ZTH MINI Club!

• Thread starter skyline86
  • Start date
  • Replies 3K
  • Views 263K
gharith said:
So who else is coming this Friday?

Btw I'm already using HIDs =P cost me a fair bit tho at RM800

do you know where to install hid or get and how much is it or piaa 7500 k white lights ? do u have contacts ?

mayb i will go tis friday.........but need 2 adjust more higher for my front coz now 1 finger oso cant go in....................

mini_cooper said:
do you know where to install hid or get and how much is it or piaa 7500 k white lights ? do u have contacts ?

bro, for hid u can find it at zth exterior n body forum.....

but if u install piaa or some white bulb into ur crystly lamp, it will not bright n hard 2 see road when dark n raining..............

tis is wad i noe coz my fren oso using crystly lamp.............is quite nice but not bright.......tat is the reason y i dun wan upgrade 2 crystly lamp...............

Ya la guy's i agree that those white light look's nice only and work in totally dark places. If for normal road driving with street lamp ah...you might think that you didn't turn on your head lamp yet :-))

Sorry to potong Q, about HID, let me share some infor here, some memebrs from my Volvo Owners Club Malaysia that had been using HID advise me no to go with it because it does not work well during rain. Visibly is almost nil as you only see the rains drop, the heavier the worst HID lights work. As Blueclubby said, HID work well on a dark area, yes I agree. Instead of getting a set of HID at Rm800++ or more, why not get a good Helogen bulb or add a pair of Bosch Helogen sport lights....well these are just my oponion.

Well so far the visibility i get with my lights seem to be adequate. The reason i changed to HID in the first place is because I sometimes have problems seeing things at night (must be all those ciggies i smoke).

I have tested them in the rain and I do agree that visibility isn't that great but compared to what i was using before this it's way better

hi guys, sorry still can't join u for TT session till now. Me brakes KO liao and was waiting for early month to settle then darn thing :(

yeah i kinda agree on the light as well those white bulbs..because i just bought recently some 4500 k white light and i fixed it on...its kinda hard to see when its raining...yeah...so where got get good bulbs like 5000k or 7500 k h4 light bulbs ?

Well the HIDs I'm using are 8000k so you can check them out if you want on Friday night :)

Hi Guys

Can I know what's the difference between HID lights and Zenon Lights????

willy, you going ?? if you are going I may also join as I got some more exhaust muffler question to ask you lar ??

mini_cooper said:
yeah i kinda agree on the light as well those white bulbs..because i just bought recently some 4500 k white light and i fixed it on...its kinda hard to see when its raining...yeah...so where got get good bulbs like 5000k or 7500 k h4 light bulbs ?

haha wad brand u buy for the 4500k???

i told u b4 white light is hard 2 see road when raining......+u is using cyrstly headlamp, then the result is very dissapointed izzit???

i dun noe yet will go o not, will inform u after 6pm............

gharith,
will u come tis nite???