Perdana 4G63T fuel consumption discuss...

peterj

Apr 27, 2010
Kuching
is ron 95 really cant use??? my car out from garage soon...... afraid of the f.consumption..... if boost 1 bar can use 95? but all my racing fren all use 97... if not they sure gt mix..... i heard that if keeping the boost at -tive will make the fc lower almost like na... is it true?

Kennydydy

Mar 3, 2009
my is boost 0.8 only...so far i using ron 95 ok wo.....
but i got fren driving subaru keep saying tat dont use ron95....
i also confuse.......
but no knocking wo....just les power than ron 97 only and ron95 very very save wo...

flanker c

Jul 24, 2007
my is boost 0.8 only...so far i using ron 95 ok wo.....
but i got fren driving subaru keep saying tat dont use ron95....
i also confuse.......
but no knocking wo....just les power than ron 97 only and ron95 very very save wo...
you feel ron95 very save then 97 coz your stock ecu detect knock in your engine and than ecu will auto retard ignition that why feel les power...slow burning...you cannot hear knock with normal ear..most tuner they use acoustic knock detector..all racing buddy they not boost 0.8bar bro they manage boost 1.2 - 1.5bar daily..very2 dangerous if knock occur..that why need ron97...0.8bar suitable for ahpek only :thefinger: if you plan use ron95 stick to boost 0.8bar below..

Kennydydy

Mar 3, 2009
coz i bought tis car v ori stock leh...i also didnt touch the engine....plan to bought a boost controller....tis car is for darilydrive leh..bro...

NeuroOne

WFH
Sep 11, 2006
Putrajaya
i not very sure..but i knw that the Horse power is higher than normal rvr...
if no wrong the rvr rs is 2.2 cc and the horse power is 270 or 280.
rs or non-rs also 2.0
hp is more la. and rs is later version of rvr.

---------- Post added at 02:50 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:47 PM ----------

kenny, u want manual?
Gringo is using rvr manual and looking for auto box.
try swap with him la.

mhaziem_ke30

Jul 10, 2006

Speeddy Gonzales

May 11, 2005
Selayang
Dear bro out there ...

How reliable is the RVR autogearbox ? Is it has sensitive as the V6 Auto gearbox ?
Cause I really would like to convert to RVR 4G63t auto halfcut for my Perdana.

But my greatest worry is the weak Mitsubishi's AUTO GEARBOXES.
Is it expensive to either repair or overhaul this RVR Auto gearbox ?

Would really appreciate some guidance from RVR auto uses out there

Thanks a millions

Speeddy Gonzales

May 11, 2005
Selayang
Thanks bro....

But if the RVR auto gearbox need a overhaul/ repairing , do u think that our local auto gearbox specialist would be able to do it . Something like the V6 Auto gearbox overhaul / repairs.

If yes approx.how much would it cost for the RVR auto gearbox ?

Thanks again

Review is very much appreciated wt regards

Speeddy Gonzales

May 11, 2005
Selayang
yes, u could get it overhauled...but get quotation 1st.....
do u have the gbox or not?
Thanks bro for the advice....

No. I am actually planning to get the halfcut or look out for a complete engine lantai c/w auto gearbox & wiring.

Cause according to my foreman complete engine lantai would be cheaper than a complete halfcut.

But before the final decision, I would like to learn more abt RVR auto gearbox reliability.

A few wek back came across an Eclipe Auto engine lantai ( 4G63T ) according to the guy this is a very rare engine to find with Auto too and within the next day it was sold.

So would appreciate any review from Perdana uses running on RVR Auto
~ Reliability
~ Maintenance
~ Parts replacement
~ Overhaul / repair the entire RVR Auto gearbox chgs
~ etc etc etc

Hi guys...just wanna ask ..can we still get 264degree cam for evo 3 in malaysia, becoz most of the place selling minimum 272 degrees only, I heard 264 is better idling and for daily use.