ZTH MINI Club!

• Thread starter skyline86
  • Start date
  • Replies 3K
  • Views 262K
Guys,

There is MINI 1.3i auto for sale RM9,000 without reg card. Full specs. let me know if interested.

Any mini trip this CNY...? Come lar... lets organize something and go somewhere together....

A picnic maybe...

Hi bro,sis here...
Location JB, any Mini for sell ? clubman/cooper/GT
Condition so so, got geran , rebuilt project...not moving also can (best lah....wan change enjin mar)

email/pm me info
[email protected]

haihz... my mini still under repairing la... sad sad sad.. cant drive yet..
btw anyone have steering rack n piston rings wanna sell?

piston ring for which model ?? I keep 4 piston with ring and the conneting rod out from my previous Morris 850 block, don't know when I can use it but if you interested let me know. Mini steering rack cost about Rm300 if I can find one, I rebuild mine, less sound but the gear already worn so a bit loose lar..no problem I can still bear with it.

i think last time i got my steering rack together with the steering 1 set for onli 180!!!no joke bout that but the problem is that i got it from a chop shop in johor

brother ncs11, RM180 for all that is damn cheap lar...the chop shop here is wanted to sell a just the rack only at RM180 and is from a left hand drive mini, cannot use lar lucky I did not buy. What type of steering you got ? I got a motor lita wooden type one, cost me Rm350 for the whole steering but not inclusive the front steering rack ! well that is the past, even if too expensive I dont want to mention it.

Now my Mini is running well...YeeHaa...roadtax been renewed, grant ownership also changed to mine. Now need some very minor improvement such as modefied to a clutch pump lever adjuster and the improve the ignition...feel my mini power curve is too flat, i think it has to do with the advance vacumn at teh distributor. Oh also some roof lining , noise insulation and heat shield at the front engine wall panal.

Now that my friend got a scrap clubman part that i can buy from him at a freindship price, many things to be able to upgrade later...hehehe..anyone looking for a clubman bonnet, front grill, bumper pls sms me for quick reply or pm me. My contact 012-2021 690

Hi everyone,Im from Kuching,Sarawak. I own 2 mini,1 clubman 1000cc and 1 round nose 850cc.
Currently the clubman is in unable to move status due to nobody taking care of it since 4 years ago.
Can anyone suggest where can I find a good restorer in Kch.Or alternatively I may want to restore it myself back in JB,providing I can get the shipping company to ship it to JB(with my car unable to move).
Hope I can get someone to help here.Thanks.

Had anyone got experience with MT-B vtec conversions kit for classic mini?
Its stated at their website cost USD$2500 complete kit,very tempting...

Latest update on my mini project car.... Finally my car is ready...... will upload the pics in my webpage later....

`Blitz - where did you send your car for the bodywork (all in including hidden charges) and where did you get it done?

How much is the market price for 1000cc or 1300cc manual half cut come with disc brake and air cond?
Is it possible to find a complete car at kedai potong?whats the price then?Just want to transfer all parts to my mini.

Hi all, I just bought a mini cooper 1.3cc(a) for a month. And I still new with it, anyone can recommend some workshop which specialized in mini at JB area? any mini club in JB?

I found that the fuel consumption is very bad, compare with my previous car, its about rm40 = 120km. is this consider normal or.. ?

How about the absorber? I think I need to upgrade it, can give some advice?

compare auto and manual transmission, which one you guys prefer?

I found that the fuel consumption is very bad, compare with my previous car, its about rm40 = 120km. is this consider normal or.. ?

How about the absorber? I think I need to upgrade it, can give some advice?

compare auto and manual transmission, which one you guys prefer?

RM40 = 20 litre = 120km

So your mini 1 litre = 6km only arr?? thats terrible lorr...

Absorber change to standard one oso good if youre on a budget...

i prefer manual larr coz if u use auto... will be left behind at the hiway....

`Blitz - where did you send your car for the bodywork (all in including hidden charges) and where did you get it done?

My car bodyworks not much... lantai still good.. just minor rust removal and total respray... got it done by a friend... He just help me as a friend to repaint my mini... took him 8 months though because of the sanding, levelling and cementing of the panels... So i dont recommend to you larr...

I spend buying the 2K metallic paint set for RM380 and paid my friend RM500 for his help...... So i guess you better just send it to a competent spray painter to get the job done in a shorter time.

For mini bodyworks, you can send your car to Rosli Subang... There is a bodyman named Wak... He can do a good job.

But if your mini just need minor rust removal... and then a total respray, i can recommend my friends wokshop in Puchong... He charges about RM1800 for the whole car inside and outside. You can come and see a sample of his work which is my friends mini in Subang... The same mini in my webpage under Mini project car.

i prefer you used manual engine because auto have lot of problem with the gear box,and auto engine is high fuel consumption engine compare to manual engine...except your using injection not caburator ......:shades_smile:

I am using a 1.3(a) fuel injection, can I change the gear box directly? or need to change the engine with the gear box?
And what is the market price for mini half-cut? I mean 1.3cc.
Thanks!

RM40 = 20 litre = 120km

So your mini 1 litre = 6km only arr?? thats terrible lorr...

Absorber change to standard one oso good if youre on a budget...

i prefer manual larr coz if u use auto... will be left behind at the hiway....

Hi, mind to share your fuel consumption? fuel tank(how much?) can go how many km?
what do you mean by standard absorber? is that those don't have spring but use a "ball" to control?
anyone know mini club in JB? and any workshop can recommend?