Difficulty achieving top speed

jombiee

Feb 7, 2005
Ghombau
the gear changes are not smooth. slight jerk whenever it changes.

MMC bro.

haven't got a EMS yet. probably later on. what's the diff between AFR and fuel AFR?
argh...sorry, its the same, just remove the afr & test, by using & not using Adjustable Fuel Regulator.:biggrin:

meltan7

Feb 3, 2006
Kelana Jaya
gi jer kt Pzone tuh..
say to him...

"bang ape nih bang,..? ckp bleh bg power..160 pn tak sampai..tak kan nak suruh sy sumbat supercharger pulak..??"
"rugila camni.."

hehe... no heart feeling yeh..gurau2
hahaha.. good point bro!

Shinjite

Feb 27, 2006
Klang
Do compression test needs money and not cheap too
So taking out the AFR and test again is the better alternative :)

Mel, time for a manual GB ;)

fstr

Apr 19, 2004
Sahara Desert
i still can reach 178++ on my stock (same kaler as meltan wira) also wat :biggrin:

your emanage havent tune properly izzit?

what psi is on ur regulator WOT??

fstr

Apr 19, 2004
Sahara Desert
mine is at 49psi WOI and 46 WOT

as far as i know from ur description, u are running lean.

have u check ur plugs?

meltan7

Feb 3, 2006
Kelana Jaya
so far, plugs are okay. as in "no subaru sound" wise. i'll check the condition of it.

vikneswaranc_17

Nov 6, 2009
i can easily reach 165km/h on my dad's stock wira.. it is a 1.5 and auto tranny.. and thr's a lot of tings dt not workin well in da car.. eg. the radiator leaks, the mounting is broken..

meltan7

Feb 3, 2006
Kelana Jaya
i think my fuel regulator is leaking cos i could smell petrol strongly. could that be a factor as well?

fstr

Apr 19, 2004
Sahara Desert
i think my fuel regulator is leaking cos i could smell petrol strongly. could that be a factor as well?
Use ur finger and touch inside out of the afpr, another factor for strong smell petrol is engine is running rich.

Hey guys, any of you know where to get shock absorbers for this car.
Thanks!