Food Talk...Eat, Eat & Eat.

ahaha the stupid sekinchan ikan bakar, where the owner drives a Ferrari,
kinda hate that place though.
Heard is a scam for those wanted to start the Sekinchan franchise, most closed down.

driftkingII

Mar 2, 2005
Bandar Utama
Heard is a scam for those wanted to start the Sekinchan franchise, most closed down.
Dont get me wrong, one of the worst business plans or way? or being angkuh

anyway get back to topic...

IKAN BAKAR BEST MANA?

talking about ripoffs

i remembered one shop very expensive, service so slow and bad and such a ripoff !!!!

What shop is that?

Sekinchan Ikan Bakar !!!!

Drinks take 1 hour to arrive !!

yes, i want to know any great ikan bakar? near Istana ok or not?

Also i saw behind the strand got one ikan bakar...

but nothing beats seafood in tawau !! *bcoz VERY CHEAP !!!
Try this place...

Restoran Ikan Bakar,
Jalan Merdu 25/119,
Taman Sri Muda,Seksyen 25,
40000 Shah Alam,Selangor

driftkingII

Mar 2, 2005
Bandar Utama
WHAT TO EAT!? WHERE TO EAT!? HOW TO EAT!? :hmmmm: :idea:

As requested by many food hunters in ZTH to start a proper thread where we all can share
all about FOOD only, about girls leave aside.
If she is active in this thread or forum I am sure she would give her recommendations of Halal and Non-Halal places since she does not eat non halal anymore.

She is really a food addict as well

SF tau ke siapa?

ahaha the stupid sekinchan ikan bakar, where the owner drives a Ferrari,
kinda hate that place though.
to make things even funny, his main ikan bakar shop (closed) is only beside his car shop. :hmmmm:

Try this place...

Restoran Ikan Bakar,
Jalan Merdu 25/119,
Taman Sri Muda,Seksyen 25,
40000 Shah Alam,Selangor
thanx will try but Shah Alam....

my xgf's area. i always date with her there... :bawling:

If she is active in this thread or forum I am sure she would give her recommendations of Halal and Non-Halal places since she does not eat non halal anymore.

She is really a food addict as well

SF tau ke siapa?

to make things even funny, his main ikan bakar shop (closed) is only beside his car shop. :hmmmm:

thanx will try but Shah Alam....

my xgf's area. i always date with her there... :bawling:
Bro. SF, He sure tau one.....

Ask you eat Ikan bakar, not look up your ex......hahhahahhahaha

talking about ripoffs

i remembered one shop very expensive, service so slow and bad and such a ripoff !!!!

What shop is that?

Sekinchan Ikan Bakar !!!!

Drinks take 1 hour to arrive !!

yes, i want to know any great ikan bakar? near Istana ok or not?

Also i saw behind the strand got one ikan bakar...

but nothing beats seafood in tawau !! *bcoz VERY CHEAP !!!
I know who u mean but if last time maybe yes, now, I think I rather not take her opinion. Might be more for publicity purpose.

NON HALAL & HALAL FOOD are welcome to share, best with photos and locations.

When I was a kid till now I think my parents usually take me to the Melaka Ikan Bakar, but I'm not quite sure how to go anymore, whole row all selling ikan bakar. A bit hard to say which one should u try.

But went there about 3 years ago, I think I went to the wrong one or maybe is the same one cuz it was nicely renovated type. So not sure is the same one I went. Cuz more than should be at least 5 years never been there.

Bro. SF, He sure tau one.....

Ask you eat Ikan bakar, not look up your ex......hahhahahhahaha
Maybe he have done lots of things there with lots of memories leh :biggrin:

driftkingII

Mar 2, 2005
Bandar Utama
I know who u mean but if last time maybe yes, now, I think I rather not take her opinion. Might be more for publicity purpose.

NON HALAL & HALAL FOOD are welcome to share, best with photos and locations.

When I was a kid till now I think my parents usually take me to the Melaka Ikan Bakar, but I'm not quite sure how to go anymore, whole row all selling ikan bakar. A bit hard to say which one should u try.

But went there about 3 years ago, I think I went to the wrong one or maybe is the same one cuz it was nicely renovated type. So not sure is the same one I went. Cuz more than should be at least 5 years never been there.

Maybe he have done lots of things there with lots of memories leh :biggrin:
Which part of Melaka? Yes many said Ikan Bakar Melaka the best tapi i hardly go there....

nantilah at home i share pics of the tempat makan yg best...

Melaka, long time did not go there. Last I went two years back cannot recognize the place already.....hahhahhahaha

Rely on my friend to take me around for good food....

Melaka, long time did not go there. Last I went two years back cannot recognize the place already.....hahhahhahaha

Rely on my friend to take me around for good food....
I only know how to go Jonker Street, the ikan bakar one also main tembak only. Also did get lost cuz not sure and the road I recognized wasnt like that.

Old part of Melaka is okay. The reclaim land area is totally new. Many new shops and that comes with many new places to eat. And on a weekend almost all places are packed. KL/PJ go down, SG comes up.....:rolleyes:

Last trip, Lunch go try the Chicken rice balls, Dinner Nyonya food. But the famous dessert shop was closed...:bawling:

gunnerzz

Jul 3, 2014
Melaka
bro driftkingII,
not only the seafood is cheap in tawau...
some fish on the land oso cheap2 one.

last time study in Sabah...me and my friend makes is a routine go go drink kelapa bakar
once a week.

---------- Post added at 08:53 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:44 PM ----------

Old part of Melaka is okay. The reclaim land area is totally new. Many new shops and that comes with many new places to eat. And on a weekend almost all places are packed. KL/PJ go down, SG comes up.....:rolleyes:

Last trip, Lunch go try the Chicken rice balls, Dinner Nyonya food. But the famous dessert shop was closed...:bawling:
Ikan bakar in Melaka is still the same as before,only the place look new.
well,new for those whom only go there every 5 years..hahah.
i only go to the 1st shop at umbai ikan bakar.
on weekend u have to arrive before 7pm or u will have to wait.
other shop along the place will have empty seat.not the 1st shop.
the sambal kicap is the best there.
last time when still single we make a dash from kuala pilah to umbai.reaching there abt 8 pm but still fine as its on weekdays.

there is a new olace at muara sungai duyung that people claim cheaper than umbai but the food taste is abt the same.i have not been there.

me personally i dont bother to go to the city center of melaka on weekends.too much traffic.
people from selangor and kl seems to favour this state in the weekends.
simgaporean seems leeser these day.

bro driftkingII,
not only the seafood is cheap in tawau...
some fish on the land oso cheap2 one.

last time study in Sabah...me and my friend makes is a routine go go drink kelapa bakar
once a week.

---------- Post added at 08:53 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:44 PM ----------

Ikan bakar in Melaka is still the same as before,only the place look new.
well,new for those whom only go there every 5 years..hahah.
i only go to the 1st shop at umbai ikan bakar.
on weekend u have to arrive before 7pm or u will have to wait.
other shop along the place will have empty seat.not the 1st shop.
the sambal kicap is the best there.
last time when still single we make a dash from kuala pilah to umbai.reaching there abt 8 pm but still fine as its on weekdays.

there is a new olace at muara sungai duyung that people claim cheaper than umbai but the food taste is abt the same.i have not been there.

me personally i dont bother to go to the city center of melaka on weekends.too much traffic.
people from selangor and kl seems to favour this state in the weekends.
simgaporean seems leeser these day.
JB still nearer, very much nearer......hahhahhahaha:rofl:

Actually I dunno which one is famous desert shop for the Cendol. Seems not nice at all and seems the one in Kelana Jaya taste much better. :rofl:

Just wondering when we tracking at Sepang, is it a must to do corner weight?

Does it help & how does it works?

Where I can send my car to do the "corner weight"?