Feb 2, 2008
proton spare parts oso expensive + no quality

better improve quality 1st than doing all this banning....haih

duhill

Oct 21, 2005
Satu Malaysia, Satu Kereta!!

Without brake linings, brake pads, tyres and batteries, bukan lah Satu Kereta.

drill

Damansara
too bad this forum is in English.... even if any one of us print this thread and send to parLIEment, they wouldst understand... we are ruled by not wise people who are most of them not only get a proper tier-try education, but hardly pass secondary school. sit down in a hotel lobby which got lots of datuks and datins... listen to their conversation with English-wannabe accent, u will get what i mean.

as of that, it is no surprise with they do this without thinking about every level of the citizens. pray hard that we will not have a revolutionary war just becoz of their bad judgement.

keevan

Mar 6, 2006
SumWhereInEarth
too bad this forum is in English.... even if any one of us print this thread and send to parLIEment, they wouldst understand... we are ruled by not wise people who are most of them not only get a proper tier-try education, but hardly pass secondary school. sit down in a hotel lobby which got lots of datuks and datins... listen to their conversation with English-wannabe accent, u will get what i mean.

as of that, it is no surprise with they do this without thinking about every level of the citizens. pray hard that we will not have a revolutionary war just becoz of their bad judgement.

:biggrin: Yeah agree agree......

Is gonna be a boring world for me if half cuts are ban...dun even have the chance to really go into major modding yet either...

What a life is gonna be...stock or local cars everywhere...new hybrids everywhere...AE86, MR2, Supras and other legends will get lesser and lesser in future to come...:banghead:

Hope is just those small parts that are gonna be ban...please leave the rest for us to enjoy...:adore:

sugizo_takuro

Feb 20, 2010
people don,t understand the lower income people. how they strive to use old cars as their everyday transport. when they make this so called discussion with this people and that, but they are all highly income people. what do they know.. even if their cars got simple minor problems, just send them for change at the workshop.. what about us? just change the items ourselves. cut the cost for upah.. and they want us to hutang here and there.. if they cannot pay, people blame them...

khellvinne

Aug 15, 2010
gentlemen, is banned the USED part, not brand new right?
so no need to worry about if u wanna buy new brake pads, new imported tyre and steel brake line. as long as new.

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
people don,t understand the lower income people. how they strive to use old cars as their everyday transport. when they make this so called discussion with this people and that, but they are all highly income people. what do they know.. even if their cars got simple minor problems, just send them for change at the workshop.. what about us? just change the items ourselves. cut the cost for upah.. and they want us to hutang here and there.. if they cannot pay, people blame them...
our G also not understand ppl stucked in traffic jam.....coz for them, they never got trafic jam as they are escort by traffic all d time.....

shah5755

Apr 20, 2007
Pj....kch
i'm not sure if those reason gives by them to stop importing used parts is really based on their survey....after this all car entering SDB would be using 4g13p,4g15p...i'm thinking of transplanning my eg to proton 4g18 after this easier to find engine spare parts....body parts will mod using wira,perdana....no more JDM,its gonna be MalaysiaDM era dy....all imported cars mod will be reverse one:adore:
wait till they loose their power,and they will get wat they deserve.......u'r juz starting to make ppl life's hard,wait till u get ur's.....:smokin:

amonrei

Mar 19, 2009
Melaka
I don't understand why they want to get rid of old cars to make the road safer. It's not the car, it's the driver. Also, the G don't understand the awesomeness of 80's and 90's cars.

teo1957

Nov 12, 2006
tyres... i go TTH tyre buy used...
brake lining... go buy steel braided new...
battery... who cheapskate wanna buy used?
brake pad... ma hai... wear & tear oso buy used?

All for safety wear & tear, OK i have no problem. But can see already tyre, brake pad, battery manufacturer taikor jumping happily now.

As long later don't hike the price: because demand increase. Chia lat.

redsider

Aug 19, 2010
Malacca
Because they buy cars, G pays for it. they even have subsidised RON97 for their cars, each and every single one of them. If they fill up by themselves, they can claim. Unlike us, we buy, we pay. we fill, also we pay. claimable? they said now the G have no money to cater claims. what about high-ranked officers? they get everything because they said it's their right to claim.

Come back to the soon-to-be-enforced policy, on the other hand, it's considered a good move if they say they want to strengthen the local automotive industry. But then again, like some people have already mentioned in this forum, the policy should be backed up by the strong display by the local automotive producer i.e Proton & Perodua, not just only the quality, but also the price. If they say 50k for a decent car is affordable, I say slash the price even more, like 10k.

Of course, there's a business proverb saying "Pay More for Better Services". But in Malaysia's context, minta gaji naik is a hell of efforts. Plus expensive petrol price which also bring up sub-sequential price hike-ups, which means another suffocation. Everything is going up, except rakyat's pocket.

Just like I mentioned earlier, in the end, who are the high-earners in the so-called negara berpendapatan tinggi? Rakyat? Petrol stations tauke? Grocers? night market hawkers? street marketeers? or those who sit in 50' x 50' glass boxes with all-day full-blown air-cond, who travel expenses paid by the G, drive on the road accompanied by the white high-end motorcycles with blue blinkers and claim that they care for rakyat's well-being? No need to answer, not because I don't have the answer, but because everyone knows the answer damn well.

alantan

Dec 24, 2003
the items that should be banned in the phase one sound fair enough to me but i think used-tyres is a big industry...is this going to work? and never mention anything on phase 2 , 3 and tightening the lisence and stuff..

it is like - no workshop within commercial area but tyre shop okay..so all tyre shop fix car and nobody cares....

epic failure

To all sifus/expert out there pls help;

If i install a 272 degree camshaft on my 4G93P,wat kinda exhaust system(from extractor till back muffler)should i change?
The piping size?if i wanna use back the gti muffler can or not?