ZTH MINI Club!

• Thread starter skyline86
  • Start date
  • Replies 3K
  • Views 266K
Dear Ashnaz,

Sounds like a plan. Unfortunately I still have not got my Mini! Looks of it we might have to postpone it to 2005!! But lets see how it goes...keeping my fingers crossed.

ZTH Mini Club TT Session 2004(hopefully)
Projet Sunway/Syed Ariff USJ
Attending :

1) Ashnaz - 012 356 4328
2) fastclubman - 012 335 0607
3) ??

Attending :

1) Ashnaz - 012 356 4328
3) suresh - 012 653 5782 (depends on the date though)
4) ??

Attending :

1) Ashnaz - 012 356 4328
4) twistedangel - 016-6124315 (tentative)

Originally posted by TODA6866+Oct 14 2004, 14:56 -->
QUOTE (TODA6866 @ Oct 14 2004, 14:56 )
--QuoteBegin-pimpin323
@Oct 11 2004, 12:56
Hi! i've own a mini for 5 years allready, driving it about 2 years max the rest of the time in the workshop fixing. lol :lol: Anyway if you need any tips of help just msg me! mini freaks unite!

http://www.socialslacker.com/gallery/albums/userpics/10001/28.jpg

The mini has been in the workshop since feb 2004 still in the workshop now, major work done, getting ready for 2005 classic car race.

Pimp

whoa......mini wit 2 buckets n roll cage........its so yummy......

this is a cooper rite? [/b][/quote]
not a cooper its a mini mayfair came with a 1000cc auto transmission, plonked in a 1275 a+ engine, bigvalve head, 3.1 final diff gearbox. used the car from 2000 till 2003, overhauled my engine 4-5 times in thoes 3 years, allways the same problem, allways hair line crack inbetween the inlet and exhaust with the big valve head. a/f ratio probs cant get the right needles for the hiff carb. the list goes on. bill accumilated 50k++ very troublesome engine the a+. 2003 opted a swift gti halfcut. uptodate the car still isnt ready from the conversion. hopefully will be done soon by jan 2005 for the 1st heat of classic car race in sepang. watch out peter i'm coming for your ass!

pimp

Originally posted by twistedangel@Dec 15 2004, 10:49
Attending :

1) Ashnaz - 012 356 4328
4) twistedangel - 016-6124315 (tentative)
5) ??
6) ??
7) ??
Not bad not bad..

so who else???
lets make a date once we have 6 people excluding me..so 7 total then syok to go TT...

Cheers..

Ash

pimpin 323,

nice ride you got there. What roll cage izzit? Safety Devices or homemade? Made material tubes did you use? Swift GTi is a nice engine, sits quite nicely in the mini as well, but I am afraid its no fight against the mighty VTEC's! On top of that a lot of tuning parts around for the VTEC compared to the Gti's engine. What subframe are you intending to put in?

You should have used a nice weber to solve ur fueling problems. Also the HIF44 is good up to 120 hp, I am sure you would have definately be able to get needles for it from the UK to solve ur fueling needs!

My personal experience was running big valve head(36in, 31ex) with 270/2 piper cams and fully lightened and balanced engine and it was fantastic. That was the only engine that lasted for a long time. The rest breaks the gearbox so easily! But what you say its true the A series is a fragile unit, esp the gbox.

Ashnaz,

Not necessarily 7 oni can go mah! Anyhow lets wait and see the response!

angel,

Hi! :)

minicooper,

where are you?

sureshn,

was in the mechs yday, totally forgot about the sump guard! Friday or Sat hopefully will post it up! Sorry about it!

fastclubman

fastclubman

I am here, only problem now is that my lap top wont get into streamyx, only time now will be at my office PC, sometimes a bit busy.
How to log on this forum when pimpin is going after my ass. Glad i am not driving the hon....ni, so pimpin you dont have to go for my ass. hee.hee. heee....

Pimpin 323

Glad to know that you will be able to participate in the classic car race 2005. Hope to see your entry in 2005 and don't worry I will let my other friends 2 of them also with Hon....ni that you like our asses. OK

Cheers

Twistedangel and the rest,

Iam also monitoring the TT session, but looks like this month will be difficult, will monitor the dates set by you and if possible will join in.

ashnaz,
saw ur car in motortrader 2day. any offers, yet?

fastclubman,
no worries about the delay. im busy 2 nowadays, n getting frustrated in trying to get my A+ 1275 to idle properly. i changed the timing chains, did valve grinding, change gaskets, checked the electronic dizzy, oiled and tuned the carby, n blah blah ... n it's still not idling satisfactorily! arghhh!!!

well, it was worse b4 though! only 2 pistons were firing at idle - 1 n 4. but at high speed, all 4 were firing. we did all sorts of things, ranging from simple plug change to whole dizzy and carb change, and everything else in between. nothing worked. then, one fine day, 2 n 3 started firing but not 1 n 4! huh? can the firing swap over? i know it's 1,3,4,2 order but why did 1 n 4 worked n not 2 n 3, n all of a sudden, 2 n 3 worked but not 1 n 4? ARGHHH!!!! well, to confuse me even more, its gone back to 1 n 4 working, n not 2 n 3!

well, tomorrow is another day! wish me luck, everyone! i'll need it - er .. does anyone have any pointers?

Heya Suresh

2 people called. 1st fella never called back. 2nd guy. I didnt layan nicely.hehehehe..as i was in the middle of my BUFFET!!! didnt expect calls. Plus was soo noisy around me..

offers? ermm..no la.. but im not selling. Decided to keep my Mini. Changed alternator and electric fan. Now gonna adjust tappads and change aircond fan.
Car running well now. hehehehe..soo happy. Just hate that Mini engines turns soo slow. So charging via alternator only when revving above 1.5rpm.

Cheers..

Ash

PS: Fastclubman - if less than 7 sorta boring mah. hehehhehe...well if u all want to meet up and its less than 7 of us. No prob la... :D

Btw...anyone know how much this seats for front and back would have cost? its original. leather and cloth. 1996 or 97 car. Just wanna make confirm if i got it cheap! hehehehe....so far everyone says cheap la.

Originally posted by fastclubman@Dec 16 2004, 08:55
pimpin 323,

nice ride you got there. What roll cage izzit? Safety Devices or homemade? Made material tubes did you use? Swift GTi is a nice engine, sits quite nicely in the mini as well, but I am afraid its no fight against the mighty VTEC's! On top of that a lot of tuning parts around for the VTEC compared to the Gti's engine. What subframe are you intending to put in?

You should have used a nice weber to solve ur fueling problems. Also the HIF44 is good up to 120 hp, I am sure you would have definately be able to get needles for it from the UK to solve ur fueling needs!

My personal experience was running big valve head(36in, 31ex) with 270/2 piper cams and fully lightened and balanced engine and it was fantastic. That was the only engine that lasted for a long time. The rest breaks the gearbox so easily! But what you say its true the A series is a fragile unit, esp the gbox.

Ashnaz,

Not necessarily 7 oni can go mah! Anyhow lets wait and see the response!

angel,

Hi! :)

minicooper,

where are you?

sureshn,

was in the mechs yday, totally forgot about the sump guard! Friday or Sat hopefully will post it up! Sorry about it!

fastclubman
custom roll cage. very thick tubes not fia but thick enuff. i think its 2.5mm

about the gti against the vtec, i have my plans, i'm just running its stock 1st to see how close i can get to the vtec and turbo escorts. maybe by the end of the year i'll be running a fully race prep gti engine or a diff engine. who knows if i have the money. lol. i just hope it just werks!

my last engine was a 1293, +0.20 best setup no overheating nice torque with the right f.d. i ran on a 276 piper b4 to but wooo patrol eat like mad. who built your last engine? its hard to get a mech who can do it properly. and its so hard to find genuin seals! lol. thats why i opted to the gti.

1.3 KAD twincam,5 speed gearbox(not included),efi 110-130hp £ 7,376 +vat ( £8,666 incl vat)
http://www.kad-uk.com/16vengineprices.htm

1.3 suzuki gti twincam,5 speed gearbox.efi 100hp STANDARD rm4k for a whole halfcut kedai potong maybe less.

you do the math!

pimp

suresh,

how are the plugs when u take them out? what color? maybe ur carb is running too rich? what carb are you running? there is bypass hole on the HIF 44 (assume you are using this) which if its not plugged or can cause the mixture to be rich esp in idle causing inconsistent idle. HT leads is another area where you can check. If idles then usually the firing order is corrct, then its down to carburettion i believe! but sometime with Mini's u can never know :)

minicooper,

dont worry from the last time to now, the honni has shown tremendous improvement! keep up the good work! hope the lap times will keep on coming down! no need to worry about ur ass, still safe!

ashnaz,

i have previously got an offer for complete interior no dash and gearbox gaiter in cream full leather of a MPi mini for rm1.2 k in excellent condition, so I would pay around 900-1000 for this. By the way it looks really nice!

pimpin 323,

thats my ultimate goal, a KAD twin cam with around 170 hp and 5 speed straight cut box. I know one day i will be able to get it! But for know, I will jsut got 5 port route...hehehehhe
Btw the comparison you made is not fair for the Gti engine actually ! ok prices wise too, but 130hp twin cam on twin weber with sc box will really kick ass! But end of the day, I believe if you gonna race on the track handling and balance is very important. You can have a mega engine but without a sorted handling its gonna be slow! Thus my question of what subframe are you planning to use. Z-cars and watson in the UK have great subframes for such conversions, but of course cost is always a factor and with the increasing RM:GBP conv rate...its getting dearer. Whats your thoughts on this Minicooper? Keep it rolling 323, nice to see another mini burning the track!

i was running a 1380 with 296 sp with a 45 DCOE weber before my gearbox broke early this year. The fuel consumption wasnt that bad to be honest. But if you are expecting high perfomance then high fuel consumption is something that must be sacrificed. Just like if you have a stock kancil, u dont talk about perfomance, but more on the mileage and how cheap it is to run the car! just my 2 cents :)

Well need to carry on with work....while dreaming of my KAD engine! :)

fastmanclub..hi :D

minicooper...ahh i guess not this month then...

pimpin...interesting plans...hope it goes well then...

ash...cheap la cheap la...

Twistedangel

Lets keep the list open for more people to join for the TT 2005 would be good.Currently my mini is out of order and plans are only on the way to repair in 2005, Waiting for mech. to be free.

fastclubman
When did you start a club called Fastmanclub, I want to joint can or not?
Thanks for the compliments towards Hon....ni. Wau you must be watching the lap times in order to know that the Hon....ni has improved. In order to cut down costs and since Hon....ni finished 1st in class C for 90% of the races and also received Overall Champion in Class C, we will remain as it is for 2005 season. There are many arears that can be improved eg close ratios, 2litre or 2.2 vtecs etc... but it does not require it yet.
Fastclubman are you interested to participate in the races as well? I have one slightly damaged mini bare bodyshell with cut front fibre piece and also one mini subframe which has been converted and was running suzuki GTi engine. The engine might be a little bit of a problem as i do not know whether it has been scrap. This subframe came out from a mini clubman and i was told that the right side engine mounting was mounted on the clubman side thin metal that made the car twitchee upon hard acceration.
Cheers

yea will do hope before feb pls...before i leave...
my mini came back frm repainting...now its in thw workshop for its air cond...its konked..will get in back today though...
phew lucky me...

Originally posted by twistedangel@Dec 17 2004, 15:51
yea will do hope before feb pls...before i leave...
my mini came back frm repainting...now its in thw workshop for its air cond...its konked..will get in back today though...
phew lucky me...
repainting??? what happen wei??? last nite when i was outside ur hse( ssshhhh..was spying) didnt notice was repainted..hmmm..must be blind. ur lucky. anyway im waiting for 1 year to pass. then can get my japanese Shell!!!! hehehhehe

Minicooper,
2005 TT..sure sure..not a problem..have become pretty busy now too.

Cheers...

Ash

ehhh...whats this coming my hse t spy spy on my car...huh...
blooody hell need to park my car inside ..top secret man..hahaha dont come n spy la..hahahhaa :P

only repainted the white top..didnt ya notice its all shiny..ahahaha but my car is alwiz shiny lol :P muahahaa..paint cipped so before it starts rusting went to repaint the top...the body i repainted before earlier..

fropm selling to gettin a jap shell....aye arent u a fickle person...muahahaa...wait till i get back from UK ....then come n spy spy on my car :P

Originally posted by twistedangel@Dec 18 2004, 08:31
blooody hell need to park my car inside ..top secret man..hahaha dont come n spy la..hahahhaa :P

only repainted the white top..didnt ya notice its all shiny..ahahaha but my car is alwiz shiny lol :P muahahaa..paint cipped so before it starts rusting went to repaint the top...the body i repainted before earlier..

fropm selling to gettin a jap shell....aye arent u a fickle person...muahahaa...wait till i get back from UK ....then come n spy spy on my car :P
i also want to see your car-leh :P

Originally posted by Tohsan+Dec 18 2004, 09:55 -->
QUOTE (Tohsan @ Dec 18 2004, 09:55 )
--QuoteBegin-twistedangel
@Dec 18 2004, 08:31

i also want to see your car-leh :P [/b][/quote]
i oso wanna see ur car....& u....... ;)