Skyline Mega Weekend

yeehau86

Feb 10, 2007
Re: Skyline Mini Gathering

Abg Lau, how's ur bnr34? hose cabut ah? I think the boiling sound was Yeehau's tummy leh.. Very hungry already.. :rofl:
why me? can be EvoZ hungry also ma :rofl:

Not sure what was the problem, as we constantly monitoring the water temp was about 95-100°C and oil temp about 90°C which seems normal? Looked underneath the car no water leakage from the radiator if the hose pecah. I told EvoZ that we had a similar case with another GTT during his journey to Seremban TT, half way on the highway lost boost. Later found out that a hose was loosen, then tie it back and the boost is back. But this one not sure whether is the same though.

feezdya

Aug 3, 2006
Pee Jay
www.takaful-ikhlas.com.my

why me? can be EvoZ hungry also ma :rofl:

Not sure what was the problem, as we constantly monitoring the water temp was about 95-100°C and oil temp about 90°C which seems normal? Looked underneath the car no water leakage from the radiator if the hose pecah. I told EvoZ that we had a similar case with another GTT during his journey to Seremban TT, half way on the highway lost boost. Later found out that a hose was loosen, then tie it back and the boost is back. But this one not sure whether is the same though.
Bro yee..if you r using stock radiator and themostat, the reading should be around that (with aircond & hot weather).. after market manifold also will increase your temp reading..below are my R&D on my r33 & r34 gtr:

R33
rb26 engine all stock - with aircond 98-105deg
With out aircond - 92-102deg (higher when idle)
After change nismo themostat & blitz rad - with aircond 84-91deg
Without aircond - 72-80 deg
Install tomei manifold etc - with aircond -88-96 deg
Without aircond - 76-86deg

R34
rb26 standard engine and all stock - with aircond 95-103deg
Without aircond - 88-97deg
After change koyo rad & nismo themostat - with aircond 82-90deg
Without aircond - 78-88deg
(Tested on normal malaysian weather -evening time)

Subject to what you have done to ur engine and Its also depands on what oil,water coolant,intercooler you are using..

As for now,both car running lucas oil and rad coolant plus arc intercooler for bnr34 and blitz intercooler for r33 with tomei oil cooler..

bangkai_jk

Sep 4, 2005
m

wanted to join you guys la but im finish work at 4 lol.

yeehau86

Feb 10, 2007

thanks for the info, feez. So I think it was normal although the boost was not there, was running on NA throughout the uphill. Maybe Low can elaborate more on this.

It was just weird as once parked the car and pop up the hood, something boiling (bubble sound) can be heard in the engine bay. Is this normal? Not my tummy's sound though :biggrin:

Temujin

Nov 5, 2004

Actually I went uphill once during a certain 'KancilMan' incident with normally aspirated RB26 as one of the hoses came off.

To make things worse, I carried a sizeable 'ballast' as well :biggrin:.

And I had trouble even outrunning a 2.4 Camry :rofl:

V-Spec

Nov 28, 2003

Wah now Feez got R33 and R34. Bila beli R32?

feezdya

Aug 3, 2006
Pee Jay

Wah now Feez got R33 and R34. Bila beli R32?
yeah im looking for bnr32..anyone here? still waiting for Bangkai_JK hehe or Brianj last minute cancel to buy BNR32..hehe :banghead:

V-Spec

Nov 28, 2003

Temujin, he gives you a R33 and R34 in exchange for your R32 ok ka?

feezdya

Aug 3, 2006
Pee Jay

buy mine for 200k. :rofl:

aduhh cannot afford la..

---------- Post added at 05:15 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:15 PM ----------

Temujin, he gives you a R33 and R34 in exchange for your R32 ok ka?
no thanks haha:bawling:

z34

May 5, 2009

*UPDATED VERSION*
can any moderators edit the title to 'Skyline Mega Weekend' ? thanks in advance

We would like to invite Malaysian Skyline Owners for our Mega Gathering at the end of this month. This event will be spread into 2 days, a gathering and yum cha session at Putrajaya on Saturday and a Sunday Uphill Breakfast at Goh Tong Jaya.

Every Skyline owner is invited. Please do bring along your cameras!

Details are as per below:

Mega Gathering
Date: 26th November 2011 (Saturday)
Time: 4pm (1600 hrs)
Itinerary: Yum cha and photoshoot session

Sunday Uphill Breakfast
Date: 27th November 2011 (Sunday)
Time: 7am (0700 hrs)
Start Location: Petronas station, Taman Samudera, Batu Caves Map of Petronas Service Station (Taman Samudera) - 68100
Breakfast Location: Goh Tong Jaya Ulu Yam-Goh Tong Jaya Touge - Google Maps
Route to Breakfast Point: Ulu Yam-Goh Tong Jaya Touge - Google Maps

Razlan has kindly offered for skyliners to proceed the event at his place (Janda Baik) to enjoy some durians and further chit chat after the Sunday Uphill Breakfast.

As a note, we will be having a guest from France who is also a Skyline owner.

Lets all attend and have fun! :)

bangkai_jk

Sep 4, 2005
m
Willing to wait for me if I'm late? Hehe.. will try to get out of work early.

Feez, good luck for ur finding la Haha

Guys, I've checked all the threads and found no news about coming ops from JPJ meaning everyone are not aware of this.....

Beware, heard that they 're going all out to hold road blocks and aftering unregistered cars with mods ( engine/bodykits,etc... )

It may be hoax but think I should share with you all. Let's ride bike/bicycles !!!:shocked: