24th May 2009 Sunday Track Day

yehui

Jan 22, 2007
IMHO, a lot of people going to track day without proper briefing, track safety, track etiquette, rules and regulations. I'm a car newbie myself. But I've been to numerous bike track day. Bike track day is not so forgivable as serious injury or even death is very likely. It is a mandatory for bike track day to have a briefing to ensure track safety.

I can see so many break of rules that can be shown a black flag. Crossing white is actually a death wish if you ask me. Some of the faster people charging down the frontstraight with over 250 on the racing line and suddenly there is someone crossing white line, can get rape from back. Even if not crossing white line, I see a lot of people cutting straight far left into racing line to take T1. There is no need to cut into far left as you won't pick out enough speed to take the racing line to take T1.

Pit lane is one way. There is blue bar that all vehicles stay to the left of the line unless enter pit. What did we see. No parking outside pit, no smoking, no children in pit... I'm not trying to pick on people but when something happen, it will be too late.

Track day is a place to push our car to limit. But when the traffic is so heavy, there is no need to over do it. Because everyone has equal right be it racer or first timer. Preparing for any race is not an excuse at all as there are slots for racer to practice. Do you see Tengku Djan mini driving recklessly?

I apologise for any harsh word, but just wanna voice my opinion on what I see. I was in a slow Evo VIII with DAMD. I was driving so slow practically everybody overtook me:driver:. But better be save than sorry. Just wanna have fun, don't wanna lose money.

Last edited:

teo1957

Known Member
Nov 12, 2006
Many car nuts have big egos, put them in one place at the same time and KABOOM.

Good post there, yehui. :driver:

yehui

Jan 22, 2007