Engine Oil from Tesco

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
how bout HKS FS? i've been using em for about 3 times before switching back to SS since i'm not driving hard enough to fully exploit the lube... :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:
Never used before coz:
1. Too expensive
2. No idea who actually made these oil.
3. Read some forums overseas (US & Europe) that it doesn't seem that good/not having good reviews especially considering the price.
In short, not really confident enough to try it.

Yeah must be due to forex loss in the past 1-2 years.
Naah, not really interested on that Shell Formula coz the packaging is short by 0.5ltr/btl so the total volume not really matching what I need for both cars. Furthermore that price has always been like that so doesn't feel the urgency to buy coz it's not special promo price anyway.
Not 0.5 leh! 0.05 only...0.5 half gone....haha

Never used before coz:
1. Too expensive
2. No idea who actually made these oil.
3. Read some forums overseas (US & Europe) that it doesn't seem that good/not having good reviews especially considering the price.
In short, not really confident enough to try it.
Yup, they are not oil company. Just saw someone share HKS plugs, with NGK on it......lol

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
Not 0.5 leh! 0.05 only...0.5 half gone....haha
Ah ya I meant 0.05ltr/50cc! :biggrin:

Yup, they are not oil company. Just saw someone share HKS plugs, with NGK on it......lol
HKS plugs at least we know it's made by NGK so still good. I'm using it btw but bought on promo price so the same or even slightly cheaper price than the Denso Iridium, pretty good actually.

Ah ya I meant 0.05ltr/50cc! :biggrin:

HKS plugs at least we know it's made by NGK so still good. I'm using it btw but bought on promo price so the same or even slightly cheaper price than the Denso Iridium, pretty good actually.
That is because they are still NGK which is reputed brand.....lol

HKS oil I came across a 5.5w-38 viscosity......:smokin:

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
That is because they are still NGK which is reputed brand.....lol

HKS oil I came across a 5.5w-38 viscosity......:smokin:
Yeah HKS oil got some odd viscosity ratings.

Anyway last weekend went to Tesco Bukit Tinggi, saw promotion on Total 5W40 FS @rm139/5ltr.

Last time the Mobil I bought was only rm119/5ltr but yeah this time the Total @139 also still good value.
Long time did not see that price already. Even Total SS 5L, was one time RM79.90, not is 100plus

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
Long time did not see that price already. Even Total SS 5L, was one time RM79.90, not is 100plus
Yeah, that price was like over 2 years ago.
Anyway as long as I can get some FS oil below rm150/4ltr then I'm fine with that.

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
RM150 budget for 4L FS still have......Oh, Aeon selling Mitsu FS 5w-40 at RM99 for 4L, SS 10w-40 at RM89
Yeah that Mitsu Eneos oil is the cheapest one now. I'd use that again if I were not interested to try the Toyota Japan oil.

Got one time at New Aeon Quill City they sold the older FS SM rated oil at RM89 only. I stock up half dozen......lol

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
Got one time at New Aeon Quill City they sold the older FS SM rated oil at RM89 only. I stock up half dozen......lol
Walao, half a dozen is total 24ltrs right?? How long to finish it leh?
The most I bought was just 12 ltrs for 2 oil change of my X.

Walao, half a dozen is total 24ltrs right?? How long to finish it leh?
The most I bought was just 12 ltrs for 2 oil change of my X.
Will last me quite long. That is only the Mitsu oil. I have 4 x 5L Total SS 10w-40 bought from Tesco at RM79. BHP FS 3 x 4L bought at RM100 from friend. Promax sold by UMW last time FS x 4, SS x 4.
Now left Total x 2 and Mitsu only