EHAuto good?

donCityZ

Feb 8, 2006
Hi sifus,

i saw ad about EHAuto in Kepong. they do repair/recon the AT gearbox.
anybody can share knowledge about this shop? are they good? expensive or not? (<RM1K for repair japanese AT gearbox?)

tks.

anfernee

Jan 16, 2005
I would say its not cheap and after going once, will never head back there anymore..

donCityZ

Feb 8, 2006
huh? really ar anfrenee? wat haapened? care to share ur story?

netmatrix

P Jaya:Malaysia
kh_tan.tripod.com
Last time one of our toyota forum members went there for a quote for a T-50 5 speed manual gearbox overhaul fro 4AGE. The cost was at RM1500 i think. But didn't go ahead as it was too expensive.

donCityZ

Feb 8, 2006
ok i totally in the dark here.

say for my AT GB (engine 1.5L D15B non vtec one)..
how much is reasonable cost for repair? my GB is
still ok (no slippage), but when N to D have a jerk..
and during driving some humming noise can be heard
from GB.

After using the Battery-free smartag that I DIY'ed before, I find it kinda
annoying and difficult especially if suddenly need to use the Smartag.:thefinger:

So, now I remove the wire and DIY a Switchable smartag that still use a battery. however, the battery will consume 0mA when it is switched off, therefore make it last longer.

Check it out!::smokin:

http://donsdiy.fotopic.net/c1526239.html