aLL L2s/TuRBo sifu's plz help me ...

SYeNi69

Jun 27, 2006
TTDI KL
i just implanted a L2s in my lil sisters kancil ... put in cause want to make it experiment car ...

since im new to turbo ... and the standard L2s turbine is not fast enough for me ... so im upgrading ... now need to know about ...

- i bought a RHF4 ball bearing turbo with downpipe ... how much would it cost me to fit it in a L2 ... tapak upah pasang and all ...

- i plan on installing a SQV blow-off that comes with s/steel piping that i bought as well ... how much to install it since it comes with piping ?

- how to get rid of boost cut and speed cut ...

- where can i do all this for a reasonable price with realibility ?

-what other recommended upgrade should i upgrade after installing RHF4 turbine ? if injector what type should i use/RM ??? ...

all the above if can , give me the lowest price cause it's my lil sis car ... so im really on a tight budget about spending it ...

sharkwhales77

Dec 1, 2005
hurmm..bro..

atleast u need 4 to 5 k.. believe me..

first..since u want to use the RHF4..if ur engine is 660..i think..it wud never be completed..try using smaler one..eg; Gtti..its gud enough fer 660..

2nd - if u want to use the RHF4..major changing wud be needed!!.
850 engine will be better one!
3rd - ur piston need to be bigger one..try use the L2s piston..fit it in 850engine..
4rd - injector - injector - use the 240cc take from 1.8 gsr + twin bit..
fuel regulator - MUST HAVE -
5th - ur ECU need to do a lil bit modify to get rid out of those cut!!
6th - stainless steel pipe..hurmm atleast 200 - 300 ( RM )

just PM me if anythin u want to ask lor..

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
Wah, so fast ah?
ur sis know how to control or not?
is she know better put TD04 lor.. better power ma..
hehe..

SYeNi69

Jun 27, 2006
TTDI KL
sum of my friends say just plug and play the turbo ... but make sure to keep the boost below 1.0 bar ... higher than that need to upgrade internal ... is this true ? cause this turbine comes with downpipe edy ...

b.t.w. at first i wanted to buy td04 but since this one was offered at a cheap price and i liked the sound of ball bearing turbine , thats why i buy ... like airplane taking off u know :D

any workshop u guys could recommend in KL or if can near cheras ... :)

GSR06

Dec 22, 2006
Wah. So fast you wanna upgrade ur Turbine? Better play safe since it is your sis's car... bear in mind, better power means more fuel consumption.

SYeNi69

Jun 27, 2006
TTDI KL
The Need For Speed Hot Pursuit .... hehehe .. thats why upgrade ... :P

fuel consumption i think for a turbo kancil is still logic and reasonable ... correct me if im wrong ... cause i dun know nothing bout turbo stuff ... still new to this field ...

upgrading cause one of my friends at hostel using Kelisa YRV-turbo ... too lanci if u ask me ... just as long i can keep up im already happy ... :)

sharkwhales77

Dec 1, 2005
syenie69....

the best is.. 1000cc..use the wiring n computer box of L2s..sure damn fast..trust me..then..ur piston.. 4E turbo..make sure u choose the correct foreman lor..

gtiwtks

Aug 10, 2006
Sifus,

Asking on behalf on my friends. He is driving a kenari going to do L2 Turbo BOV. He just wanna do low boost around 0.4. Is SAFC is a must?

SYeNi69

Jun 27, 2006
TTDI KL
gtiwtks said:
Sifus,

Asking on behalf on my friends. He is driving a kenari going to do L2 Turbo BOV. He just wanna do low boost around 0.4. Is SAFC is a must?
kenari ??? L2 ?? dont dont he will regret like hell ... save up n get YRV turbo engine ... no joke ... even in kancil chasis i feel that it is slow ... imagine a Kenari ..

0.4 ?? is he kidding ??? better not use turbo la if want to boost 0.4 ... even stock l2s is 0.7-0.8 ...

SYeNi69

Jun 27, 2006
TTDI KL
sharkwhales77 said:
syenie69....

the best is.. 1000cc..use the wiring n computer box of L2s..sure damn fast..trust me..then..ur piston.. 4E turbo..make sure u choose the correct foreman lor..
any recomendations on the foreman ? about 1000cc ... im not sure if i can find a kelisa block ... plus JPJ will never approve even if i pay runner ... sure kantoi if got roadblock ...

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
actually u can try to use
- L2 wiring with indipendent ecu.
- then 850 block with l2 inside.
- adjustable cam pulley with td025 turbine and wastegate
- eterna intercooler with custom made 3 inch exhaust.
boost it at 1.8bar total bhp 147. max liao..
not enough.. NOS 50bhp lor..
i saw this modification last time on Shah Alam..
pick up ah.. even lancer 172 with vr4engine also can not near oh..
haha..

sharkwhales77

Dec 1, 2005
hurmm..foreman in seremban.everybodys knew them = NS DRAG..

ok..if 1000cc haa..sure cannot approve lor..but who knows..i`ve heard dat,kanciL wanna make a new modeL,which is a 1000cc inside..

like mag9556 said..a 850 turbo is gud enough..but more performance items must add to the heart of the car.. my fren`s kancil..spending almost 13k..then,even a Mitsubishi Airtrek he can follow..

My car (Hyundai Getz 1.6 Auto) using semi synthetic engine oil and clocking merely 36k km. Always stuck in jam, and car really feel heavy sometimes for stop and go traffic. Can tufoil help the engine to run smoother or easier to move from stand still?

How about Kelisa using mineral oil clocking 16k km? Authorised service center using mineral oil right? Me blur also :rolleyes:..........

Tufoil friendly to what ever engine oil? The most important part, where to get this stuff...