stalkerrox

Apr 13, 2005
hey guys..
can you all help me...
i just install gt spoiler just now.. and i have to remove my stock wira se
spoiler..
now i remove liao got the double sided tape.. really damn sticky one...
what can i use to remove it easily..?
i've tried peeling it off until my nails all painfull already haha...
thnx =)

whatdamn

Sep 29, 2004
Cheras, KL, Mal
u've gotta use/buy the miracle liquid known as WD-40!!! just spray it on and then rub! but remember to wash of all traces of it after you're done...cause it has petrol in it that can screw up ur paint job! good luck!

stalkerrox

Apr 13, 2005
whatdamn said:
u've gotta use/buy the miracle liquid known as WD-40!!! just spray it on and then rub! but remember to wash of all traces of it after you're done...cause it has petrol in it that can screw up ur paint job! good luck!
wah WD40 can ar? ok thank you.. i will try it 2morow =)

izit blacke coloured double sided tape ? try to peel off as many as u can 1st. then can try to use polish to soften the tape then can peel off easily.

stalkerrox

Apr 13, 2005
erm... its like greyish colour...
yeah i've tried to remove as much as i can liao... until finger also pain..
2morow continue again haha...

If still got small left overs, use an eraser to rub at it. It will get rid of those black sticky stuff then use the polish to polish the rubed surface to restore the shine.

Guys, To those whom had DIY their own vertical door but do not have good, strong or longer lift absorber to lift up the door, by all means...pm me, thanx.