Battlefield: Sabah

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
This video record what Tuanku Datu Mudarasulail Kiram think about this crisis. Clearly it was a case of taking advantage of the situation... with Malaysian's GE is coming and all...

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=488619347868026

as part of the "on the fence" faction in malaysia, there ways to deal with this situation. bro ixeo is right, but at what cost? as so the current govt stance... but at what cost

I've seen both the military and the police might when doing projects with them. And I'm confident that the police can handle themselves... if they can't, DYMM already issuing orders to the battalions already in place in Sabah...w/o any need for approvals from the govt...

for better or worse.... :adore:

g4i8y0t

Aug 5, 2010
Kedah
I heard from some sources that the reason y we didnt go all out guns a blazing with our army is when we attack using our army, we are acknowledging that the Sulu Sultanate is recognised as a country which is y they are treated as pendatang who are causing a ruckus. the forces sent in arent the run of the mill police. these are special forces very highly trained and are actually better trained and armed compared the the run of the mill angkatan tentera troops. these are the same forces that hunted down the communist back during the communist insurgency. their heroics are world famous and even US army special forces respect their jungle fighting skills. What Danz says about them being betrayed makes sense how they were so easily ambushed. most of the police killed are the run of the mill police who shouldnt have been sent in. THAT is a mistake.

last i read ATM have already sent in 2 batallions of troops and are awaiting the chief of staff's green light to squash the invaders like an ant.

from what i understand, this issue is very very sensitive cos yes they have the right to claim back Sabah as it did belong to them (once upon a time) and the fact that our gomen still pays they the tithe every month shows that we acknowledge this. however, based on judgement passed by the world court back in 1963, this is a non-issue anymore as the people of Sabah back then voluntarily voted to join the federation of Malaysia instead of going back under the Sulu Sultanate. similar case as Kuwait and Iraq.

my opinion is, the Sulu Sultanate should just concentrate on running his non-existent "country" and appreciate the fact that Malaysia still pays that stupid tithe. if this were Singapore, the government would've just stopped paying the tithe as soon as the world court passed judgement back in 1963. i believe even if they were to bring this to the world court, the appeal would be thrown out and maybe Malaysia will be offered to "buy over" Sabah for a token sum to close this issue once and

it is a damn pity that our commandos had to loose their lives. i really hope their families are properly taken care of by the government. they are the true heros

if based on my feelings...i would send in a whole brigade and just run them out of the country...but politics especially with neighbours are very very very sensitive. USA have the luxury of barging in like a bull cos they have the hardware to back them up. and if u noticed, everytime they go barging in for war, they always put a huge dent in their economy...the last war almost brought the whole world's economy down...we on the other hand only have 120+ k men active in ATM plus around 40+k in reserve. thats hardly a huge enough number to even defend ourselves against a full on invasion.

Did u all know that the "Sultan" of Sulu was an invited VIP guest at the last UMNO general meeting back in 2012? :rofl:

anyway, lets all pray and hope that no more Malaysians are killed and this issue gets solved soon without further bloodshed and strained political ties.

dun flame me k :rofl:
Agreed, and I have been trying to tell the same thing. But someone here are saying things like, "If we can use the police for everything, disband ATM..." and using mother-make-a-cup-of-coffee example etc. Don't make assumptions based on what you think you know about the jobs scope of our police/special forces/military.

Try to understand what bro arturo wrote here.

Deep in my heart I just want this whole things to be over as soon as possible so that my pakcik (and the rest of them) from Kem Ulu Kinta can return home safely.

pwhyze

Mar 1, 2011
Agreed. I do fear the reprisal if we go all out on this. There are already rumors of MILF and Abu Sayyaf getting involved which would deteriorate the situation further (fyi, the Tausugs also make up a big part of MILF and Abu Sayyaf).

I can only guess the fear of widening the conflict is why we are showing a tremendous amount of restrain on this. All I heard is rumors so do take it with spoonful worth of salt.

One thing that disgust me is how BN and PKR are exploiting the matter to suit their own agenda, both accusing the other of whatever BS that I don't give a feck about. It's pathetic.

Not old member. Old unit.

Fyi, VAT69 is an elite commando unit of the Royal Malaysian Police. They have been modeled after the SAS, an elite regiment of the Royal British Army, receive direct training from the Brits during the conflict.

VAT69 is not a run-of-the-mill police unit. Initially trained to be a Counter-Insurgency Unit, they have evolved to be a specialized Counter Terrorist Unit, especially after 9-11. Equating them to your everyday police unit just shows your ignorance.

Now, after saying that, I do agree with you that we need to be more aggressive, especially since we lost 8 of our boys to these scumbags and they were the one who fired the first shot. Not to mention cowardly tricking our forces by firing upon them after waving the white flag. These are men without honor nor principles. They don't deserve restraint anymore.
Thanks for information. Old unit, that I can understand.

ala Ixeo... relax...relax..i said dun flame me rite?....of cos la not the exact same ppl...but the training and quality should not have fallen that far from the original batch of VAT69'ers rite? its the same special division. of cos different ppl.
Not flaming boss, I was doing maths cause I don't know ma. I do not pretend to know everything like some people.

Maybe they like to send their mother and wife to negotiate with robbers and home invaders if they ever get attacked. In front of people say its diplomatic, actually they are just cowards.

---------- Post added at 06:30 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:29 PM ----------

Agreed. I do fear the reprisal if we go all out on this. There are already rumors of MILF and Abu Sayyaf getting involved which would deteriorate the situation further (fyi, the Tausugs also make up a big part of MILF and Abu Sayyaf).

I can only guess the fear of widening the conflict is why we are showing a tremendous amount of restrain on this. All I heard is rumors so do take it with spoonful worth of salt.

One thing that disgust me is how BN and PKR are exploiting the matter to suit their own agenda, both accusing the other of whatever BS that I don't give a feck about. It's pathetic.
Ignore what PKR says, cause they are not in charge and they merely want to exploit the matter. However the current government is slow to react IMO. Only now they mobilize the army. Da feck. should be on standby since it started.

Mr.Tony milking the PR mileage now by showing his low cost airline transporting troops. Good job lah. All dragging their feet.

God speed to all out boys over at Sabah. Time show those invaders some tiger claws and roll in the big guns.

pwhyze, is MNLF not MILF la...Hahahahaha

pwhyze

Mar 1, 2011
In my defense, MILF stands for Moro Islamic Liberation Front, which is their other name, I'm guessing.

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
thought that MILF/MNLF disarmed already after the truce between bangsamoro and the phillipine govt?

In my defense, MILF stands for Moro Islamic Liberation Front, which is their other name, I'm guessing.
news portal show it as MNLF (Moro National Liberation Front)...woh..how many names can a single group have...Hahahahaha what ever name it is....They are messing with our country I would gladly grab my gun and shoot them.

pwhyze

Mar 1, 2011
thought that MILF/MNLF disarmed already after the truce between bangsamoro and the phillipine govt?
Yep, true...but they are rumors of sympathizers of the Sulu cause among the former fighters ready to help their fellow Tausugs. Again, rumors, so might not be true. According to a Phillipine newspaper, the guy that was killed by the youth villagers in Sampoerna is a MNLF member.

news portal show it as MNLF (Moro National Liberation Front)...woh..how many names can a single group have...Hahahahaha what ever name it is....They are messing with our country I would gladly grab my gun and shoot them.
Hehe..yeah. IIRC, MNLF is the name of the political party whereas MILF is the armed wing of said party.

g4i8y0t

Aug 5, 2010
Kedah
Ignore what PKR says, cause they are not in charge and they merely want to exploit the matter. However the current government is slow to react IMO. Only now they mobilize the army. Da feck. should be on standby since it started.
Various forumers have explained why the special police forces moved in first. FYI, our army have been on standby since the beginning of the conflict. :hmmmm:

arturo

nooB
SateCelupLand
Damn TR....i was just about to XXX this thread with the MILF comment....i also tot they were calling themselves MNLF...cos i saw 1 Ph guy in TMI commenting about Mal gomen sending in wrong type of operatives since most of the invaders are MNLF trained...means they SPECIALIZE in jungle warfare...these are a a very very nasty bunch. they kill without remorse just for their believes. i've been browsing Ph forums (TERIMA KASIH Googletranslate...)n from wat i gather....MNLF are still very strong and active in the southern parts of Ph.

Ixeo...no flame me ok? u flame i scared man. flaming stone spitting monster la u haha. agreed on both sides political parties harping in on this issue. sometimes feel like wanna whack their heads and remind them what is really happening here.

Actualy, i've got very high confidence in Vat69's prowess. why? a few first hand stories on our local "special forces" folks...1 of my colleagues here when he was a youngster once got into a fight with a lorry driver...he and his 4 frens grabbed chilli powder and threw it into the lorry driver's face...the lorry driver immediately went to the nearest longkang and washed his eyes which i'm guessing he knew where from memory before the chilli powder attack...he immediately assumed the "standby for attack stance" n said to my fren n the other 3 guys..."naik!" all 4 guys ended up thrown about by the lorry driver. after that day, they found out he was ex-commando. apa commando? he never went back to find out.

another story was from a fren who joined kadet tentera...this guy is buff...he lifts 50kg bench presses... Anyway, he was at kadet tentera training camp for a week and they had live ammo shooting sessions with the Styer AUG(this was a long time ago...) and so they needed to carry those ammo boxes. if i remember correctly it was 5.56mm rounds. each box is heavy and they had to carry it a short distance from the truck to the shooting range. the boxes were heavy and this buff guy ended up carrying a box with another guy...there was this army guy who was skinny but lean like Bruce Lee...he was carrying 2 ammo boxes alone.

3rd story...i personally know an MLRS gunner. is family...he is sooooooooooo polite that u would never believe he is in the army. no point to this story...just wanted to remind u all that the defenders of our nation are still human and have families and people who depend on them....

---------- Post added at 09:02 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:58 PM ----------

Mr.Tony milking the PR mileage now by showing his low cost airline transporting troops. Good job lah. All dragging their feet.
this i cannot figure out for the life of me since this morning n i hope somebody can explain this to me...

why the hell is our army being transported using civilian transport!!!! what happened to all our Hercules'?

g4i8y0t

Aug 5, 2010
Kedah
For those who says our army "only know how to buy submarines, don't know how to protect the country" and "their tanks seem don't have engines" etc, have some respect for our military personnel and police. They are not the same as our politicians. They may have their own political views, but when they fight, it's always for the country. If you were sent to Semporna right now to face the militants, you'll be pissing in your pants/panty out of fear, knowing that you may lose your life anytime and your body mutilated by the Sulu dogs.

pwhyze

Mar 1, 2011
why the hell is our army being transported using civilian transport!!!! what happened to all our Hercules'?
This is nothing out of the ordinary really. The US has been using PanAm/UnitedAirlines for troop transport for the longest time.

The A320 of AirAsia is faster, and more comfortable. The Charlies can be used for troop transport, but take a look at the interior.

Not the most comfortable of spaces, I'm sure you'll agree. Now I know, comfort is the last thing they should be worrying about, but simply said, there's no need to deploy the Charlies when AirAsia is willing to lend a hand (with incentives, of course).

If we are talking about rapid deployment, where troops are needed ASAP and aircraft are needed to land in rough airstrips, the Hercules makes sense. In the current situation however, using a national carrier/local airline is sufficient.

Again, this is nothing new. Military of other countries has been using commercial airlines for troop deployment since who knows when. The Brits even used an ocean liner (Queen Elizabeth 3 iirc) for troop deployment during the Falkands War!

arturo

nooB
SateCelupLand
pwhyze...10q101q10q10q

i agree that if AA agrees to providing transport (seeing as to they have flights there with few occupants) is more economical...as a flight for a hercules would cost more + maintenance....and getting troops to the destination in comfort and safety is always a priority as troops that are fresh for the fight are the best... (any escort for the civilian craft?)

i always tot the QE3 was used as there was shortage of transporters....

As more and more tuners begin to fathom the Nissan GT-R, quarter mile records are dropping like guano in a bat cave. However, if there is one GT-R tuner that stands out it has to be AMS Performance.