24th May 2009 Sunday Track Day

adam

Nov 17, 2007
i was there.. damn hot.. traffic was heavy, i dun see it as a bad thing though. imo, it's only bad when inconsiderate and over-confident drivers do not know their limit. :stupid:

I could have gotten t-boned on two separate occasions, as the stupid drivers locked their wheels and went straight instead of turning.. :mad:

my car was also under-steering here and there, especially when not taking racing line cos need to avoid traffic..anyways, conclude the front tyres i got are wrong size..

OT: tyres have been on track 3 trackdays only.. 225/40/18, toyo 888. anyone want? :biggrin:

romen_

Aug 31, 2005
Starting off at the DC5 designated Checkpoint..
Killed some time with these shots first :P

Creative! Keng!!

Hahf giving his tyre a handjob (note the right hand) -_-'

Track day? Looks more like a bazaar / expo wei -_-'

Mmmm, she could sell me anything, anytime..

canken chilling in his car

This is how you wish "Gong Xi Gong Xi!!"

Very mean looking R26, wouldn't want one of these in your rear view mirror

The frigging endless queue to get on the track!!

Stock?? Bring it on!! :D

Deongster heading out as a passenger this time

Bump: "I'm gonna jiao that car in front of me"
LOL

zambug: come get your pic :p

Now THAT'S the kinda grin a track day brings to you

Oddly shaped as hell! But res-tec-pa!

Our Akuma-taiko

CoolFusion heading out

A pity she sits alone now, waiting for the next chance to sing her (vtetek) song..

Looks like a mini-batmobile from this angle :biggrin:

Bump: "I'm gonna jiao that car in front of me"
LOL

zambug: come get your pic :p

Now THAT'S the kinda grin a track day brings to you

Oddly shaped as hell! But res-tec-pa!

Our Akuma-taiko

CoolFusion heading out

A pity she sits alone now, waiting for the next chance to sing her (vtetek) song..

Looks like a mini-batmobile from this angle :biggrin:

amel666

Jul 24, 2008
K.L
arghhhh... :banghead:
How can i miss the track day mann fackin shite.. bump head again!!:banghead:
Really envy those dat went... :nurse:

romen_

Aug 31, 2005

I REALLY wouldn't want to be him!
Stuck at Turn 1 with cars passing both in front AND behind you

Great looking Audi TT!

Dori-dori?

Oops nola, makan rumput shortly after that

If he can bring his family sedan, why cant you?!

Gojira so fast, only managed to get the nose :D

Bump: Bump:

Rear wheel off the ground and not spinning. I like. Very VERY much!

Adui I hate the java script that prevents more than 30 pics per post
It causes lots of double posting..

Bump: Bump:

Rear wheel off the ground and not spinning. I like. Very VERY much!

Adui I hate the java script that prevents more than 30 pics per post
It causes lots of double posting..

subcon

Apr 28, 2005
Turn 5
padang kilat,

our group everything selamat? no major incident?

i saw minivan's car... where are the others EP3?

pslong

Mar 2, 2009
Nice pics! Looks like everyone was having fun.. but almost like Federal Highway LOL

blue.taxi

Nov 27, 2006
adam,
Get the Federal 595RS-R lah.... much better then R888, wet/rain day also no worry. I also may go for that after I burn off my Hankook. Sit in a friend car as they zig zag turn the cars n that's some new to me.

Follow @ the back is always fun as u can see the front car try to pull away.

But yesterday was a good day for the N/A cars... no worry about the hot weather at all. As I see the Honda city is hv some good time there too.:biggrin:

soulV

Nov 24, 2008
mycar cant make it yesterday:banghead:

egiewan,

confirm haa this 1 & 2 jun can come?

minivan

Jun 11, 2004
BBBangi/KL
Jam packed track with many not even allowed to register and enter anymore!!

On track also, so many fierce battles... everytime look at my rear view mirrors, it was like being hunted down by a pack of wolves!! :biggrin:

blue.taxi

Nov 27, 2006
Light
what's time (4pm??) was this run u record??

Bump: Light
what's time (4pm??) was this run u record??

blue.taxi

Nov 27, 2006
ya agree... I only manage to hv 2 runs... damn expensive for a open track day. then the rest of the time just TKSS... fxxk!! haha...

egiewan

Jul 31, 2005
mycar cant make it yesterday:banghead:

egiewan,

confirm haa this 1 & 2 jun can come?
To double confirm...try calling kumar. My fren entered last April's practice session. Sepang said no problemo....just pay lor hahaha. RM300 bucks is abit expensive for some people. Plus, during corners, we will corner side by side with track cars haha:driver:

teo1957

Nov 12, 2006
Literally one of the hottest track days.

Last time went there with own car still can run until time's up. Yesterday went with friend's car after few laps, press brake pedal car won't stop soon enough. Need to pit to cool down brake pads.

Did 2 runs only then go back coz no feeling on brakes.