B6??? B8??

simonchangwaimun

Nov 21, 2003
Cheras
teamshadowrider.multiply.com
mazda si fu...
i'm juz here to learn about mazda engine...sharing knowledge with a fren of mine...
wat are the specs for B6 and B8?
are those engine turbo engine or wat?
coz i can't find the precise answer to my Q fr the net...mebbe u sifuz are better
haha...
pls help
tq

laserman

Dec 24, 2003
B6 u can have NA and turbo ( got big manifold and small manifold), 1.6
B8 have NA and turbo too ( 180hp and 210hp ), 1.8

wajaMod

Originally posted by laserman@May 31 2004, 07:51 PM
B6 u can have NA and turbo ( got big manifold and small manifold), 1.6
B8 have NA and turbo too ( 180hp and 210hp ), 1.8
B8 NA = 180 hp? :o Sweet :D

Good info... Are there any other type of classifications? e.g - How to differenciate which year / model the engines were made for?

ford_lover

Apr 13, 2004
there is no way to differentiate the YEAR but there is a way to differentiate the MODEL

The B6 turbo engine is usually classified as just B6T

For the B8 engines, you have 2 models which is the 180 and 210 one which is usually calssified as BPT for 180 and BPD for 210

Some ppl, usually the Aussies calls the engine by the car it came in which is the Mazda GTX for the B8 180 and Mazda GTR for the B8 210. Actually, by saying GTX or GTR you can know the model of the car and thus the manufacturing year of the car/engine

hope this info helps ... :D

simonchangwaimun

Nov 21, 2003
Cheras
teamshadowrider.multiply.com
thanx dude...
now i faham...
where can i find more info about those?
b6 b8 oso dohc wan right?
b6 no turbo stock berapa?
b6 turbo berapa/

so b8 non turbo is 180?
b8 turbo is 210? :o :ph34r:
no wonder vtec scared scared b8 turbo....

Mazdaspeed A-spec.

Apr 11, 2004
Originally posted by simonchangwaimun@Jun 1 2004, 12:34 AM
thanx dude...
now i faham...
where can i find more info about those?
b6 b8 oso dohc wan right?
b6 no turbo stock berapa?
b6 turbo berapa/

so b8 non turbo is 180?
b8 turbo is 210? :o :ph34r:
no wonder vtec scared scared b8 turbo....
no
the B8 turbo is both 180bhp and 210bhp

laserman

Dec 24, 2003
simon, dont said vtec scare B8 turbo... vtec also got fast car...

B8 Na only 140hp... ussually TX3 body ..year 1990 -1994..
B8 half cut now RM 2.5K to 3K for 180hp...RM 4.5K to 5.5K for 210hp..

B6 Na is the 1.6 TX3... year 86 to 89...
B6 half cut no idea now..cox seldom see the halfcut liao..

laserman

Dec 24, 2003
xerofighter,

The ford and mazda share the same design (engine and casis) on certain model, when ford buy over mazda japan...

thats why there are abang adik....

SPEEDSPiRiT

kenny-lee.com
tx3 also got turbo one.....
4wd turbo..... only comes in 180hp if i am not mistaken....

both mazda and ford can share everything!
just like two brothers sharing their clothes!
:)

MSDN

Feb 23, 2004
Originally posted by ford_lover@May 31 2004, 22:26
there is no way to differentiate the YEAR but there is a way to differentiate the MODEL

The B6 turbo engine is usually classified as just B6T

For the B8 engines, you have 2 models which is the 180 and 210 one which is usually calssified as BPT for 180 and BPD for 210

Some ppl, usually the Aussies calls the engine by the car it came in which is the Mazda GTX for the B8 180 and Mazda GTR for the B8 210. Actually, by saying GTX or GTR you can know the model of the car and thus the manufacturing year of the car/engine

hope this info helps ... :D
Can B8 drop in to a Lynx ?

can B8 manual gearbox plug and play with 1.8 auto Lynx?

Khorne

Dec 4, 2003
The B8 can go into virtually any local FORD and MAZDA, Just need a good mechanic to do the conversion for you...

There are a few speciments running around, like the Lynx TX3, Astina, LYNX, Telstar, 323F Lantis and ETC...

my questions:

1.) how much is 195/50/15 for Advan Neova? New price plus installation, balancing and alignment.

2.) comments about Falken Ziex?