ZTH KuChiNG zone

After a while u'll get sick to the BOV sound. 9/10 of my friend did.

Well i have no ideas as nowadays after i upgrade my ice, i practically hear nothing from outside except a little of engine sound with the music on and i dont have to get the volume up high too, somewhere around 15-20, alpine player as i'm more into sq rather than spl.

Single din - Alpine 9855.

Plan to get audison AMP and setup active but scrap the idea cause nowaday dun like loud music anymore.. must be getting old... somemore with kids, it's not good for them as well. :D

Single din - Alpine 9855.

Plan to get audison AMP and setup active but scrap the idea cause nowaday dun like loud music anymore.. must be getting old... somemore with kids, it's not good for them as well. :D

Mine's 9835, running passive for now as only have a tru 2ch amp to power up the components atm. Planning to get another amp soon for subwoofer.

Well i think u got the idea wrong unless u are going for spl. For sq set up, we don't go loud but more into clearer and real like sound instead(vocality,tonality wise). So if u are getting a sq amp, then your sound output will be clearer, cleaner and more life like rather than loud.

Besides your 9855 is doing pretty well in term of sq head unit.:biggrin:

Well i think u got the idea wrong unless u are going for spl. For sq set up, we don't go loud but more into clearer and real like sound instead(vocality,tonality wise). So if u are getting a sq amp, then your sound output will be clearer, cleaner and more life like rather than loud.

I see. That's exactly wat i after, vacality rather than loudness :biggrin:

BTW, do u use capacitor? If not ur car batt powerful enough for ur amp?

I see. That's exactly wat i after, vacality rather than loudness :biggrin:

BTW, do u use capacitor? If not ur car batt powerful enough for ur amp?

nope as i didn't experience any signs of insuficient power like lights dimming when u play music or when u play loud, the light gets dimmer(usually more noticeable at night) so no cap necessary for now but i'm planning to get 1 when i do my upgrade which include a sub and an additional amp. To tell the truth there are a lot things to take into consideration before upgrading like pairing the right amp with the right component(u need to know the characteristic of both), cables, positioning and stuff. Therefore more headache, if play 3 way active than even more headache from tuning here and there:biggrin:

Yeah. I know wat u mean.

Wat component u using now? IMHO, I found Alpine SQ very good, very clear even without amp.

?????

i never understand the audio things. amp la, capasitors la, this and that. maybe i don have the interest in it. I had a friend who set up his car audio with Alpines products that worth around RM40k. Pengsan....

I ask him once you no scare ur car kenak break in ah and he shoot me back by asking the same question to me. At least the money i spend is in the engine, bodykits which is harder to steal.

*cabutz*

Yeah. I know wat u mean.

Wat component u using now? IMHO, I found Alpine SQ very good, very clear even without amp.

Well u haven't been 'poison' yet by those highly tuned 2 or 3 way system i guess.:biggrin: . Atm i'm using rainbow c265 component set and i have yet to tune it to my taste as i just got it recently and have to go back outstation working before i got it right:mad: .Anyway u can try out and i can assure u that there are quite significant difference with and with out an sq amp.:biggrin:

Hah, i using rainbow speaker as well :biggrin:

Alpine (9853 or 9855) have memory feature say after setup, it will remember the settnig even after u take out the batt anot? Asking becoz my batt always flat.

Hah, i using rainbow speaker as well :biggrin:

Alpine (9853 or 9855) have memory feature say after setup, it will remember the settnig even after u take out the batt anot? Asking becoz my batt always flat.

I'm not sure about it but u can check your manuals or alpine website though. Well probably it's ripe time for you to change your battery:biggrin: . I'm using dry cell battery atm. Btw which is your ride? The evo in your sig or ?

Am using dry cell batt as well. But smaller size - 40 or 60 i think cause tat's the biggest size i can fit in my engine bay unless i relocate the batt to boot.

Yeah.. tat's my car in my sig.

Am using dry cell batt as well. But smaller size - 40 or 60 i think cause tat's the biggest size i can fit in my engine bay unless i relocate the batt to boot.

Yeah.. tat's my car in my sig.

hehe...that's a very nice ride u have there.:biggrin: . I'm not sure of the battery size i'm using atm as my dad changed it while i'm not around due to previous battery went flat. How long have u been using that battery? If it's new then your battery is pretty much 'underpowered' for your car. Besides dry battery are known to last at least a year or two on normal driving condition.

Batt very new, 6 months old only. Changed cause previous batt too big for the batt relocation kit tat come with the i/cooler.

The batt is underpwred la, maybe bcoz of the size but think bro FE9 also having the same problem if he didn't start his car for 3-4 days :P

yesterday.. 20 jan 2008,very bad day!!! car turning n lost control n ramp the tree at the 8th mile near shell.. when braking safe from motorbike come out from the darknes keluar simpang terus masuk fast lane!!! kereta patah belakang... nasib pokok hentam pintu belakang... if depan at the driver sure sumthing happen.. juz a minor injured.. now car become besi buruk n kondem.. front still ok.. engine ok.. in this story,nasib still comin!!

is it your car or someone else?

is that the accord tht come out from the newspaper?

but the most important, is that you?