Evo gods

Prince_Lycan

From Facebook
Jan 11, 2010
hi sifus of Evo's

Im very new at this Evo models , I'm not sure of wat the the difference between evo 7 ,8 or 9 so many different models out that.
why im askin this coz im lookin at gettin a sports car turbo or n/a lookin for long term n easy car to maintain. hope u guys can help here.

regards

Last edited:

joe2d

Feb 10, 2010
Kuala Lumpur
hi sifus of Evo's
Im very new at this Subaru models , I'm not sure of wat the the difference between evo 7 ,8 or 9 so
You mean difference between Subarus & EVO 7,8,9? Or do you think EVO 7,8,9 are Subaru?:confused:

The main difference between Subaru Impreza & EVO is the engine. Subaru traditionally use boxer engine, low, flat & light weight. Advantage low, flat engine means lower center of gravity & better handling. Disadvantage most servicing involves lifting out the whole engine, so maintenance is more expensive. EVO uses inline 4 engine, advantage easier to tune & maintain.

Also EVO are usually more focus on performance so its sharper to drive but uncomfortable. while Impreza are usually easier to drive & more comfortable but not as sharp as EVO.

And EVO's are Mitsubishi.

camp

Known Member
Mar 22, 2006
I think Prince refering to version of subaru...ver7, ver8 and so on....

Prince_Lycan

From Facebook
Jan 11, 2010
( Mitsubishi's) sorry for the typo error
i wanted to know the differences between evo 7 ,8 n 9

---------- Post added at 02:11 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:01 AM ----------

You mean difference between Subarus & EVO 7,8,9? Or do you think EVO 7,8,9 are Subaru?:confused: