• Views 265K
??????

mini cooper,

my car height is front 1 finger wif body n rear is 1 1/2 finger
last time i test 1 corner
the speed is about 100-110km/h into 100degree corner
then the car like intial-d
drifting wooo
actually is lost control la, but i tarik balik then i elak the accident oledi......
nasib baik din crash.................
hehehe........scary.........
gila hoo??
2nite wan 2 go 2 c my car....
dun noe ok or not. but i think is not ok lo......

hi guys,

its been a while since i lasted posted. Been very busy with work and travels!

Skyline,

How are you? Clutch still giving problems eh?

Sureshn,

hows the moke?

minicooper,

need to meet you to see the arches!!

mini flintstone,

will join for mamak one of these days when my car is ready.

about my car, just got the engine back in and hopefully with the ability to engage gear now! They have started the engine up and it sound so nice! Miss the offbeat idle and the intake of the weber! Well hope to have it soon!

Small suggestion, i think if u guys post your car pics here it will be quite nice. Who knows while driving we might bump into your car!

Neways, take care and hope to see u guys at the TT soon!

fastclubman

mini mini mini

mini cooper...

dat day i got to go for some urgent thing to do...furthermore my cable got stuck and i dont really feel comfortable being in dat situation, revving to high
thanks for ur support anyway! we're going to PD this month, but all of us young ppl. if u know anyone who wants to join, ask them to buzz me

fastclubman...

mini always come with problem. sometimes we just whack on our cars for every tt. it works though! hehehe
i've posted in my fotopages olredi.
muhammadhafez.fotopages.com

others...

lepaking session tomorrow!

mini flinstoneOK will try and inform some junior members but i suggest that you at least try and put in some info as to the date, etc....here so that the junior mini members can have a better idea.

fastclubman
How's your super dooper? Call me if you want to view the arches,which one? Rover Sport Pact or the Group 2 arches? They are of quite good quality ones.

Skyline
Yea lah how's your clutch? Mine still have not checked yet busy, will check and bleed later

Sureshn
How are you & mokey, long time no see hee.hee

mini clubman DF 9818
Is your car a clubman DF 9818 and what year is it? Is it a GT?
With all those drifting around,suggest you check your rear alignment and see whats your toe setting.
Rear Camber can be from std to 1deg negative and
Original toe should have a 1 deg Toe in and for race settings are between parallel and 2 degs toe out and the final angle will be a product of the drivers feel during testing. I think you must be running with toe out chec and see. Mightbe you can call Wille for Help( where is Wille? busy ah? )
My one cent worth
Cheers

clubman

minicooper,

ya my car number plate is DF9818
but i dun noe is wad year coz the vehicle register card is not at me.....
actually i tak berapa faham the meaning of tyre toe in n toe out.....
i almost hear tis but nobody explain 2 me then until now i oso tak faham.....

mini fans,

2nite got gathering?????
at wad time???

mini clubman DF 9818

Check the forum Mini Parts for sale in continental and there is some explanation as to toe in and toe out or if you are going to the TT tonight ask Mini flinstone for Willie and check with him as to the back setting.

Front setting normally dont run unless the bushes in the bottom arms and tie rods are worn. Having adjustment for front bottom arms and tie rods are mostly for fitting big wheels 13 x 7 etc... and for racing where you want negative camber

Another my one cent worth

Cheers

mini spacers for sale

hello there mini kakis !! good news !! ive got spacers for sale for ya minis.....they are abt 1 inch in size and come wit the studs for ya mini....item is used and is made in england....im sellin them off for rm100......any takers ???loc jb... :tee:

minicooper,

my car is done according to my mech...but will have to go and drive it tomm and see whether anything else needs doing to it! most prob the Gp 2 arches la! My wheels are not too wide for the SP arches. Was there when they start it up...the engine response is fantastic! cant wait to drive it!

DF9818,

check the google car alignment and u will get a lot of results on camber, toe, KPI and so on. its quite an interesting read!

sorryzzzz

sorry all guyzz coz yesterday din c'nue wif u all
coz i need 2 work..........
sorry..........
oh ya......yesterday u all capture the photo n where will u all paste it?
can u all gv me the website n teach me how 2 open it......
thankzzz......
u all guyzzz's car is so nice woo

Thankzzz mini flinstone,

thankzz
next friday no gathering,
but another friday lea?
how can i get the sticker of
MINI gruppe???
need 2 be longer member then can paste it at car?
the sticker quite intersting!!!!!

mini gruppe

its a group of young mini owners, below 30years old
open to all races (some says mini melayu). u r wrong
active members, belonging to group, clicking with each other
no fees
its a talk, lepaking and planning for bigger mini activities
please dont join us if want to condemn each other or want to be a leader, coz all of us a member,spokesperson and leader of this group

want to join, come to us, we would know whether u r interested or not

sticker and tshirt, limited to group members (mini driver only), no force to join

pics posted at muhammadhafez.fotopages.com
meeting place at shell opposite eastin 10-11pm, fridays

anything contact hafiz, 012-2951904

lol.. said meet at 10 but always late.. haha
long time didnt see u guys.. hows ya? hope u all n miniz r fine la.. juz wanna drop a 'hi' for everyone.. hehe

guyz wat engine can be used in the mini besides the original mind sharing with me cuz a gal friend of mine just got a mini and she is planning to change the engine....I remember a mini with b16a winning a race before does it require a lot of mounting works or plug and play? How about turbo for the mini what engine would be good? L5? listing down a few options would be helpful

I hope you guyz from mini club can help me out in this.Thanks guyz.

Hi Shanashi

What engine would you like to put inside the mini? I have seen
1) one mini with B16A - not road legal
2) one mini with B18CR - not road legal
3) one mini clubman with B20 - as far as i know its also not road legal.
4) one of two minis with Daihatsu L series engine and its on the road.
5) one mini with JKD Twin Cam - road legal

Wish do you prefer and your budget?

Cheers

Shanashi,

I have seen vauxhall 2 litre and b18c in a mini before. Also seen a suzuki hayabusa powered mini. As minicooper said, its all about how much money you want to spend!

minicooper,

looking for a front mounted radiator...any suggestion on what will fit! just got my mini, its really wild now! very responsive, but temperature is just on the high side. I think its time to fit a bigger, front mounted radiator! I am bringing it back to the workshop later today!

fastclubman

Hi fastclubman

No doubt there many conversion done in a mini but Hayabusa, Vauxhall all in UK mah.hehe hee. Those that i mentioned are here in Malaysia.
Front mounted radiator? Try ordering uk mini miglia ones, i think they are front mounted radiators.
Cheers

duh

jk,
early stages of the grup setting, its normal to face alot of problems, ppl coming late or im late as well. but now i can say we r stronger and on time. up to u..want to join or not

fastclubman, minicooper
we're reviewing on our club plan to have 1 project car in future, with vauxhall...in malaysia. still need a lot of sources...if u have any info, buzz me ya

i want to go to PD with mini! mini becomes a jetski now! heheheehe

Your project

mini flinstone

vauxhall project good, Is this engine easily available here and whats the price and what about competition parts?
I read some where in the magazine there are frames available for vtec,vauxhall, hayabusa,rover k engines etc...Will check through my magazines to see whether i can locate it?

Cheers

thanks guyz btw can the L2 be fitted directly without any mounting changes? how abt the new 1.3 dvvt turbo from daihatsu can it be fitted directly?

which workshop do you guyz go to for refurbishing?

thanks guyz been very helpful.