Jul 3, 2008
Owner of Fiesta for 2 months.

Sound proof much better than vios/city
DSG is a whole new world compared to CVT
surprisingly interior dun feel small when driving
refresh design compared to City/vios

only complain is certain plastic edge of the car abit sharp.

For 82k no complain, my previous car is an EK. I get the feeling of an upgrade when i got the car. My other car within consideration when buying is city/vios therefore it is used for comparison. Not because i hate watever brands. Cheers.

Please dun be worry abt the secondhand value because you wont know. This car is new in market, nobody can predict how the secondhand value will be like. If it is best seller in Europe why cant it happen in Malaysia?

For people who predict this car will have bad secondhand value please help me predict where is the next jackpot winning ticket will be selling..cheers..
cheers fiesta owner

akizz

Aug 7, 2010
my mom owns a fiesta sedan. almost 3 months now. overall its a nice car. acceleration good, fc good, but the steering is too light for me. my mom terus book after test drive it. haha

adam

Nov 17, 2007
Owned the fiesta s for 3 months now.. overall an impressive machine for the price.. i did calculation, the car shud be arnd rm140-150k if they were to be CBU (non-asean countries).. u can get one now at 82k!

PRO
  • very good chasis
  • handles well
  • nice semi bucket seats
  • well built
  • good fuel consumption + 6speed twin clutch
  • stylish
  • good suspension

CONS
  • rear drum brakes
  • twin clutch gbox uncertain at times, with lags (clutch slipping) when kicking-down a couple of gears, ie 6-4, or 5-3, etc
  • torque curve very flat at low rpm, but kicks in at 4k rpm.. a bit cacat..
  • steering too light, need both hands during highway driving

verdict - 8.5/10 :driver:

jsdaemon

Aug 19, 2006
Nice car but the interior is disappointing. It could be reason why it can be priced at 82k.

sam0051

Oct 8, 2004
just wondering why dont want add the +/- gearbox.. tat will make the car perfect..

iluv2xlr8

Mar 9, 2006
Guys, Check all about the Fiesta on its Fiesta Club on its Portal. Now everyones checking out Fiesta Club Malaysia =)

bktay

Jan 15, 2011
just wondering why dont want add the +/- gearbox.. tat will make the car perfect..
Hi ,i think because the +/- gearbox only have 4 speed and no Ti-VCT ... malaysia fiesta come with 1.6 L Duratec Ti-VCT engine and 6 speed powershift gear box and this is the best spec petrol fiesta (Auto) on the world right now ... this more powerfull than 4 speed +/- gearbox ... below are the fiesta all spec engine on the world ... data come from Wiki ...

1.25 L Duratec 60 PS
2008-
1,242 cc (75.8 cu in) I4
60 PS (44 kW; 59 hp), 109 N·m (80 lb·ft)

1.25 L Duratec 82 PS
2008-
1,242 cc (75.8 cu in) I4
82 PS (60 kW; 81 hp), 114 N·m (84 lb·ft)

1.4 L Duratec
2008-
1,388 cc (84.7 cu in) I4
96 PS (71 kW; 95 hp), 128 N·m (94 lb·ft)

1.6 L Duratec Ti-VCT
2008-
1,596 cc (97.4 cu in) I4
120 PS (88 kW; 120 hp) @ 6000 rpm, 152 N·m (112 lb·ft) @ 4050 rpm

For me ,i just wondering will they bring 3 door hatchback or 1.6 L Duratec Ti-VCT Manual to here ...

cheewooi

Jun 29, 2005
Serdang
Guys,
My GF plan to get 1.4 LX manual version. My concern is the maintenance cost of this car? I knew it is still new in the market. Anyone can share their Ford maintenance with me?

Appreciate your feedback on this.

leslie

Aug 14, 2004
hi guys!
Im currently looking for a ford fiesta for a tv commercial shoot. if you guys are interested to make some extra cash for this pls pm me your contact number or just call or sms me at 017-3333865 Leslie
urgent due to need to shoot on wednesday and thursday!!