AE111 aircon don't have temperature control?

Burney

Dec 23, 2010
Subang Jaya
I just got a workshop to install a halfcut AE 111 blacktop 20 engine into my 1992 Toyota Corolla SEG. Whern I took the first ride, the aircon was frosting during the rainy day and the workshop told me that there is no way to reduce the cooling temperature of the aircon as it is control by a sensor. Right now I need to keep switching off and on the aircon when it is getting too cold. Any SiFu here have an idea whether this is true and any way to fix it beside adding an external thermostat?

Thank you for any advice.

Burney

chinozie

Very Young Member... :D
Jul 5, 2004
Damansara
4age20v.blogsome.com
That workshop is lying !
Yes it can be control...using water heater from the engine...they just need to install back everything back...

Burney

Dec 23, 2010
Subang Jaya
How to tell him to do that?

I saw a sliding lever with blue color at the left and red color on the right but he said this lever is off not use in Malaysia as we are not using the heater.

Please give me a little more explanation so that I can speak to him again.

Thank you for your help.

Regards,

Burney

B16B Corolla

Jul 13, 2009
mine oso same but I lazy 2 settle it ..haha..already happened more than 3 years

chinozie

Very Young Member... :D
Jul 5, 2004
Damansara
4age20v.blogsome.com

based on above image ...
on right top corner of the picture...
there's 2 hoses came out form the firewall, got 1 blue cable attached...

that's the water heater,it's the climate control...
ask them to install that back...

Burney

Dec 23, 2010
Subang Jaya

based on above image ...
on right top corner of the picture...
there's 2 hoses came out form the firewall, got 1 blue cable attached...

that's the water heater,it's the climate control...
ask them to install that back...

Thank You Very Much!! Really Appreciate it.

Best Regards,

Burney

Skyee

May 27, 2007
Chinozie,

Double check with the 2 hose connect direct from the engine block ? Without any control the water volume ? I did install but air con only have heating without cooling. Any idea?

vh-101

Dec 14, 2006
mine i dont connect that 2 hoses.

Skyee

May 27, 2007
Do u have sweating problem on the air con grille during long hour travel ?

me2kimi

Jun 25, 2007
Puchong
Mine also did not install the heater. AFAIK, there is a temperature sensor at cooling coil like this picture. Did you test aircon before bought the halfcut?

vh-101

Dec 14, 2006

nicholas1007

Mar 20, 2006
Mine one also same. Cold all the time. Changing the temp from red till blue. Red = cold. Blue = more cold. Can this situation b a problem after a long time of period? Or affect any other parts? If not just leave it like this since our country so hot most of the time

nommiey

From Facebook
Apr 12, 2011
Does your aircond panel has the ECON button? If you have it, try pressing it. you will notice your aircond is less cold compare to the normal mode.

Gudday guys,

my upper pillow ball mount make a spring knocking sound when my car not moving n i turn my steering.. usually when parking..

i've asked a few people n they said its normal..

but i think it can be fixed.. by adding sumthing or change d thing

any experience people wanna share?