ZTH MINI Club!

• Thread starter skyline86
  • Start date
  • Replies 3K
  • Views 265K
Originally posted by skyline86@Nov 11 2004, 18:17
minicooper,
the picture not really blur if u said it taken from book. well, the workshop in JB i went once before, its located at permas, but unfortunately dint get the contact as very rush that time, just stay for 10 minutes in the workshop. think its beter contact bryan, but he seem disappear from this forum quite sometimes... But as i know, most of the minis workshop in JB did quite good job, may be they can get parts from sg easily.

Sepang race for class B? may try to ask if i go jb again, how about class O?haha, guess we havent reach that. must put few tank of NOS inside the mini....

I think most of JB minis go to johor track, guess they may lazy to come sepang,haha..........
:lol: to all mini bro.me got 1 for sell..year 1974 fully restored not those cut n paste from jp,very cum condition.selling cheap,pm me if interest.loc jb.

B) BTW got alot of mini spare parts in my store,if u guys need anything let me know n i'll try to find for u...

really huh...where's ur store?
and can get cheap price or not?
lol special discount..then sure want man....lol

heya....im really such a bad bad member...always come and go...

any how...Mini parts??? where where??? i want..i want...Starter Motor,,Alternator, radiator(maybe only)..yea..those major parts only la..hehehehe

cheers all

Ash
(Black Mini Driver)

Originally posted by ashnaz@Nov 16 2004, 16:47
heya....im really such a bad bad member...always come and go...

any how...Mini parts??? where where??? i want..i want...Starter Motor,,Alternator, radiator(maybe only)..yea..those major parts only la..hehehehe

cheers all

Ash
(Black Mini Driver)
:lol: list down the thing u wanted n l'll get for u...

WRX STI.....wonder whether u have the original mini carpet...whole set.....red colour...... thinking about changing the carpet of my mini...... pm me plz...

Originally posted by twistedangel@Nov 16 2004, 23:09
whoa...cool...cun..hehehe ill list down things too..
what bout pricing? lmao
:rolleyes: c wat thing loh cos need 2 clear my store oso...

ummm kay...
got wiper blades? that i need replcment for sure..
hehehe mine koyak already..
lol park in the sun..kesiannya my car...lol :)

haha.....just checking whether my replies are actually visible or not..... coz no one seems to respond to my previous posts ;) ......LOL!......might be facing some error....

Originally posted by minicooper@Nov 9 2004, 18:25
Ashnaz

Bat. cut out switch? normally its only used for race cars.By the way Genting? Gotong Jaya ? What Mini club that can get you kicked in the rear.
The last gathering that you went if i am not mistaken was from SMOC correct.

Sorry guys i wont be free till after 20th
Batt cut switch only for race cars..hehehe...i guess it must work for non race cars too... getting kicked in the rear..nah..my friend invited me..said he would pester me to come..any how dont think ill be going..parents not in favour..unless i take a normal car or hitch a ride..

SMOC..yea..thats correct..were you there? :o

Originally posted by twistedangel@Nov 17 2004, 23:09
heh mine too...
:lol: sorry sorry..ok wiper blades & red carpet.will let u guys know soon..

Hello! I am new here. I own a 1976 Mini Rover Automatic. Only problem that I am facing is the temperature goes up often. I have converted the wiper water tank to a spare tank for the carburator, to avoid the water from boiling out. However, when the day is hot, the temperature still goes up. Any tips from you tai kors out there?

The other problem I faced is the changing of the gear, from the 3rd to the 4th. It always stay on the 3rd for too long until it kicks back to the 2nd again. What I have to do is to let go of the accelerator, and then step on in again, and it will be on 4th gear. This problem happens once in a while. I have asked my mechanic about it, but he says that the gearbox is going to hell soon, that's why it is happening and there is no cure for it. So, he ask me to wait for the gearbox to screw up, then I should change the whole gearbox. Is this necessary?

Anyway, thank you for time. Cheers!

P/s

Does anybody know that there is a gathering in gotong jaya on the 19th Dec?

hey steve..nice to meet ya...how ya doin...i drive an auto too gotta go out now but ttyl... :) bout the mini thingy...