Coolant Hoses length (B16A & B18C)

SA6YEuro

Feb 24, 2004
Sin City

Good 2 c new Honda members n is still growing....

actually got a question..... i know when u buy n aftermarket silicone hose, they either go by ur chasis or engine....

my question is the length of the b16a n b18c hoses the same.... apparently in the samco website, they r different in model number n the b18c "looks" longer.... any1 can verify this....

i got a prob... tts y.... appreciate if any1 knows bout this can share bout it.... thanks

pencalat

Nov 20, 2006
pls sifus, help verifying on this issue.....

A

achor

B18C in a DC2; the hoses are longer compared to a B16A in and EG.

However, if you have a B18C in an EG or an EK; this would be a different case. You might want to check with people have this type of configuration.

note: DC2 uses the long type radiator (airdcond in front & radiator at the back). while EG and EK uses the short type radiator (aircond & radiator side by side). thus the length of the hose might vary.

greyrex

Mar 1, 2004
Georgetown
www.teamcrx.tk
I'm using eg/ek samco hose in my ef and there's no issue.
Important is it's for B16/B18 then you'll be fine.The extra length does not make a lot of differences.

SA6YEuro

Feb 24, 2004
Sin City
Thanks for tryin 2 share some of ur input....

4 those interested 2 know, i hav managed to get a physical comparison n yes the b18c for the dc2 chasis hoses r in fact longer by nearly 3 inches esp the top hose than the b16a in a eg. (thanks Chris!)

Interesting : R35 vs R34 vs R33 vs R32 - Size Comparison

Apparently, this is the first Godzilla in Australia.

It gives a good comparison on the width compared with its predecessor, R34