ZTH MINI Club!

• Thread starter skyline86
  • Start date
  • Replies 3K
  • Views 267K
mini_flinstone,
can u confirm with me earlier? u may contact me at 012-9066 113, howsen here. i hope to see as much as mini u will bring.... we can know more people through the gathering coz its about 100+ people... anyway, do u know where is iskandar opposite sunway extreme park? i hope to gather all minis at 8:30 then we wil have some discussion about modifications on minis.....

Location : Iskandar (Opposite Sunway Extreme Park, our 2nd MTT)
Venue : Sunway Extreme Park Photo Session with Honda, Toyota, BMW clubs...
Date : 28 May 2005

Time : 8:30pm

we will gather at iskandar first then only go to join club RS for the photo session... estimate it will be around 100+ cars there.... so any mini fans here interested to go? they want to see about 10 minis....

Attendance:
1. skyline86 - 012 9066113
2. fatcrab -
3. mini_flinstone -

unconfirmed:
1. fastclubman
2. twisted angel
---------------------------------------------------------

i dont know i can make it on 8.30 anot
cause i coming back from nilai around 7 something

anyway i try my best
this is my hp number 0123881178

skyline,

i would really love to join the TT but I think my car will not be ready in time! I will have to pass on this TT.

Anyone knows where I can get an alloy radiator manufacutred locally?

fastclubman

28th May 2005 ...

Sorry cant join .... MSS Classic Car Race 2nd Round ... 28 & 29 May ..

Enjoy the photo session ya!

Cheers ....!

hello all. this site is more stable now, i see.

skyline, mokey n i wont be able to come for the TT - sorry. official function to attend. anyway, mokey is now running well again. got the cones sorted - dang, i hd to take the whole upper suspension arm out to give enough room for the cone to enter the 'compartment'!

anyway, while the cones are sorted, it's kinda not! n this is where i need help!

i couldnt fit the hi-lo kit properly with the new cone. there wasnt enough room to maneuver the ball joint to the hi-lo kit. it seemed to me that with the new cone, which is much bigger in height compared to the old one, didnt give enough room for the hilo kit to be fixed. i know i was supposed to compress the cones but i dont have the tool for that. so, i had to take the tightening nut out of the hi-lo kit (which gave me just enough space) and fit it. im hoping that in time the cone will compress, upon when i will take the kit out, refix the nut and then do it properly. not a very good solution but workable currently.

can someone tell me how i can do it otherwise? TQ

Mtt

I ALSO CAN'T MAKE IT. MAYBE NEXT MTT. HAVE FUN.

IF U GUYS GIT THE FREE TIME, JOINT ME EVERY SUNDAY ON THE 3rd WEEK OF EVERY MONTH. MINI FOR SALE EVENT. 9a.m TO 12p.m. TAMAN MELAWATI CAR PARK. JOINT US.

hey guys...
sorry for going MIA...for a while ..fatcrab it wud be great if u cud join the photoshoot n rev saints... dont forget to register at rev saints.. at the website i stated in my earlier post...

aww..guess everyone is rather busy anyways a sure thing is the JULY MTT ..yea ill be back then..so guys...try n make it then i cant set a date as yet...though...but we can start with venue suggestions..unless u guys like iskandar..then we cud head there like the last time.. :D

Mini flintstone & skyline... the rev saints club doesnt mind if there's even less than 5 cars but at least we gotta represent the mini club for the photoshoot..n hopefully u guys can bring more ppl... after all rev saints did put up our own specially formed thread... :D ;) so sad i cant be around to attend...

fatcrab,
gues u r the one who called me yesterday, sorry to say that my phone running out of batt that time. anyway, u try to make it on 9-9:30pm then.

too bad to hear that almost everyone not able to come, so, how about mini_flinstone? how many minis u able to bring? can let me know earlier? as we need to arrange our little minis.....

Time : 8:30pm

we will gather at iskandar first then only go to join club RS for the photo session... estimate it will be around 100+ cars there.... so any mini fans here interested to go? they want to see about 10 minis....

Attendance:
1. skyline86 - 012 9066113
2. fatcrab - 012 3881178
3. mini_flinstone -

unconfirmed:
1. fastclubman
2. twisted angel

all u guys can go to this site to have more details:

http://forum.revsaints.com/index.php?showtopic=208

ok, will update u, just try to get atleast 10 cars go there, but everyone seem busy on 28th May...

i think i m coming
but will abit late la around 9.30
so where will guys be at this time?
i m driving my mini in dark green BAA 7177

i think u guys saw it b4 in the forum

hmmm yea think we've seen ur car before fatcarb... :D
hehehe mini flintstone thx ;)
yea.. umm can everyone pm me or email me ur details...
this is wat i need...

name:
nick:
contact no:
email address:

email it to ... [email protected] or [email protected]
or u guys can pm me...which ever.. :D
thx!

Thats cool, glad to know atleast we have 6 minis now, will try to get as much as we can...
so anyone dont know how to get to Iskandar mamak?

Time : 9:00pm

Attendance (confirmed):
1. skyline86 - BAF 1594, 012 9066113
2. fatcrab - BAA 7177, 012 3881178
3. mini_flinstone -
4. kamal -
5. izhar -
6. kamal's friend -

unconfirmed:
1. twisted angel

ALL MEMBERS ARE REQUIRED TO...
pm me or email me ur details...
this is wat i need...

name:
nick:
contact no:
email address:

or u guys can pm me...which ever..
thx!

and we are changing our club name now... :D Malaysian Mini Enthusiats Club!

pls send me ur details... :D

1275gt

guys add me in

.1275gt dad just bought,doing body and painting(Y.O.M 1975)

i havent seen the car yet dad is doing it up since im a lil bz...only saw the grant n roadtax

Welcome bavarian.. ;)
cool more ppl..
current update on members : 28 and counting..hehehee

ALL MEMBERS ARE REQUIRED TO...
pm me or email me ur details...
this is wat i need...

name:
nick:
contact no:
email address:

or u guys can pm me...which ever..
thx!

and we are changing our club name now... Malaysian Mini Enthusiats Club!

pls send me ur details...

fuh!!! i just back from the gathering

after that , we went to have a drink at ss2 mamak , and more than 100 ppl are looking at ours car---- 4 super cute MINI .

hehe!!! it was really interesting and i learn alot about MINI from kamal, flinston and skyline.

thanks dude!!! any meeting dont forget to call me! ciaozzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz