82mm Mahle Piston ??

veilsideboyz

Oct 28, 2008
Ok, Auto Transmission Oil Cooler is to cool down the transmission Oil in a more effective way than using the stock oil cooling system in the radiator... When u install it,

1) U reduce the burden of the radiator to cool down the transmission oil. So, the radiator only cools down the water.

2) Cooling down the transmission oil in a more effective method due to heat transfer area which is more bigger. Esspecially when car is moving. the heat release is more effective.

3) However, an external transmission oil cooler reduce the oil pressure in the transmission. This is due to the head loss in the ATF itself. So, must make sure the oil pump in the transmission have sufficient pressure
Oic ~~
So i plan to do is...
Gearbox --> ATF COOLER--> Radiator
Any Idea ??
Thanks for your clear explain Bro !! :biggrin:

---------- Post added at 05:26 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:24 PM ----------

VSB should spend S2H sharkfin soup, and abalone etc dy hahaha he ask u until u scratch ur head lolzz
Yaya..still owe teh tarik..
I think i have to spent over 100k..
Only will becum pro ^^:thefinger:

speed2horizon

Jun 4, 2006
Oic ~~
So i plan to do is...
Gearbox --> ATF COOLER--> Radiator
Any Idea ??
Thanks for your clear explain Bro !! :biggrin:

---------- Post added at 05:26 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:24 PM ----------

Yaya..still owe teh tarik..
I think i have to spent over 100k..
Only will becum pro ^^:thefinger:
Look... Most of the Automatic transmission require oil cooler to cool down the oil to prevent the damages to the electronic parts and sensors that may caused by the temperature generated from the rotating parts inside the transmission itself.

Most of the car that comes with automatic transmission have a slightly difference radiator interms of size/layer/etc/crap/shitz/whatever... But most important is the Transmission Fluid line into the radiator... So, the radiator works as 2 function.

To cool down the water temperature of the engine
To cool down the transmission fluid of the gearbox

Basically oil and water are separated in the radiator.

So, it's not necessary to redirecting the oil back into the radiator since u are using an external cooling unit to cool down the transmission fluid. It will drop ur transmission oil pressure even more... Unless there's a thermostate on the cooling line.

Even then, u have ATF cooler that has thermostate ready. So, why hassle. Just separate the both cooling system.
VSB should spend S2H sharkfin soup, and abalone etc dy hahaha he ask u until u scratch ur head lolzz
Haiz.....

veilsideboyz

Oct 28, 2008
Thanks Taiko !!
So you suggest get a ATF cooler just links to gearbox only...
then the radiator just for water ??
Ok ! Thanks !! Excellent Answer !! :biggrin:

speed2horizon

Jun 4, 2006
:hmmmm::hmmmm::hmmmm:
Thanks Taiko !!
So you suggest get a ATF cooler just links to gearbox only...
then the radiator just for water ??
Ok ! Thanks !! Excellent Answer !! :biggrin:
Yes... ATF cooler just for ur AT. Radiator only for ur engine water.

:hmmmm::hmmmm::hmmmm: I'm seriously considering about what pioneer411 is saying... Hmm, abalon + sharkfins.... Not bad...

veilsideboyz

Oct 28, 2008
:hmmmm::hmmmm::hmmmm:

Yes... ATF cooler just for ur AT. Radiator only for ur engine water.

:hmmmm::hmmmm::hmmmm: I'm seriously considering about what pioneer411 is saying... Hmm, abalon + sharkfins.... Not bad...
Haha~! I get it !
GearBox --> ATF Cooler -->Gearbox

zarique

Jan 2, 2005
wAHhhh...
everything also ask....
Gud, Gud, Gud...

luckily s2h willing to answer...
all other taiko like malas edi due to ur neverending q's...

veilsideboyz

Oct 28, 2008
Haha ! Ofcourse ler ^^
must get all the info before modify :)
BTW.I owe him abalone , teh tarik and more ..:biggrin:

speed2horizon

Jun 4, 2006
wAHhhh...
everything also ask....
Gud, Gud, Gud...

luckily s2h willing to answer...
all other taiko like malas edi due to ur neverending q's...
Lolz... effort of lifting hands...

Haha ! Ofcourse ler ^^
must get all the info before modify :)
BTW.I owe him abalone , teh tarik and more ..:biggrin:
Well... bro.. U know how much does it cost to rebuilt ur GB..? It's costly...

veilsideboyz

Oct 28, 2008
Taiko ~ Oil pump and oil pan no need to change right ?
If go track only install both ??
My car weekend only drive :(

speed2horizon

Jun 4, 2006
Taiko ~ Oil pump and oil pan no need to change right ?
If go track only install both ??
My car weekend only drive :(
I don't understand ur question... Oil pump/Oil pan..? Change for..?

Now car in workshop jor ijjit..?

veilsideboyz

Oct 28, 2008
Going to go workshop..install turbo , tial wastegate soon :biggrin:
hope the wastepipe sound make me syok !!:biggrin:
Taiko , I will keep all the piping to 2.5"...

veilsideboyz

Oct 28, 2008
Speed2horizon :biggrin:
Which Piston (9.1cr) got 82.5mm ??
Mahle / CP / JE ?? I plan to get 9.1cr :)
But I saw Mahle dont have 82.5mm...
Hehe!! Is me again :)
Thanks for the 1.8cc stroke formula calculation for me !!

chrissyong

Aug 14, 2007
Speed2horizon :biggrin:
Which Piston (9.1cr) got 82.5mm ??
Mahle / CP / JE ?? I plan to get 9.1cr :)
But I saw Mahle dont have 82.5mm...
Hehe!! Is me again :)
Thanks for the 1.8cc stroke formula calculation for me !!
wesico piston,je piston, got money sure got....

Guys,
Behalf of my fren to bring up this question.
he mivec gearbox got problem, plan to change but quite expensive to get back original. workshop offer him 4WD gearbox with very reasonable price..
Anyone running this set up before? can share opinion ? :hmmmm: Thanks