Any AE92 Brek Pad is very C.P

scomatic

Any AE92 brek pad the very worth, I mean not expensive and performance also very good. Got any recomended?

Pls include the price also.:_:

err ... dont use KING .. metal king still ok ... i tried KING liauu .. a few others in here oso tried liauu .. damm hailatt one .. hehehehe .. sorry aahh sifoo EG9 .. :p
i now using MINTEX .. good stuff !!

QiW said:
err ... dont use KING .. metal king still ok ... i tried KING liauu .. a few others in here oso tried liauu .. damm hailatt one .. hehehehe .. sorry aahh sifoo EG9 .. :p

MINTEX really good is it? How much u bought ?

errr ... i not using toyota calipers so gua tatau how much for the toyota size laa .. but my one around rm300 for the red box set laa .. if u mau tahan panas one better bite etc etc ... then costs more laa ... the ones the satria R3 using is 1144 model ... rm600+ i think .. hehehehehee

QiW said:
errr ... i not using toyota calipers so gua tatau how much for the toyota size laa .. but my one around rm300 for the red box set laa .. if u mau tahan panas one better bite etc etc ... then costs more laa ... the ones the satria R3 using is 1144 model ... rm600+ i think .. hehehehehee

rm300 red box, rear & front or what? If only rear or front then very expensive like gold. Anyway mintex brake pad made in where?

QiW said:

No prob, just experience sharing.

BTW I still using King brake pad for my 4 pot FC3S caliper and rear AE101 caliper. Work fine for my car.....non stop more then 15 hot laps in SIC still not overheat although brake at 80 feet approaching the turn 1, 4, and 15.

But it only can last for 3 track day (front brake pad). Of coz it's not as good as my previous endless 800 degree brakepad.

EG9 said:
No prob, just experience sharing.

BTW I still using King brake pad for my 4 pot FC3S caliper and rear AE101 caliper. Work fine for my car.....non stop more then 15 hot laps in SIC still not overheat although brake at 80 feet approaching the turn 1, 4, and 15.

But it only can last for 3 track day (front brake pad). Of coz it's not as good as my previous endless 800 degree brakepad.

Actually I'm looking for Bendix Metal King but no stock available, so just grap whatever they have lar....that why end up with this KING brakepad.
Cannot tahan with Endless brakepad price, that why looking for cheaper alternative.

Price for the KING brakepad:

Front caliper 4 pot FC3S: RM150 (rated 400 degree)

Rear caliper AE101 Levin: RM105 (rated 400 degree)

try it with own risk since Taiko QiW have bad experience with it, but it still work fine for me.

Next round will try 20 non stop hot laps in SIC, Donno it can stand that heat or not

i oso using FC3S calipers maa sifoo EG9 .. hehehehehe ... i tried the KINGS when using twin pot .. sifoo TOMS oso tried the KINGS .. he almost langgar on the highway coz car cannot stop on the way to PG during last year SSO .. hahahaahahahaaa
now using red box MINTEX for just my front calipers .. rear using metal king .. the rm300+ is just for the front pads ... made in the UK .. u get what u pay laa .. agree or not sifoo EG9 ?? :p

So got any brands can recommend which price range between RM100 to RM150 ???
For AE92 4agze front caliper use ??

QiW said:
i oso using FC3S calipers maa sifoo EG9 .. hehehehehe ... i tried the KINGS when using twin pot .. sifoo TOMS oso tried the KINGS .. he almost langgar on the highway coz car cannot stop on the way to PG during last year SSO .. hahahaahahahaaa
now using red box MINTEX for just my front calipers .. rear using metal king .. the rm300+ is just for the front pads ... made in the UK .. u get what u pay laa .. agree or not sifoo EG9 ?? :p

of coz agree with u sifoo QiW..i think my next change will be mintex also for the front caliper. where can i get the mintex? Donno can match with endless brakepad or not....hehehehe...got 70% of endless brakepad peformance emough already.
:shades_smile:

sifoo EG9 ... u need 1144 mintex laa .. not red box laaa .. hahaahaha .. more bite and higher temp tolerance than red box ... red box is for daily driving one laa .. heheheheh .. but so far it is the most effective pad for my car laaa ... using the same calipers as u maa .. :p
u can check with faisal for price ... his ae86 with 1144 masok track i think 5-6 times liauu still got 2-3 mm left laa .. sifoo yolk now using it in his KE86 oso liauu ..

btw .. have u checked how much is the price for the endless 500 for your calipers ??? let me know oso .. interested to try laa maybe .. hehehehehe

for 100-150, get metal king. last year i bought was 145.. but now should be higher by around 20bucks.. i'm using ae111 twinpot in my ae92.

did metal king pad will come out lot of carbon or not ??:hmmmm:
i see some car front rim got lot of carbon stick at the rim lah ......

levin said:
did metal king pad will come out lot of carbon or not ??:hmmmm:
i see some car front rim got lot of carbon stick at the rim lah ......

Definately will...and u have to constantly clean up ur rims.

so have any option between metal king and king which will not produce lot of carbon !

levin said:
so have any option between metal king and king which will not produce lot of carbon !

King less carbon dust. I used both of these brand before.