How To Clean Water Marks

toyota03

Guys,

My car got all those water marks that cause by rain lor... If u look at the window directly, u wont see anything but if u see from side, u will notice lotsa and lotsa watermarks as if the water is flowing from up to down. I tried Rain X, soap, detergent , wax, polish , etc etc also cannot come out ler...

Please give some idea..

Help needed..

Thank you in advance

:)

g88

Jan 28, 2004
Originally posted by toyota03@Mar 15 2004, 07:26 PM
Guys,

My car got all those water marks that cause by rain lor... If u look at the window directly, u wont see anything but if u see from side, u will notice lotsa and lotsa watermarks as if the water is flowing from up to down. I tried Rain X, soap, detergent , wax, polish , etc etc also cannot come out ler...

Please give some idea..

Help needed..

Thank you in advance

brader, patient needed. Not one time can kaotim one....

s15

Feb 21, 2004
KayElle,JayB,Sg
www.revsaints.com
i oso got same prob ler.....
dunno how to kao tim..... :(

Jiro

I just wax n buffer it with the handheld buffer ... no scratches so far n it look squeaking clean :lol:

g88

Jan 28, 2004
Originally posted by deadman@Mar 15 2004, 10:54 PM
try use our break fluid like dot3 wan
i use it to get rid of dirt on my car window
careful with the brake fluid !! Don't get intouch with paint else it will be faded and peel off.

Autosol also...not too hard rubbing it else you got fine scratch all over your windscreen

Good luck ! :)

toyota03

Thanks pal for all the advise but all of the above is not working for my case..

Any other ideas ar???Try help a bit lar..kekekekkekekekeke

eddie368

Nov 29, 2003
i had tis prob b4 i saw them using it at car polish. it is some kind of chemical, some sort of they use it at air con shop.. for cleaning purpose u can try .. happy trying
my window now clear

simplythebest

Originally posted by vestax@Mar 16 2004, 03:27 AM
autosol works , it really works but have to scrub abit hard .. :lol:
cilaka man the other day put too much autosol on my windscreen .. damn hard to rub it off :lol: , apply sikit rub then apply rub then apply .. do it repeatedly .. :D

g88

Jan 28, 2004
Originally posted by simplythebest+Mar 16 2004, 11:41 PM--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (simplythebest @ Mar 16 2004, 11:41 PM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-vestax@Mar 16 2004, 03:27 AM
autosol works , it really works but have to scrub abit hard .. :lol:
cilaka man the other day put too much autosol on my windscreen .. damn hard to rub it off :lol: , apply sikit rub then apply rub then apply .. do it repeatedly .. :D [/b][/quote]
Told you liao what :lol: :lol: Slowly

toyota03

Guys,

I do not know u all believe this or not but it works on my car.

I tried rubbing compound, G3 sand polisher, wax, thinner, dirt removal, clorox, sand paper, autosol, etc etc etc etc whatever u can think off... but the result is still the same ( water mark still there and cannot be fix)

I got the advise from an old man driving an old KE70 with supercharger engine inside and he claim Steel Wool from hardware shop able to clean it.. I doubt about it but no hard done trying.. After about 20 mins of rubbing and rubbing... VOILA! the stains all come off....I just dun believe until i used it!

Only cost me not more than rm1.50 per pack.. Only 1 size in hardware shop.. I think whole car around 4 packs can do the job well but u need to have patient and rub it slowly..

Good luck

:) :D

Hey all sifu out there... pls guide me... i got a HID set 8000k... i installed it in my proton wira... It works... but de problem is the light on de driver side is brighter than passenger side... but when i install de HID into kancil, there is no problem.. Then i installed it into my fren's wira.. same thing happened.. driver side brighter, passenger side dimmer... WHY IS TIS HAPPENING????!!!