4age ae92 to silvertop

harfeatz

Dec 4, 2008
Im currently using corolla ae 92 (burger).. running with 4age 16v ae 92.. quite new in engine modifications and i want some opinion about this conversion and if theres some fact of places that i can go to get a good silvertop with a good price wud be very convinience.. t:biggrin: i attach the pic of the model of my car.. my own car pic is currently unavailable..

blackend

Aug 5, 2008
Johore,
maybe he wish to hear & feel singing sound from individual throttle..

KHWONG

Jun 29, 2006
i think he need another valve for each cylinder. hahahahahahahah

free bump for SVT

harfeatz

Dec 4, 2008
ohoh.. yeah.. im selling of my 16valve.. why are u so interested in 16v? i tot SVT and BT give more power rite?

cruiser78

Jul 5, 2008
16v much more robust than svt or blt. some even achieve 300hp with na setup without damaging the engine. imagine 300hp from a 1.6 na engine

harfeatz

Dec 4, 2008
omg 300bhp? actually i was about to do a major overhaul to my 16v.. and aproxmtly it cost around 1.5k but i think i cud just add some amount of money to get a silvertop.. or if u have any idea, pls lend me some.. i need help.. hehehe..

harfeatz

Dec 4, 2008
I need to know some facts about silvertop.. some says that is has 2 generations.. if there are 2 gen

1) what are the differences in terms of performance and parts

2) if i do cnverte to silvertop wat are the basic things that i have to change for either 1st gen or 2nd gen

thx...:biggrin:

amae92

Feb 13, 2007
stick with 16v la.. both engine got advantage and disadvantage maa..

nafiiio

Aug 22, 2006
Hey dude .. i can smell u rite here !!.. convert wei .. jangan tak convert .. 20v forever . !! I'll kill u if u do not convert ..

Sorry peeps .. I'm so busy this time around ... if not sure i go lepak2 with u at kedai potong.

Welcome to da club !!!

hitz

Kepong, KL
Better go for Blacktop rather than silvertop... Hehehehe..

KHWONG

Jun 29, 2006
svt also got his advantage bro.. if got budget then BT .. no budget then svt lo

Guys,

Understand that now most of the new engines are drive by wire system.
However, most of the user is feedback having lag compare with cable throttle.
Therefore, have any chance to reduce lag by installing aftermarket stuff or re-tune ?
Pls advise. Thanks