Engine conversion for Premio

wilm3

Aug 4, 2005
Dear Sifu,

A friend of mine is looking for alternative engine for his Toyota Premio. The chassis code is NZT-260. Engine code is 1NZ-FE. He is looking for bigger cc engine said 2L. any engine suitable for this frame? need your advice. Tq Tq and Tq.

tazsunny

May 2, 2005
Singapore
Dear Sifu,

A friend of mine is looking for alternative engine for his Toyota Premio. The chassis code is NZT-260. Engine code is 1NZ-FE. He is looking for bigger cc engine said 2L. any engine suitable for this frame? need your advice. Tq Tq and Tq.
Bro Thank for your help. What is the price like for used 2ZZFE and the installation cost? Have to ask for budget than can start the project.

Tq Tq

xMika

Feb 28, 2010
Corona uses ST1xx chasis or AT1xx chasis only .. premio .. ZZ engine highest capacity is 1.8 right ? 1NZ-FE is vios's engine .. i dont think can fit 2zzge ... if can fit ahh .. alot ppl do conversion already loh few years back ..

cuscostrutbrace

Jul 10, 2004
For NZT,it is best with 4AG 20v or 1ZZ/2ZZ (1ZZ/2ZZ engine width is about the same as 4AG 20v),however since 1NZ engine compartment is small,and also mounting is different,we cant avoid cutting and welding...2 liter engine is even bigger..

4AG 20v Halfcut costs about 4k+/-,2ZZ-GE halfcut about 7-8k

We are doing 2ZZ-GE in an AE92 now.Fit perfectly.

premio is mini mpv/mini wagon rite???

:adore:

n0th1n

Feb 7, 2005
japan
junk-dealer.blogspot.com
i have 1nzfe turbo kit from HKS for sale. its comes with manual 5 speed with uprated clutch. but not sure the mounting same or not with the premio. but the turbo kit sure can one. no need upgrade cc. no need puspakom. no need hassle. you know who to pm.

hi,all zth-ian,i m currently looking for s13 parts,is anyone here can let me know where to buy those parts?Thanks!!!