sends to the engine computer can be detrimental to emissions control and can even damage the vehicle.:vollkommenauf:
So after the explanation i used back the original campro extractor,
after that the sifu remove the blocked CATCON and replace it with something like a large oval shape cylindrical connector,
inside the connector have some swirling line markings,which the sifu said is to enhance the air flow, after that,
the sifu change all my piping from 1.8 inch to 2 inch, i ask for larger piping but the sifu said cannot because of my campro engine capacity..
afterwards he install a long center bullet with internal tornado / swirling lines..which he claims can enhance power !?
after that he ask me to choose "S" muffler with double exhaust pipe...
that is how my 4-1 exhaust system for campro is being born..
..after the installation immediately i can feel the acceleration become much smoother and faster to reach 100km..and the car feel lighter.
At balik kampung time to penang for the first time my car can reach top speed like never before..!:rofl:..what an adrenalin rush !"my wife :mad:sit beside me "bising" and said i wanna "tapau / bungkus" ..:biggrin:..
the fuel consumptions so far seems to be normal,for daily city driving,
so far, i'm satisfied with the 4-1 exhaust modification.:laugh:
...anyway sorry for the "cheong hei" panjang explaination..just wanna share my experience with u all..:wavey:

bro can i know what car r u driving?r u using automatic transmission?how is the fuel comsumption now,okay?

Getting dumped is not the best feeling and there's little you can do that will help you feel better quick. Sure they say that time heals all wounds, but I say why wait? Here's a story about a man who did everything for his woman, sold his business, sold some of his cars, bought her a diamond ring and a house in a upscale neighborhood, and then she left him.

Some would just crumble under the...