what is the function for haltech F5? how to increase horse power?Originally posted by taizhi@Dec 8 2004, 21:00
It increase horse power.
only one. 90% new.
selling at rm 900. interested call me 012-6226432/[email protected].
Originally posted by taizhi@Dec 8 2004, 21:38
tkk: it increase horse power by injecting additional fuel and boost up ur car.
HALTECH F5 is a supplementary fuel injector computer designed to control the fuel delivery of an additional injector or injectors fitted to an engine’s fuel system as part of an after-market turbocharger or supercharger installation.
Without additional fuel delivery it is likely that the engine would ‘lean-out’ under higher boost pressures as a normally aspirated car’s fuel system is not designed to deliver additional fuel required once the engine is boosted. b]
Originally posted by tkk+Dec 8 2004, 21:40 -->
QUOTE (tkk @ Dec 8 2004, 21:40 ) --QuoteBegin-taizhi
@Dec 8 2004, 21:38
HALTECH F5 is a supplementary fuel injector computer designed to control the fuel delivery of an additional injector or injectors fitted to an engine’s fuel system as part of an after-market turbocharger or supercharger installation.
Without additional fuel delivery it is likely that the engine would ‘lean-out’ under higher boost pressures as a normally aspirated car’s fuel system is not designed to deliver additional fuel required once the engine is boosted. b]
thanx. how much is cost for new? is standalone ECU? or just a piggyback? sorry for asking this stupid question. i stil searching ECU for my car now... [/quote] no prob tkk. what type of ECU are u looking for ? for turbo or NA ? the haltech is only a controller. brand new price is around rm1500. |
Originally posted by taizhi+Dec 8 2004, 22:06 -->
QUOTE (taizhi @ Dec 8 2004, 22:06 ) Originally posted by tkk@Dec 8 2004, 21:40
--QuoteBegin-taizhi
thanx.
how much is cost for new? is standalone ECU? or just a piggyback?
sorry for asking this stupid question. i stil searching ECU for my car now...
no prob tkk. what type of ECU are u looking for ? for turbo or NA ? the haltech is only a controller. brand new price is around rm1500. [/quote] i'm thinking to get E6k or x? is use for a 1.8cc turbo car only... |
Originally posted by tkk+Dec 8 2004, 22:09 -->
QUOTE (tkk @ Dec 8 2004, 22:09 ) Originally posted by taizhi@Dec 8 2004, 22:06
Originally posted by tkk@Dec 8 2004, 21:40
--QuoteBegin-taizhi
thanx.
how much is cost for new? is standalone ECU? or just a piggyback?
sorry for asking this stupid question. i stil searching ECU for my car now...
no prob tkk. what type of ECU are u looking for ? for turbo or NA ? the haltech is only a controller. brand new price is around rm1500.
i'm thinking to get E6k or x? is use for a 1.8cc turbo car only... [/quote] how much u can give ? i can try to find it for u. |
wah .. low on budget lor .. well i can try to find it for u. :DOriginally posted by tkk@Dec 8 2004, 22:21
ofcox is less. my budget is somewhere 2-2.4k for E6k with 3bar mapsensor n wiring if possible...
:lol: thx bro, u helped me ... :POriginally posted by cmng@Dec 18 2004, 22:07
you explain so many people still blur one le
just said..
same main function with GREDDY REBIC lo