AirAsia

hairspRay

Sep 24, 2004
you get what u pay for since it's a no frills airline.......Took a flight to Denpasar., it's like taking the bus cos its free seating....once the gates open for boarding u'll see d kiasu ppl rushin to to board... kinda hilarious....as if there wont b enof seats...... air conditionin not so efficient sometimes. Can get a lil warm... hehehehe.....

act7656

Apr 9, 2004
depends on people preference sometimes, if you willing to spend, why go for budget airline? if money does a serious matter for you and your objective is to get to your destination in a short time (at least faster than land transport) then budget airline might be one of your choice. anyway, pray hard every plane up there is safe ... :)

WBH8668

May 28, 2005
Pudu Jail
AA have 23 in thier fleet, the only own 4 aircraft and the others is lease (sewa).
so i believe if AA didt take care the aircraft that they lease, the leasor will ask AA to return it. and the leasor will always send their own inspector to survey thier aircraft which been lease to them.

so i think LCC is not dangerous at all
Ryanair is 1 of the world oldest LCC which started in 1985
now they have more than 90 737 in their fleet but there is never have any air crash yet.

RS.Move

Oct 25, 2005
errr... how u know brother? physic? tony fernandez will be freak over ur post.... :biggrin:

2zzge said:
one day airasia sure got something happen
dunno when only..

WBH8668

May 28, 2005
Pudu Jail

AirAsia first Airbus A320. coming into service in December!

cyclonite

Nov 27, 2003
90% of all air crashes are involving budget airlines. I don't understand why you guys wanna save a few bucks and take air asia. Your lives worth only so little ah? Sorry la I can't afford to risk loosing my life like that.

micwin1437

Mar 17, 2004
cyclonite said:
90% of all air crashes are involving budget airlines. I don't understand why you guys wanna save a few bucks and take air asia. Your lives worth only so little ah? Sorry la I can't afford to risk loosing my life like that.
where you get that statistic?

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
2zzge said:
one day airasia sure got something happen
dunno when only..
ok, this sound like a terrorist warning. How much ransome did you ask for, 2zzge? :D

haiya, every flight also have potential to crash, just like car on the road, every car have equal chance to hit or been hit by others. In malaysia, 16 ppl die on the road everday, but do you guys feel your life is threathen when you drive your car out from your house? Will the statistic stopping you from driving?

In statistic, flying is much more safer then travelling on the road. Just tell me how many malaysia die in air crush last year and how many innocent malaysia die on the road during DeepaRaya?

cyclonite

Nov 27, 2003
micwin1437 said:
where you get that statistic?
From CNN.com after the recent series of air crashes.

WBH8668

May 28, 2005
Pudu Jail
ok lah...i give the detail and history of some LCC/Budget Airlines around the world.

-Air Berlin (1978*) Germany, currently have 50 aircraft in service, 0 crash
-Fly-dba (2002) Germany, 17 aircraft 0 crash
-GermanWings (1989*) Germany, 20 aircraft 0 crash
-BMI Baby (2002) England, 17 / 0
-EasyJet (1995) England, 100 / 0
-Excel Airways (2001) England 22 / 0
-GlobeSpan (2003) England 10 / 0
-Jet2 (2002) England 17 / 0
-MyTravel (2002) England 22 / 0
-Thomas Cook (2001) England/Belgium 25 / 0
-Thomsonfly (2004) England 9 / 0
-FlyNiki (2002) Austria 6 / 0
-Stering European (1998) Denmark 24 / 0
-RyanAir (1985) Ireland 90 / 0
-SkyEurope (2001) Slovakia/Hungary 11 / 0
-Virgin Blue (2000) Australia 46 / 0
-Jetstar (2004) Australia 27 / 0
-Virgin Express (1996) Belgium 10 / 0
-Air Philippines (1996) 16 / 1
-Lion Airlines (2000) Indonesia 21 / 2 [ 1 crash due to 3mm runway flooding and poor runway condition / 1 crash overrun runway and no fatality ]
-Adam Air (2004) Indonesia <<<own by a 25years old guy>>> 14 / 0 (recently just order 40 new 737-800 from Boeing)
-AirAsia/Thai AirAsia/ Awair(indonesia) 30+ / 0
-Ted (2004) USA 49 / 0
-JetBlue (2000) USA 85 / 0
-Frontier Airlines (1994) USA 49 / 0
-Spirit Airlines (1998) USA 35 / 0
-Song (2003) USA 38 /0
-SouthWest (1967*) USA 437 / 1

* not a LCC since that year it started operation.

Malaysia Airlines (not LCC ofcos) already crash 3 times since 1977 due to hijacking, pilot error and bad weather condition.

source:
http://www.thebigproject.co.uk/budget/#Eur
http://www.airfleets.net/home

so not all LCC is dangerous...The End... :D

Hollerback_gurl

May 20, 2005
h3@rtsly@3r said:
hollowback_gurl, how come they never announce when there is a cancellation of flight?? By right, they should inform right? Waiting for 8 hours in the airport is horrible. I had that experience before and i was stucked in the Korean airport for 7 hours. It was due to transit, and not delay flight. But I can't imagine the time i spent there.... It's like waiting 4eva....
As for AA, I have no comment, coz i have never tried AA before. May one day..!!!! Thanks for the feedback and I know how to set my expectation.
they never announce when there is a cancellation of flight coz the ground staff themselves is not aware of it. Until one of the passenger got tired of waiting and actually walk all the way up to the check in counter, found out that the flight is cancelled. Then she walk all the way back just to notify the rest of the passenger and the ground staffs...