4G93T Club

turbolover

Nov 17, 2005
Yeah wailup we are the naturist.hehe.my consumption also stock.but i have detonation on my engine.maybe not enough fuel.whats the problem?anyone can recommend me where to get this sorted out.pinging but spark plug still ok and engine did not overheat eventhou i do constant 140 - 160 for an hour and a half.

wailup

Apr 3, 2009
Yeah wailup we are the naturist.hehe.my consumption also stock.but i have detonation on my engine.maybe not enough fuel.whats the problem?anyone can recommend me where to get this sorted out.pinging but spark plug still ok and engine did not overheat eventhou i do constant 140 - 160 for an hour and a half.
fuh.. talking about consumption. yesterday i do my car fc, and it's only 17cents/km.. so shiok ler.. old engine but still perform better than my previous 4g15..
is your pinging due to 'concealed' intercooler? i have read some forum before, his problem was because the IC didnt get enough cold air and hence the pressure air went in HOT, and cause pinging.

cawyn

Feb 19, 2008
fuh.. talking about consumption. yesterday i do my car fc, and it's only 17cents/km.. so shiok ler.. old engine but still perform better than my previous 4g15..
is your pinging due to 'concealed' intercooler? i have read some forum before, his problem was because the IC didnt get enough cold air and hence the pressure air went in HOT, and cause pinging.
WAH! my fc is like 21cents/km. it was the amount for the latest petrol fill, but before this was averaging on 24-25cents. i just bought an emanage, but i haven't installed it yet. any idea if the unit would bring my consumption down?

wailup

Apr 3, 2009
WAH! my fc is like 21cents/km. it was the amount for the latest petrol fill, but before this was averaging on 24-25cents. i just bought an emanage, but i haven't installed it yet. any idea if the unit would bring my consumption down?
bro.. i have no idea at all .. me noob in this kinda things..
only original stuff.. kekekek

turbolover

Nov 17, 2005
My consumption is 16.6 cents per km.can get 13cents per km if highway and follow speed limit.if highway naughty abit then 15cents.hehe.
Oh can anyone confirm on what wailup says about the intercooler being hidden causes pinging?well mine is not hidden just that i sprayed it matte black so it a sleeper.exhaust also s flow.

clanzkiller

Oct 31, 2006
mine is around 16cents/km also...usually i pump rm30 which is equivalent to 180km..
emanage can helps u to optimize your fuel usage as well improve your engine power...if the tuning is accurate..

hopefully this site will helps you..
http://www.misterfixit.com/deton.htm

wailup

Apr 3, 2009
wow.. so good de fc.. what you guys do ler.. izzit because of my exhaust config?? mine is a straight muffler weh.. no s-type. the mech says turbo need to have unrestrictive exhaust piping system woh.. so, i just follow his advice and done this.

cawyn

Feb 19, 2008
whoa. fc seriously good for you guys! i'm planning to tune it on road, then after i get my electronic boost controller i'll do a dyno tune. at least that's the plan. :D

turbolover

Nov 17, 2005
wow.. so good de fc.. what you guys do ler.. izzit because of my exhaust config?? mine is a straight muffler weh.. no s-type. the mech says turbo need to have unrestrictive exhaust piping system woh.. so, i just follow his advice and done this.
Ya thats what most mech says as well but i prefer to have a silent but potent ride.hehe.

---------- Post added at 09:45 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:39 AM ----------

Clanz,so many things to look out for i dont know what causes the problem.haha.nvm will pass the headache to the mech and in turn my pocket will be lighter already.

badturz

Feb 19, 2008
Hey... Any 1 can help me sorted out this problems.
Which is my engine oil leak again.. ZzzZ tiring of this edi ler...
Most probably from the gear box again. I not sure from the housing of the gearbox or ....
Sighz.... sad case larh... how much do i need to spend still on the gear box..
Help out... plssss

wailup

Apr 3, 2009
Most probably from the gear box again. I not sure from the housing of the gearbox or ....
Help out... plssss
your gb service by how many mech? i advise you go to one mech loh.. let him think all the possible possibility loh.. or, go to specialist, one time, bill kaw kaw, and illness gone.. (same like going to clinic). dont keep switching, the new mech may not possibile to pin point the problem. just my 2 cents. take good care of yer car eh.. dont keep revving for a while now..

clanzkiller

Oct 31, 2006
whoa. fc seriously good for you guys! i'm planning to tune it on road, then after i get my electronic boost controller i'll do a dyno tune. at least that's the plan. :D
if u do on-road tuning, which required wide-band sensor, u also need a good boost controller to able to accurately set your boost while on road tuning..
actually dyno tune and on-road tuning are not much different..some ppl said dyno-tune is better cause u can see your HP, some ppl said on road tuning is better cause more accurate on AFR point...both will also use wide-band sensor as well..
if u did it on your plan, u ned to pay for on-road tuning, then u need to pay another on dyno tune agian...
why don't u go in a set? or if u're planning to DIY tuning, then ok la...but a SAFC on on-road tuning is not enough..u need at least a wide-band sensor tat able to check your AFR...

Help out... plssss
i'm not sure about this problem bro cause one good thing about my wife is, i never encounter block/gearbox oil leak problem since after i bought my car for 3 years...don have even 1 time...so i'm inexperience in this matter..hahah...but there's lot of disccussion about this, if u're hardworking enough, u can search through...

wira3319

Feb 22, 2007
Help out... plssss
feel sorry for you bro, me also face the same problem as yours but not in gb, only at driveshaft seal..already change it at least 3x since bought the gb..

erm..guys do you have the translator (Japan - english) for the fuse box below the dashboard wan..give me headache whenever have a fuse prob's..

Lazy_Chai

Apr 26, 2009
thanks bro!coz im currently studying so must save cash my self to mod this engine!parenst will not support any cash to modify my car lol!.. but is it recommended to use back those rubber type? seriously if u use ss gonna cost me like crap!hahha plus now pokai d. wht do u recommend?
i'm also a student...rubber hoses is recommanded for standard mod of course..
the distinguish btw rubber hose and ss piping is that :
-respond will be better as airflow flow more smoother in SS
-no kilat2 on the engine bay if u use rubber hose
-easily worned if rubber kena sharp things

swt!...hahaha ok ok...i hope u will really do that cause if u spend more to increase more power, in the same time more problem will pop-ups and u have to sacrify certain things...
like my car, got those UNKNOWN sound, crek crek, chit chit, cruk cruk, all from different places, most of them are lossen things because of the vibration on the clutch i'm using...
maybe the car is too old hahaha![/QUOTE]

hahah!ok roger that!haih sure damn 9 d saving cash for ic!hahha eat bread every week lo lol!! thanks wei clanz. wht mod u did to ur car?every1 call ur car mons wo!! :P
Yo Turbolover u stay at semenyih?? im staying at semenyih, why never see any turbo cars boosting there? carefull when ur at semenyih lots of road blocks!i just kena that day! lucky nothing ccb..

yashiofactory

Jul 27, 2008
Hello guys im just came back from outstation....wow everyone now talking to modd their 4G93T
.......hehehehehheheh...anyway cheers to all of you

clanzkiller

Oct 31, 2006
hahah!ok roger that!haih sure damn 9 d saving cash for ic!hahha eat bread every week lo lol!! thanks wei clanz. wht mod u did to ur car?every1 call ur car mons wo!! :P
Yo Turbolover u stay at semenyih?? im staying at semenyih, why never see any turbo cars boosting there? carefull when ur at semenyih lots of road blocks!i just kena that day! lucky nothing ccb..

aftermarket intercooler are quite cheap and looks nice actually...if not mistaken, infinite new ic evo size is only around rm400...ok wat...

nothing much la....not a monster at all..just a normal usual turbocharged vehicle...
spent 40k+ included mod and repair, but if recall back wat did i modded, i've no idea....
now keeping for money for bigger turbo, estimated price for turbo, manifold, bigger injector, re-modified piping will cost around rm6k...

wira3319

Feb 22, 2007
bro, woah.. your spent 40k on mod, what a monster inside,,hehe

me also oledy posion by yashio..save money for bigger turbo..20g here i go..

clanzkiller

Oct 31, 2006
hahaha....i dunno why i just don like td05 no matter it is a 20g or 25g or watsoever, as long as the specification is similar to td05, i just don wan it..

i'm looking forward turbo specification like Garrett t04e ar.60, Garrett 2876R...

52mm+- compressor wheel
ar.60 compressor housing
ar.46 turbine housing

this is my dream spec...but it's gonna cost quite a lot if to custom it...so might just go for ready-made turbo like t04e...new one around 2000-3000...

Lazy_Chai

Apr 26, 2009
aftermarket intercooler are quite cheap and looks nice actually...if not mistaken, infinite new ic evo size is only around rm400...ok wat...

nothing much la....not a monster at all..just a normal usual turbocharged vehicle...
spent 40k+ included mod and repair, but if recall back wat did i modded, i've no idea....
now keeping for money for bigger turbo, estimated price for turbo, manifold, bigger injector, re-modified piping will cost around rm6k...
walaneh!40k n u dunno wht u mod meh?? hahha!i think they meant ur the monster not ur car.. just jk lol..damn sien at here hardly can find kaki to test test lol..duwan la better save money for evo i/c better hehe!! n u mention somethin bout garret turbo?iziit better than the td05's? any reasons bro?