20v Auto to Manual Conversion

BuroQ

Sep 13, 2004
Border Town
Hi im just wondering, how much it cost for changing an auto transmission to a manual transmission from a 20v blacktop?

besides changing the transmission, is there any other stuffs that needed to be change that i ought to know?

thanks a bunch...

On a side note, i think my driveshaft is acting up...driving lets say around 90 - 110 on the highway and braking to slow down....i can feel quite a vibration... :confused:

btw im driving an AE100...

thanks for the help :biggrin:

feliccw

Jan 24, 2007
BuroQ,

I did the same conversion before, you will need a list of stuff as below aside from the gearbox

1. Complete set of new clutch cover, clutch plate and bearing (mine was OEM Aisin)
2. Clutch cable,better to come alone with the gearbox
3. Flywheel (OEM blacktop will be lighter compare with silvertop)
4. Gear shift lever or gear bracket)
5. Clutch pedal
6. Clutch pump master with clutch fluid

You also need to check gearbox mounting, wheather it is broken...

best of luck with your conversion

BuroQ

Sep 13, 2004
Border Town
hmm that sure looks a lot ...

guess gotta search and rescue one by one ...

btw can u remember how much u spent? Did u change ur ECU?

any problems after the conversion?

thanks felic :biggrin:

feliccw

Jan 24, 2007
I spent about rm1,200...

i ve got my self a 5 speed c56 without LSD..

ECU remain with AT blacktop, maybe will attached e-manage or haltech

so far so gud, now complaint

seg 7138

Oct 13, 2008
i just conver it...all my thing total about 1k....with out gearbox

2 Old 2 Rusty

Nov 18, 2006
BuroQ,

I did the same conversion before, you will need a list of stuff as below aside from the gearbox

1. Complete set of new clutch cover, clutch plate and bearing (mine was OEM Aisin)
2. Clutch cable,better to come alone with the gearbox
3. Flywheel (OEM blacktop will be lighter compare with silvertop)
4. Gear shift lever or gear bracket)
5. Clutch pedal
6. Clutch pump master with clutch fluid

You also need to check gearbox mounting, wheather it is broken...

best of luck with your conversion
Bro, yr gear box use cable one meh ? Then how come got clutch pump geh ?:laugh:

tom's

subang
i hav all the pedals & clutch pump top & bottom & clutch hose....also hav C52 aftermarket LSD gearbox....aftermarket flywheel & TRD clutch plate n cover

feliccw

Jan 24, 2007
Sure got cable or u can call it clutch....u need it to control the gear shift

tom's

subang
Sure got cable or u can call it clutch....u need it to control the gear shift
normally ppl call that shifter cables.....:biggrin::biggrin:

Dear All,

Now that my 1JZGTE VVTI is finally optimized with Greddy Emanage Blue that pumped out 256whp, now i think i want to perform an on the road tuning to match the engine to my driving style. I am not saying the existing tune is not good for me but i think its better to tune according to road conditions and also driving style to bring the car's performance to better level. Anyone can recommend any experts for the above ?

Ken