Maximum Rev

B_ii_L

Apr 30, 2010
Dear Forumers,

Just wanna ask you all, I drive stock Satria GTi (3rd Gen), its says in the spec that the maximum output is 6200rpm, so does it meaans that if i drive fast but when we reach 6200rpm we have to change gear? Please help

freeman1314

Oct 7, 2008
I'm not familiar with Gti so I'm not sure is there a rev limiter for Gti. But since the engine spec says it produces maximum output at 6.2k so why would you want to rev even more higher?
If there is no rev limiter then you can rev even higher but your engine had produced it's max power output at 6.2k rpm so revving higher doesn't gives you more power.

B_ii_L

Apr 30, 2010
I'm not familiar with Gti so I'm not sure is there a rev limiter for Gti. But since the engine spec says it produces maximum output at 6.2k so why would you want to rev even more higher?
If there is no rev limiter then you can rev even higher but your engine had produced it's max power output at 6.2k rpm so revving higher doesn't gives you more power.
oooo ok thank you freeman1314, just wanna double confirmed. Thank you.

EGNINE

Jan 8, 2006
mmc ecu rev cut is at 7.5k rpm....

if u c the dyno graph u can c that after 6.2k the power band start to dip, so no more power if u still reving after 6.2k, as for me my max output is at 7k but i always rev upto 7.5k because i wanted my rpm to drop at higher rpm for next gear change....i feel my car acceleration is better if i shift at 7.5k rather than at 7k..just an opinion of mine

nurburing

Feb 21, 2010
if want to remove revcut, call this sifu....CALL dont sms, he dont layan sms.

He help me removed my revcut, remap my A/F to 8800rpm by richen the mixture. I am using SAFC to retune the powerband. currently my max power is 8000rpm, 2nd gear pull to 120kmh, 3rd gear 180kmh, i normally rev about 8500rpm. is a very big different if u like to drag.

his number 012 311 6789 AhSim (Kajang ppl, hokkien lang) :P

EGNINE

Jan 8, 2006

He help me removed my revcut, remap my A/F to 8800rpm by richen the mixture. I am using SAFC to retune the powerband. currently my max power is 8000rpm, 2nd gear pull to 120kmh, 3rd gear 180kmh, i normally rev about 8500rpm. is a very big different if u like to drag.

walawei, ur car must be a fully mod car, 180whp? care to share ur modification

93na

Mar 9, 2009

heavly mod head, block!!!! my rev is at 9000k a little more some time he he he at rsm! but if standard parts make no diff as those parts have limits!!???

p&p. better ecu, cams&harder valve springs, high com, bigger piston and most importently racing clutch to handle the rev!!!!

to the question earlier yes gti standard rev is about 6500k to 7500k around there depands on ecu.... after that no power:mad::mad:

nurburing

Feb 21, 2010
no la, now 260degree with 12 lift, end of the month going change to 272degree with 11.5 lift.....wonder how the power will be like :P

crazy4honda

Aug 22, 2005
3rd gear - 180 km/h ....what's the distance u took to reach 180 km/h in 3rd gear??must be a powerful car,what gearbox ratio?..

i only manage 126 km/h in 300 m..from the time sheet last musc drag race..93na with mat speed..

while my b20 vtec is only 16+ km/h 4th gear 300 meter...189km/h for 400 meter @sepang-4th gear

Power 7/10

Acceleration wise, the 2L 4cyl twin scroll turbo has enough to entertain, not a lot to impress, and doesn’t frustrate. Though at times, its thrust feels constricted, almost resembling a 1.6L turbo instead, but a very good one. Engine revs start off rather weak from idle and quickly picks up from 3,000rpm onwards, offers good throttle response from mid to top end.

The i30N really...