ae111 air con switch to ae101 dash board panel

scottwrx

Nov 18, 2007
hi..

anyone tried to mod digital air con switch ae111 to ae101 dash board panel?

coz dun like the 101 air con switch look..

i wanna try agak agak know wat to do only, but need to ask anyone tried already? share some tips lah...

hehe.....

wfhan

Jan 9, 2004
selangor
fuh.. nicely done. !!!! :biggrin:
mind to share the DIY steps ?? i think many are interested to get it done

scottwrx

Nov 18, 2007
fuh.. nicely done. !!!! :biggrin:
mind to share the DIY steps ?? i think many are interested to get it done
thanx bro!!

i will post some pictures i have taken during the making lah.. but all i can say is be very carefull during the cutting process... coz i spoilt 2 aircon switch during making it.. hehe...

yuzukhor

Dec 15, 2008
Again all the sifu here,need some advise from yours.
can the AE111 JDM dashboard fit into local AE111 corolla ?

scottwrx

Nov 18, 2007
Again all the sifu here,need some advise from yours.
can the AE111 JDM dashboard fit into local AE111 corolla ?
of cause can lah.. juz need some modification, may be some cutting... but r u sure u wanna use the h/c dashboard? coz the angle is a bit different, like senget downwards one.. coz levin/trueno is 2 door version, i dun think it will look nice on corolla.... anyway that is just my opinion...

what version is your corolla? crytal light or normal 97-99 SEG? if u r worried of the meter part then use corolla gt meter lah, fit fit and look very nice also.. carbon based some...

looks something like this.. this is the ae111 carib corolla wagon

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3153/2520526135_2900666590.jpg?v=0

ngjenwei

Sep 26, 2006
wow, nice work done. do you change the air con system to motorized system?

scottwrx

Nov 18, 2007
okok.. i will post when i go back.. coz outstation now... pictures all kept at home..
i also wanna share with others... especially ae101 with bt mah..

wow, nice work done. do you change the air con system to motorized system?
i m not using motorised systems, i m using digital, i juz modified the digital air con switch from ae111 to ae101 air con switch only...
sorry coz i dun really understand what u r saying.. may be the explanation is not what u wanted..

yuzukhor

Dec 15, 2008
yup can.
here's one ae111 levin on local ae101 SEG (though NOT ae111 seg)

Wah nice fitting bro,my one after install got little "senget" downward lor.So any idea that can adjust back or not ?Coz i saw your one is very nice leh.

Jun 28, 2006
FYI dis scottwrx is super modify kaki;s

everyone there, my car was smashed by some ass and my auto gauge RPM meter was stolen in bukit jalil stadium saturday night!!

so please, dont buy any stolen stuff and suspected stolen stuff anymore......
the meter isn't expensive, but the problem is, i only manage to get my window fix by today!!!!

to all the thieves, if you want the meter, i prefer you take a knife and ask it from me, i can give you no problem, but you have cause a lot of trouble for ppl!!!
damn you thieves!!!