faisal

1,500 RPM
Oct 20, 2004
The Valley
ignition.my
Here's Practice report.

http://ignition.my/2010/06/09/s1k-practice-and-qualifying/

race report to follow.

---------- Post added at 09:06 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:48 PM ----------

Bro faisal..just want to know from ur experiance, in the same catagory which car is higher potential in the race within ur celica, DC2s and GTi/Putra? ** If the driver skill in same standard.**

Im really interesting on track but still await the opportunity to join the track day...

hope that can learn something with u lah...cheers..
Eric,
it's my first year with the HPC Celica, so I can only tell you wat we did to improve on the car since it's been in MME2008 and S1k 2009.

The power and ratios of the Celica is more or less spot on, however the suspension was not properly developed for racing before. As u can see on my ignition.my blog we spent time and money improving that.

As comparison to a DC2 or Putra GTi, I would say the celica has potential. What it lacked was racing developement in Malaysia. Many folks have been running DC2s and Putra GTis since 1999 so most of the race tuning secrets have been extracted.

By contrast, with the celica, my Chassis consultant and my team had to start from scratch this year for the suspension. We only decided the right spring rates etc 2 weeks before the race. About 12 springs were bought, and tested untill we managed to optimise the set up. personally I feel there is another second or 2 a lap we can cut down by further developing the suspension.

Regarding your interest in going trackdays why don't you join our HPC trackdays. Next one is in July 25th. register here http://hpcmotorsports.com/registration_HPC0017.html

Barbarian

500 RPM
Nov 10, 2004
KL
www.myjsoc.com
why not use the superstrut suspension??? it's much more superior.... parts are expensive though.....

ericgtmythos

Known Member
Jan 6, 2010
Kedah