ZTH MINI Club!

• Thread starter skyline86
  • Start date
  • Replies 3K
  • Views 266K
nw club?

im not setting a new club, just want a refresh identity, active member with happening plans ahead. mini, forum all the time without meet, boring eh?

im giving ideas,but if this is not acceptable, there's a room for discussion..

regarding SMOC,i and some of my friends knows them well. me myself lepaking around melawati quite often. they organise big events, whereby as our group is small, we can have our own meeting or lepaking quite often. discussed with them, some things to be sorted out....but in any big events, WE ALL the most welcome to JV with them

last friday, ive been asking around for ppl, i only informed on the delay to ppl that confirm with me on their attendance,sori the delay its the request of all parites including me ...

leave me ur contact num,ur name, location, age, car registeration and model....pm/email/sms

[email protected]
012-2951904

my purpose of doing all this is to be happy,MINI turns the smile

For sale

I'm selling of my mini for 8K. MkIV model. With aircond, walnut dashboard, new big battery, cassette player leather front seat. But the car comes with clubman grant. Also payable in installment. Pay me 2k n RM500 a month for 12mths. Enquiries, pls email me at [email protected] asap. for picture view at http://photos.yahoo.com/aidil_shahriman

Wah, now old mini also can go installment. Welldone Aidil, any contract to be signed if not can be very dangerious.

Like Johnsmith said cannot see the pictures due to not sharing with the public, How to sell?

minicooper,
from the little that i know about SMOC, the club is a proper club in all respect. this forum, otoh, is just an informal chatroom with very occasional tt. there r no rules per se and no subsciption. anyone can come n go. that is not to say SMOC is therefore not good. it's just that SMOC perhaps caters to a different crowd while this forum caters for the oh-yeah-whatever-but-i-still-love-my-mini-lepak-la-brother kinda people. u know, those with less than showcase standard kind of car, like my mokey.
anyway, that's my 2 sen worth. i must say i dono much abt SMOC and therefore could be totally wrong here. would love to go to a SMOC meeting though -- to see what i'm missing and perhaps, make my 2 sen value to 4 sen value.

sureshn said:
minicooper,
from the little that i know about SMOC, the club is a proper club in all respect. this forum, otoh, is just an informal chatroom with very occasional tt. there r no rules per se and no subsciption. anyone can come n go. that is not to say SMOC is therefore not good. it's just that SMOC perhaps caters to a different crowd while this forum caters for the oh-yeah-whatever-but-i-still-love-my-mini-lepak-la-brother kinda people. u know, those with less than showcase standard kind of car, like my mokey.
anyway, that's my 2 sen worth. i must say i dono much abt SMOC and therefore could be totally wrong here. would love to go to a SMOC meeting though -- to see what i'm missing and perhaps, make my 2 sen value to 4 sen value.

Dear all,

Ive attend the last tt and chat with kamal, what he suggest is not forming a new club or change this "Malaysians Mini Enthusiasts Club". As we go from begining until now, i have counted we already had 5 Mini TT, its good so far :). Everyone has their point here, as what sureshn said, this forum that i created is just an informal chatroom for all the mini lovers, my main objective is just to gather all the mini lovers and have tt together, anyone can join or leave anytime, anywhere, anyhow and no any fees.

SMOC is a formal and 16 years old club in Malaysia, the event they organised mostly consist lots of minis. As i know there are few members in this forum are from SMOC as well, whenever there is an event organise by SMOC, you are welcome to post it here then we may gather our own OYWBISLMMLLB (oh-yeah-whatever-but-i-still-love-my-mini-lepak-la-brother) group of people and join SMOC events as well...

thats just my 2 sen worth...

Best regards,
- skyline86 -

mini lepaks, boraks

anyone interested in lepaking and borak about mini> ?
group of mini owners is around every week( friday evening ) just tom gather information and try to bring on ideas wat can we do as our activities

interested call/sms me
012-2951904... hafez

sureshn/skyline86
I think you are right to say that SMOC caters for a different crowd but i think lovers of mini are welcome to join. the ruling is that all new applications must be approved by the committee first. Don't you think where ever you are gathered (lepak etc) people will know that you are from a club and with approved permission your group will also be able to organise events with collection going into the SMOC a/c whereby members will feel more comfortable rather than banking into a personal a/c correct.

bangkai_jk
Where are you from and can i have your contact no so that i can try to locate a nearest committee member to you for the application form

minicooper said:
sureshn/skyline86
I think you are right to say that SMOC caters for a different crowd but i think lovers of mini are welcome to join. the ruling is that all new applications must be approved by the committee first. Don't you think where ever you are gathered (lepak etc) people will know that you are from a club and with approved permission your group will also be able to organise events with collection going into the SMOC a/c whereby members will feel more comfortable rather than banking into a personal a/c correct.

bangkai_jk
Where are you from and can i have your contact no so that i can try to locate a nearest committee member to you for the application form
i m from klang and my hp no is 012-6242404. u can call me anytime, any place, anything...

hey guys... watsap... how was the last tt.... wasnt able to join u guys in kelana jaya syed. how was the discussion... ^^
its David here

hhuhuhu

david,
just give me a ring if u want to lepak. its a norm now. u now wat time we'll be around nx time. so when u gonna buy mini?

lolz... i anytime also free just book me ahead.... will owez be in kelana jaya... ^^
hey how now.... should i find a cheap mini or wat.... i mgiht be checking out the mini that just been post recently.... the one that can offer me installment... hehehe... kinda chun timing that when i am looking for one....

skyline..
hey its david here... i'm the guy that met u like 1 year ago and saw u the other day in taman tun lepaking session...

ooiitss....

hey...its a forum ere....

place to share bout MINI...

not a place which "club" ur in....

so picky...

how r u "guys" gonna play mini......??

Mini MkIV

Hello guys...
Sori for the picture, i overlooked the sharing to public thing....
My mini is still available for those interested out there. Reason i'm selling it because haf to save some money to get myself a Mk1 or II. Maybe years to come and hope to join u guys with my MkI or II. Thanks for ur advice Minicooper for the contract thing, i'll do that. U can view the front photo at http://photos.yahoo.com/aidil_shahriman . This time it's shared. I'll add up the full view of the whole car in two days time. Email me at [email protected] and i'll let u know the story of the car and repairs needed. TQ

minicooper,
since u r quite familiar with SMOC, whenever there is any event, u can always post it here and we can try to gather all mini lovers from here to join SMOC :)

david,
yes, nice to meet u back.

aidil,
ill inform my fren and ask him to emali u.

angel,
how come so quite recently? msn oso away away and away?

best regards,
- skyline86 -

aidil said:
Hello guys...
Sori for the picture, i overlooked the sharing to public thing....
My mini is still available for those interested out there. Reason i'm selling it because haf to save some money to get myself a Mk1 or II. Maybe years to come and hope to join u guys with my MkI or II. Thanks for ur advice Minicooper for the contract thing, i'll do that. U can view the front photo at http://photos.yahoo.com/aidil_shahriman . This time it's shared. I'll add up the full view of the whole car in two days time. Email me at [email protected] and i'll let u know the story of the car and repairs needed. TQ

got some more photos like interior, engine bay, rear view, side view, dashboard...btw, how much are you willing to let go?