Hey you guys and gals

What ever it may be it's OK

Anyway It's the end of 2004, Just to wish you all HAPPY NEW YEAR 2005

Cheers till next year

MINICOOPER

Originally posted by twistedangel@Dec 29 2004, 10:25
hehehe close...think u better ask somefella..hehehe
he's the one that came up with it...lol :D
"Life is like a MINI. Sometimes it's fun and at other times it can make u cry" :P

That applies to all other retro car enthusiasts as well ;)

Originally posted by SiAu KiA@Dec 30 2004, 00:45
[also james wong has a full car running around...gues you know wher to find him..old timer... :lol:

Are we talking about our 'Tedco' james wong? as in father of reuben :huh: ? If yes, i met him at the MME after so many years. Brings back lots of memories :rolleyes: . Minicooper, he's the one who fabricated the original mating plate in my 'NI-MP' haha.. :P

Originally posted by twistedangel@Dec 30 2004, 08:52
hmmmm in klg eh....siau kia...how do u knoe?anyways u into mini's too???
Hmm..klang, the favourite haunt for used parts, sport rims and bak kut teh :lol:

Originally posted by fastclubman@Dec 30 2004, 12:19
minicooper,

of course we know who u are !!!! You still keeping the perdana? heheheh
Lets not forget his infamous 510 with arches and all...i still remember that car. Is it still running around, peter?

Oops...nearly forgot, info on the 'doing it sideways' (no naughty thoughts please) :P rally skill event can be found at www.drift.com.my in the ff/4wd thread. Peter, get your starlet brother to call me pls, i'd like him to enter with his gang if possible. Thanks. :)

oh, and HAPPY NEW YEAR to all! :lol:

Somefella

I guess that James wong must be Tedco. as i myself is trying to guess who this siau kia is? Any one knows him or her ?
Jeet I am nt sure where the 510 is now as i have sold it many many moons ago.
By the way what it's this 'NI-MP'?

Anyway It's the end of 2004, Just to wish you all HAPPY NEW YEAR 2005

Cheers till next year

hey there,

what 510 and NI-MP all? gettig a bit confused.

Anyone know where i can get hold of a clubman front indicator and parking lens? I need one!

Also would like to wish all of you a very happy new year and remember to drive safe!

fastclubman

'NI-MP' = Nissan IMP (refer to avatar). 510 = Datsun SSS (refer to my hse porch) . Siau Kia = i have no idea (refer to err..TR?):P

minicooper, suresh,
thanks for the adivice, but which seal is actualy i need to change? 1, 2, 3, ...?? I havent remove the slave pump, coz i donno how to remove the part i circle with red, can u guys tell me some? my mini haven start for few months, now batuk here and batuk there, hope can make it run back to meet u guys at TT 2005.

Twistangel,
im currently staying in USJ 3, u in USJ 4, ash in 5, haha, USJ 3 4 5 cover with minis... maybe 3 of us can form a team call "USJ mini", or "USJ345", make our mini very geng then go up genting, show off show off... haha

guys,
anyone having the universal joint for sale as shown in the picture? it join drive shaft and gear box, my one already got freeway, so the whole car jerk jerk when i change gear, my mini batuk already... minicooper u have? anyone?? pm me if anyone have and want to sell it.. thx thx..

pai sei pai sei, picture terbalik already....

one more question, anyone got collect mini models??? im collecting all those mini stuffs, but very hard to find in malaysia, uk damn expensive...
mind to share some ideas where can get those litlle mini? minicooper, i know u got collect alot, where u get it usually??

By the Way, its going end of 2004,
Just to WISH HAPPY NEW YEAR 2005 to all the members in this forum!!!!
Hope HonNi will achieve better results and beter time in Sepang next year@@@
Must beat up all othes classic race car...

CHEERSSS TILL 2005... :lol: :D

skyline,
i see u hv haynes with u. n yes, they dont tell how to remove the rod!

you just need to slide the pump out from the rod. this is the part that u circled in red. there's nothing holding it in the pump itself. just leave the rod connected to the lever and slide the pump out, after doing everything else as described in haynes.

u will lose hydraulic fluid. i normally take the chance to change the fluid, esp since it's small amount only, unlike the brakes.

when u buy the repair kit, it comes with cup seal, dust cover n a small washer. replace all of these.

make sure u get non-verto repair kit. better still, take sample to the shop to amke sure u get the right one. i hv wasted many trips by not doing so.

good luck!

happy new year, everyone!

hehehe ...skyline...
u in usj 3 i think ive seen u man...
lol hahaha lets meet up darn u ...ur like so near..hahahahaa
:P n to think no time to organize tt...
nak kena hantam ni muahahaha ;)

anyways guys i found out the chop shop for the mini cooper s ...from jap is in old klang road...