Project Z - Week 25 Deleted

pengyu

Sep 28, 2006
another project down to drain?

its a pity since it has potential and some of the members and sponsors did contribute..

razlan.radzi

From Facebook
Nov 6, 2011
So how? The project considered dead lah right? How about we start a proper project, buy an old car, restore, sell and proceeds go to charity. What's a suitable car? Determine a suitable, desirable car and we come together properly and build it lah. Get some VVIP/Politician/Minister or something to handover the proceeds, get some mainstream media coverage for ZTH and then the unfortunate get a leg-up in life.

Unless we're here simply to criticize Kevin, as entertaining as it is not to mention actually productive, how about we do something about it? I don't mind playing a part and pretty sure I can get slightly more donations than the RM800 so far.

So anyone wanna take the reigns?

Eh, don't know why follow my Facebook name as opposed to my ZTH username [PIMPIN]

devious17

Kay Ell
Blackie is growing old and grumpy...... can we have old timers section aaa?

LittleWhiteWagon

Oct 12, 2009
P.J
I'd actually rather do up a humbler car, like *cough* a proton but I dont know whether i'll be bashed for even suggesting that HAHA.

wuzzles

Dec 1, 2003
why should anyone bash you? I don't think anyone is bashing anyone and not for making a suggestion. However, if you are going to do something, make sure you know what you are going to do and if it involves the public - funds, publicity etc... then be prepared for public opinion (both good and bad :)

But you definitely not going to get points for creative selection of car la. That one goes to Tengku Djan for restoring and pimping a Saga.

mizunori77

Dec 13, 2006
professional exam taker is unprofessionally ignoring questions for the 5th week... seems like it is a marathon disappearance act... :biggrin:

s1tl

Jul 13, 2010
Ipoh/KL
professional exam taker is unprofessionally ignoring questions for the 5th week... seems like it is a marathon disappearance act... :biggrin:
biasa laaaa

In other news today, in typical Malaysian fashion, Mr.Kevin Lee of the now defunct Project Z has ceased responding to any queries regarding the matter while pretending as if the failed Project Z never happened. Sources believe that Mr.Kevin Lee has taken the tried and proven approach of many Malaysian politicians by keeping mum on the matter, and the forgetful nature of Malaysian public will let the matter die down.

The readers of Zerotohundred.com has spotted Mr.Kevin Lee posting on the forum and front page as usual, despite his claims of being occupied having to sit for professional examination, which we now believe may be a Certification of Professional Politicians, Majoring in Screwing the People.

"Mr.Kevin shows great potential and I believe he has what it takes to screw people over and get away with it, in public." - said heavyweight Mr.Porn Ah Lek who have never met and have no idea who Kevin is.

"With the balls of titanium and a face as thick as an elephant's butt cheeks, he can look you in the eye and say he did not screw you over with a straight face" - said an impressed Mr.Linkam who claims it wasn't him who made this statement.

[PIMPIN]

May 21, 2004
Kevin,

There are two Zeds at the moment. Please answer "Yes" or "No" to the following?

(1) Neither car is road legal.
(2) Both are not old enough to qualify as track cars under classic category.
(3) You are not the legal registered owner of the either car.
(4) You have sponsor to do bodywork but once bodywork done you have no interior, no engine, no drivetrain, etc. Basically, repair the shell and put what back together exactly?

If you can't answer the above, means you're not one to be trusted and I think no one on this forum will believe anything you have to say ever in the future.

khoyos

Nov 23, 2003
[PIMPIN];1063769719 said:
Kevin,

There are two Zeds at the moment. Please answer "Yes" or "No" to the following?

(1) Neither car is road legal.
(2) Both are not old enough to qualify as track cars under classic category.
(3) You are not the legal registered owner of the either car.
(4) You have sponsor to do bodywork but once bodywork done you have no interior, no engine, no drivetrain, etc. Basically, repair the shell and put what back together exactly?

If you can't answer the above, means you're not one to be trusted and I think no one on this forum will believe anything you have to say ever in the future.
Helping Kevin to answer while waiting for him to come on board as I have some information regarding this project.

1. YES & NO. Red car has got complete documentations but is not healthy enough to be driven to Puspakom & JPJ for ownership transfer. Once car is done, it will be driven to Puspakom for inspection (ownership transfer & engine transplant). Silver car is purchased without any documents as it was meant to be a donor car (for salvaging parts - of which some were absent in the red car, such as interior trims, 5 lugs conversion etc)

2. As of now, NO but it will qualify next year as the red car is 1987 registered.

3. As of now, NO but once everything is done, 2 cars will become 1 car (take parts from silver chassis to complete red chassis). Red car will be registered under his name and silver chassis will be disposed of (whatever remains of it).

4. YES, that is the current status quo. Hoping to get support from fellow forummers here to change that...

s1tl

Jul 13, 2010
Ipoh/KL
Helping Kevin to answer while waiting for him to come on board as I have some information regarding this project.

1. YES & NO. Red car has got complete documentations but is not healthy enough to be driven to Puspakom & JPJ for ownership transfer. Once car is done, it will be driven to Puspakom for inspection (ownership transfer & engine transplant). Silver car is purchased without any documents as it was meant to be a donor car (for salvaging parts - of which some were absent in the red car, such as interior trims, 5 lugs conversion etc)

2. As of now, NO but it will qualify next year as the red car is 1987 registered.

3. As of now, NO but once everything is done, 2 cars will become 1 car (take parts from silver chassis to complete red chassis). Red car will be registered under his name and silver chassis will be disposed of (whatever remains of it).

4. YES, that is the current status quo. Hoping to get support from fellow forummers here to change that...
let him answer la. dun put urself into the mess. i know him in person also dun campur tangan scared burn myself lo

[PIMPIN]

May 21, 2004
I wonder if there is a home for troubled or underprivileged youths that emphasizes on vocational/technical/mechanical skills? If there were such a place, then perhaps both Zeds can be donated to for them to practice welding etc. For all you know, they end up building/restoring the car.

Charles

I brake very late....
Jan 7, 2004
Kota Kinabalu
PIMPIM, good idea. I was thinking something like Henry Gurney school or some vocational schools with automotive courses.

hi, newbie here. wanna ask around for advise, since newbie in car , i want to change my current manual transmission to auto one. for proton saga,. need tips on how much is the cost for doing that.