Coverage of HPC 2007 November

elsm80

Mar 21, 2006
elms - its the same as those used in ford extreme. i got mine in sunway wrc/wpc they specialise in lights etc. 40 buckaroos.
Hey Dev, thanks for the answer.

Plug and play item is it?

RERider

Aug 7, 2004
Putrajaya
Original from Mazda japan is abt RM180+shipping. Ford is RM65 per pc, RM130 for 1 pair. Can get it any sparepart shop in Msia. Both made by kitto, Japan. It looks the same but Ford is slightly bigger than mazda. Mazda one got more brighter, coz it gots reflector inside. Ford comes with orange bulb, mazda doesnt.

saru-kun

Jan 4, 2004
saru-kun.blogspot.com
Phwoar Dev... is that an Arai I spy on your head?

Cheers

Alchemis

Dec 13, 2005
it is indeed Arai... our brother dev took tracking seriously nowadays....
i'm drooling on the helmet the STIG is wearing... that's very very very cool stuff...

phat7

May 21, 2004
arai. the latest gp5 built with super clc. better be safe than sorry.

saru-kun

Jan 4, 2004
saru-kun.blogspot.com
Arai bloody expensive though... to me, all helmets from from reputable companies with the required specifications from governing bodies will work, though Arai definitely overengineers their helmets. Work of art really. Helmets to me are a fashion statement :burnout: hahaha

Not so much into the Simpson piece used by the Stig but the Sparco and Peltor ones are reasonably nice for about less than 300 pounds I think. Plain and simple. Macam itu GP5 hahaha

Cheers

phat7

May 21, 2004
whats important is the SNELL rating. yup its become a fashion statement these days. whats very suprising is when you import these helmets into malaysia you need endorsement from sirim. without sirim certification you are not allowed to import. Pretty ridiculous if you ask me.

boonyloh

Nov 8, 2004
i'll be in KL this week:) wanna meet up?... haven't been to Dataran prima for ages dee.... someone wanna guide me? lol

saru-kun

Jan 4, 2004
saru-kun.blogspot.com
Hmmm, randomly, Boonyloh the one with the black Mazdaspeed eight 6-speed manual ka?

Cheers

Currently im using GAB HA Hi-Lo suspension. The spring rate i'm using right now is front 5k rear 4k.

It seems very hard on humps and bumps. Wonder if any TITAN spring can into my absorber?
i want it to be a bit softer than what i having now.

Thx.