[diy] Rc Blimp/airship

wenshen

Jul 24, 2004
PEEjay
driftneyland.blogspot.com
haha.. yeahlo.. quite hard to do actually.. the blog journal oso lazy to post.. damn busy la.. but we are conducting tests all the time.. and currently looking for sponsors..

imoloq

Nov 1, 2005
Are you still doing your project or not? Or already finish already? How to control ascent and descent?

wenshen

Jul 24, 2004
PEEjay
done with the project already
but.. trying to improve it everyday la.. ;)

now planning to attach wireless camera..

my gondola(plane body part) is made in a way that the fans are 45 degrees to the ground.. so when the lift and weight balances each other.. the fan will control the blimp to fly around with 3 degrees of freedom.. ;)

imoloq

Nov 1, 2005
wenshen said:
done with the project already
but.. trying to improve it everyday la.. ;)

now planning to attach wireless camera..

my gondola(plane body part) is made in a way that the fans are 45 degrees to the ground.. so when the lift and weight balances each other.. the fan will control the blimp to fly around with 3 degrees of freedom.. ;)
Oh nice solution. How do you swivel the fans sideways to rotate the craft. Are you using servos?

imoloq

Nov 1, 2005
SkYwAlKeR said:
haha... know we know who is wenshen... vr lengchai wo...
Ya better put his pic in the "Post pics of yourself thread". Lots of lengluis will pm him hahahaha

wenshen

Jul 24, 2004
PEEjay
hahaha.. well.. its not really a blimp.. blimps are the same thing but using ELONGATED balloons..
so called BLIMP la.. but its off the same species.. ;)

im the guy on the left.. light blue shirt..

wenshen

Jul 24, 2004
PEEjay
imoloq said:
Oh nice solution. How do you swivel the fans sideways to rotate the craft. Are you using servos?
the fans are both running on independent controls..
so basically if i want it to turn left i just on the right fan.. vice versa..
to go forward on both.. and to reverse on both reverse.. ;)

not servos.. RF channel controls..

imoloq

Nov 1, 2005
wenshen said:
the fans are both running on independent controls..
so basically if i want it to turn left i just on the right fan.. vice versa..
to go forward on both.. and to reverse on both reverse.. ;)

not servos.. RF channel controls..
Doh! Didn't think of that. :X-: