3S-FE,GE,GTE Discussion/Gathering

tom's

subang
i hav 1 set jic adjustable taken out from st191 corona can be fitted to St171...with front & rear pillow ball mount.....also 5lugs brakes front & rear

interested can gimme a call at 0122249991

corolla.seg

Nov 19, 2006
hi.i have 1 4wd manual gearbox taken from caldina st215 3sgte and 1 tein ha type rear adjusterber adsorber.who interest pls pm me thanks.

xMika

Feb 28, 2010
Hey guys. What is your average fuel consumption for 3SFE engine ? Mine full tank around 38liters can go arounf 300km only .. its so damn bad .. could it be a faulty o2 sensor or it needs a ecu retuning ? ECU retuning can improve fuel consumption without loss of power ? Thanks

nick0tyne

Mar 22, 2010
mine is RM 50 = 27.777 litre (RON95)
can go about 300 km (shah alam to kuantan )
penang about RM 90 (shah alam to pulau )

dunno, if its jamm, about RM 15 for 40km

have u install fuel regulator? your piping? your extractor? passenger?

xMika

Feb 28, 2010
Omg why this thread keeps falling down the pages :(

Hey guys, I'm changing my exhaust setup soon. What is the best setup for 3SFE ? I dont think I will change my 4-2-1 header .. what pipe size is suitable for the best fc and still got power at the same time ?

zeus83

Oct 29, 2006
KL-Damansara
Hey guys you know where can I get the fuel filler cap ? The one you need to take out before inserting the fuel gun ... Mine spoiled edi
go potong shop and ask, i think all jap cars share the same...

---------- Post added at 03:16 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:11 PM ----------

if you want to use 3sgte engine, better buy st205 hc. st185 from what i heard give some prob to the user. i use st185 and at the beginning, the check engine light appear when i push the engine to the limit and the power drop very sudden. but now, everything working fine. its based on your luck.. its same if you compare 4age blacktop and silvertop. st185 engine still use afm while st205 use map sensor. mechanically, this engine is tougher compared to the 4a-ge..
both 4a-ge 20v and 3s-ge/gte engine is tuned by yamaha if i not mistaken
when i push the engine to the limit, check light appears and the engine will die for a moment...its the speed cut with me not a faulty component....mine is ST205

btw, LFA's engine is tuned by yamaha as well...

bongbong10

Apr 29, 2010
sarawak
halo to taiko and sifu....im newbie here and wanna ask some question...

1. anyone mode before single pot rav4 sxa10(3door) 3sfe to twin pot brake?....give some info,being seaching info though tq.....

2. in future, i plan wanna mode rav4 sxa10(3door) 3sfe swap with 3sgte..i still thinking for st215 4wd, or st246 4wd putting in rav4 coz now 3sfe is 4wd.......anyone succeed or done this setup already?...

tq for anyone helping me..

2 Old 2 Rusty

Nov 18, 2006
Most of the 3S sifus have retired....

GT4WD

Jul 3, 2006
Hey,

2O2R, how ya doing? I've been missing for some time.

How's everything goes?

corona_ice

Apr 19, 2006
sunway city
hi!newbie 3sge owner here! just 2 days old! :biggrin: can i join in the discussion???

2 Old 2 Rusty

Nov 18, 2006
Hey,

2O2R, how ya doing? I've been missing for some time.

How's everything goes?/QUOTE]

Yeah, it's been a long time, bro. Many things took place during our absence; long story.

How's things with you ? Keep in touch, ya.

hi!newbie 3sge owner here! just 2 days old! can i join in the discussion???/QUOTE]

Welcome to the 3S family, bro !:biggrin:

2 Old 2 Rusty

Nov 18, 2006
retired??? lol...

how u all doing?

Kevin...still with ur GT4??/
You're selling yr car, I'm selling my car.... so I assume that's retiring or at least semi-retire, no ? :laugh:

:listen:I was jobless for 7 months :bawling::bawling: That what caused my retirement ! :shot:

GT4WD

Jul 3, 2006
Lolz

Yeah man. My 4 is still with me, having major restoration in progress.

How's everybody doing? Lolz

---------- Post added 11-08-2010 at 01:43 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was 11-07-2010 at 09:22 PM ----------

retired??? lol...

how u all doing?

Kevin...still with ur GT4??/
You're selling yr car, I'm selling my car.... so I assume that's retiring or at least semi-retire, no ? :laugh:

:listen:I was jobless for 7 months :bawling::bawling: That what caused my retirement ! :shot:
Woh, man.

What happen? are you ok now? sorry to hear that man.

---------- Post added at 01:44 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:43 AM ----------

hi!newbie 3sge owner here! just 2 days old! :biggrin: can i join in the discussion???
Welcome, mate!

Do get wild in here!! hahaha

hi everyone

what is that thing?
'4 gauge cable'

i saw on my meter manual
and also other thread..