this but back on hypertune mag,last year GT auto was tune the blue evo6
4g64 standard crank for 900hp...:sleep:
hehe need Wiseco 1400HD :D , extra bout rm400-500
http://www.importperformanceparts.net/imports/wiseco1400hd-mitsu.html

vteckiller

Supporting Merchants
Jun 5, 2009
ok well seeing that so many people here have knowledge about the 4d68 crank. I'll ask you guys this. where can i find one? For a good Price that is. I'm trying to get this crank to the US to be the first, can any one help me get one? or part numbers for it so i can try to order from some where? Or tell me where i can order it from? I'm having a really hard time finding this crankshaft is the US. Any help please.

Bump: ok well seeing that so many people have here knowledge about the 4d68 crank. I'll ask you guys this. where can i find one? For a good Price that is. I'm trying to get this crank to the US to be the first, can any one help me get one? or part numbers for it so i can try to order from some where? Or tell me where i can order it from? I'm having a really hard time finding this crankshaft is the US. Any help please.

zarique

Jan 2, 2005
hrmmm....
better go for an extra to be safe...
if wiseco, rm2.2k then the HighDefinition (hehehe) for rm2.7k should be good...

Trinityblood

Nov 10, 2007
ok well seeing that so many people here have knowledge about the 4d68 crank. I'll ask you guys this. where can i find one? For a good Price that is. I'm trying to get this crank to the US to be the first, can any one help me get one? or part numbers for it so i can try to order from some where? Or tell me where i can order it from? I'm having a really hard time finding this crankshaft is the US. Any help please.

ops....where u from?US?my place,the 4g68 crank we took out from the
wira diesel engine ler local car actually..i`ve never go buy the new one..thats what we
call play 'barang kutip'..hehehehe cant help bro..ask jinkl or vteckiller they well
verse in modding car and international gathered.:biggrin:

spuzzle

Aug 23, 2005
Kuantan / Perth
the idea was like this,use evo1-3 block and get the 4g68 crank,the most favorable mod
on this is 4g68 rod and vg30 piston aka fairlady.The other part like u list above was ok and can stand and produce 500-550whp.But to say how long can last i oso duno,maybe depend on u boost
and foot aswell.There is lot of cars out there was carrying this kind of hp nowdays sure no problem.Different place and foremen had different method and way of modding btr consult wif
the real exp foremen or u end up wif :bawling:happy trying:driver:
Trinity, the highlighted 4g68 rod is from those 2.4 block? these rods can stand 500-550whp?

Havok_KiD

Feb 21, 2006
Trinity, the highlighted 4g68 rod is from those 2.4 block? these rods can stand 500-550whp?
hahahaha Trinity i have the crank with me...you want :P
anyway any OEM rods which comes with the crank has a certain limits to be pressure on...always bare in mind when were are in the level of modification we are spending alot of money in it. why wana get something that will only last for a while and put wings on the money that you have spend...
never the less even sometimes forged rods can snap so how much guaranty u can give that OEM 1 wont
many of us tend to compromise on engine parts just to save some bucks and dream to have massive horses under the hood..think again...is it worth

Trinityblood

Nov 10, 2007
nope...4g68 is 2.2liter engine and 4g64 is pajero 2.4liter engine.
yes can stand but as havok kid say its a matter of reliability.
so dun save few hundred for this kind of thing.Coz once its kaput
to rebuilt back the engine it will cost u more then u bought the
forged rod at the 1 place...by means play save bro....used part
which is can stand more higher HP then u expect so that it can last longer
wif proper tunning and built..and at the end of the days u save $$$ and time
cheers:driver:

spuzzle

Aug 23, 2005
Kuantan / Perth
decided to use forge pistons, aftermarket conrods and stock crankshaft
can i lighten the crank? what kind of weight most suitable?

Trinityblood

Nov 10, 2007
what do you guys think of the eagle forged 4340 crankshaft? :idea:
here's a link for your reference
http://www.slowboyracing.com/product.php?productid=5816
its a good product bro..its 1g 6 bolt crank..yet still 88mm,
now day at my place ppl really into stroker type 2.2l and
2.4l..hehehe:driver:

wise move bro...erm ligthened the crank was ok..but dun over it will
cost u the slow top speed.:slug:but who cares rite we play drag ma..
btw the most ppl do is 1.5kg on evo crank...but for me play save then
let say 0.7kg to 1kg anyway there is a lot ppl do knife edge out there
hope they can drop some opinion on this bro...sifus help....:adore:

Havok_KiD

Feb 21, 2006
Well it again depend on your desire of your modd...are you setting up this car for serious drag, road used, or some just prefer to have a strong engine to burn road at times....

you can lighten ya crank to the level of sharpening it as sharp as a knife edge but then again it has it pro & cons.... dream on with such crank u can use it on road or even going up hill...even a kancil will have a big smile overtaking u ..

anyway Spuzzle there is no point of we advising u what to use or not till u dont decide what HP or setup u desire...bcoz end of the day what matters is how deep can your pocket go...the more deeper it is...the more advance n powerfull your car can go...

goo_61t

Nov 13, 2007
nope...4g68 is 2.2liter engine and 4g64 is pajero 2.4liter engine.
yes can stand but as havok kid say its a matter of reliability.
so dun save few hundred for this kind of thing.Coz once its kaput
to rebuilt back the engine it will cost u more then u bought the
forged rod at the 1 place...by means play save bro....used part
which is can stand more higher HP then u expect so that it can last longer
wif proper tunning and built..and at the end of the days u save $$$ and time
cheers:driver:
4g64 also comes from a mitsubishi eclipse,hyundai,galant GS, depens..but anyways all can use no problem same stroke, I GOT 1 4G64 crank for sale!! anyone??offer me a price,the crank has been lightened and polished(standard size bearing),just need to go balancing..

yopo

Jan 28, 2006
4g64 also comes from a mitsubishi eclipse,hyundai,galant GS, depens..but anyways all can use no problem same stroke, I GOT 1 4G64 crank for sale!! anyone??offer me a price,the crank has been lightened and polished(standard size bearing),just need to go balancing..
pm me your best price??:love:hehehe

Jun 5, 2009

ops....where u from?US?my place,the 4g68 crank we took out from the
wira diesel engine ler local car actually..i`ve never go buy the new one..thats what we
call play 'barang kutip'..hehehehe cant help bro..ask jinkl or vteckiller they well
verse in modding car and international gathered.:biggrin:

.... U.S.A. ... Making it real dificult to find a 4d68 crank, this is a list of cars that they ever came in that i know of and they all are over seas for me none local.

Mitsubishi Chariot 2.0 TD, N38W/N48W, 4D68T 1992 to 1997
Mitsubishi Galant 2.0 DT, E57A, 4D68, 1993 to 1996
Mitsubishi RVR 2.0 TD, N28W/N28WG, 4D68T 1992 to 1997
Mitsubishi Space Wagon 2.0 TD, N38W, 4D68T, 1993 to 2000
Lancer Wagon 2,0 D - TD 92- Lancer Station Wagon model '92 has not changed 4D68 / 4D68T
Space Runner/Wagon 2,0 TD 92-98 4D65 / 4D68T
Colt / Lancer
Proton Wira 2.0 4D68 C95 Hatchback Front Wheel Drive 01-1996 01-2004

Can any one help get me a crank?
vteckiller?
jinkl?

jinkl

May 22, 2004
.... U.S.A. ... Making it real dificult to find a 4d68 crank, this is a list of cars that they ever came in that i know of and they all are over seas for me none local.

Mitsubishi Chariot 2.0 TD, N38W/N48W, 4D68T 1992 to 1997
Mitsubishi Galant 2.0 DT, E57A, 4D68, 1993 to 1996
Mitsubishi RVR 2.0 TD, N28W/N28WG, 4D68T 1992 to 1997
Mitsubishi Space Wagon 2.0 TD, N38W, 4D68T, 1993 to 2000
Lancer Wagon 2,0 D - TD 92- Lancer Station Wagon model '92 has not changed 4D68 / 4D68T
Space Runner/Wagon 2,0 TD 92-98 4D65 / 4D68T
Colt / Lancer
Proton Wira 2.0 4D68 C95 Hatchback Front Wheel Drive 01-1996 01-2004

Can any one help get me a crank?
vteckiller?
jinkl?
0162329550 John Amir hahahaha
tell him jinkl ask to call

kidRacer

May 20, 2009
allo bro jin or vteckiller or otai2x
i wanna ask u about piston...
which one better wiseco sr20 or 1400HD???:hmmmm:
now i wanna use stroke n block 4D68

I just got myself a GSR transplant into my car..a Cordia..I'm new to what I can do with the engine and what is best to change/modify to enhance performance? Whatever opinions, comments or advice from you experts is much appreciated. What should I do first? How do I upgrade GSR? What is best to modify it with? What products? Which part of the engine? :P I know, much questions. But I'm open to any words of advice. Thanks.