ZTH KuChiNG zone

if u plan for daily drive, mivec will be good choice. but if u plan to race with it, mivec usually no match for vtec. With mivec, u need to change the block to 1.8L then u can really have fun. Mivec parts should be harder to source than vtec.

there are quite a few tuning shops in Kuching specialise in Vtec, Toyota and Mitusbishi. The only things that lack in Kuching is Dyno and since i think most kuching ppl won't spend so much to go duno so they don wan to bring in the equipment yet as it is very expensive.

ahhh, thanks guys... seems like tats d only thing s'wak dnt hav,a dyno tester thingy..cnt really rely on our butt dyno 2do d job..but this is kinda surprising coz d last time i wnt 2 Kch,ders alot of Japs sprts cars driving around..no sound of any workshop buying 1?? hehehe... i heard in Kota Kinabalu ders 1..wud b cool 2 knw wats our HP 4 our rides.. =(
anybody using 4G91 here??? btw, i m frm Kch s well... grew up der.. hehehe.. stumble upon ur tread,so hope u guys dnt mind if i join???

Hi, there are alot of winds saying that this workshop gonna get it but as there are limited demand and also the current economy, i think most workshop will just stay low for a while.

Even to dyno a car is not that easy, as you need to make sure that your ride is at tip top performance and maintenance as they need to redline ur car for a while. Hati sakit i tell you. If you car is not properly maintained or tuned, chances of it to blow up is very high. And the workshop won't pay for the damage. :)

I had a friend in KL blew up with his Turbo and some other parts when dyno just because of some small hoses give up. :p boost spike. hehe...

Hi EvoX2, one question...

What is the Bhp of a B16C and B18C?

e3,
b16a 160hp
b16b 180hp
b18c 180hp
b18cr 200hp

thinking to play vtec? haha.... or any vtec ask u for a game? :biggrin:

if hv sum budget.. drive ur car 2 brunei.. dyno ther... ermm... but $$$ curency we will rugi la... but if u hv any relative workin ther it wil b better make any deal wit the price.. make pasport juz for brunei only.. rm150 i think.. can enjoy play wit subaru,evo etc frm brunei at jerudong highway ther hahaha.. if lucky wil meet ferari make sum smoke ther.. haha..

thinkin of getting an EK and play some Vtec. heheh.. just like the sound of VTEC screaming all the way.

if best bang for $, go for b20b rojak engine, easily get 230hp. those b20b at super sunday all very fast, i never stand a chance against those. if b20b mildly modded one, 300m still can, after that sure kena smoke. if heavily modded one, nothing much to say.
but if u want reliable engine, get b16a or b18c, those b20b doesn't build to last, but the b20b block i got kang tau for real cheap.

walau eh, everbdy playng vtec in kch.... nobody playing wit mitsubishi engines meh??? anybdy gt parts 4 4Gxx series?? 92 head, 93 block etc?? hehehehe....

i got some 4G63T parts... valve cover, pistons and donno wat. Block already sold to scrap metal dealer. :)

There are alot of Mitsubishi running around in Kch too. Evos and Airtreck. I'm still searching for an Evo but currently the target is slightly bend already to Subaru and Vtec. hehehe.......

i got some 4G63T parts... valve cover, pistons and donno wat. Block already sold to scrap metal dealer. :)

There are alot of Mitsubishi running around in Kch too. Evos and Airtreck. I'm still searching for an Evo but currently the target is slightly bend already to Subaru and Vtec. hehehe.......

owhh,... was looking 4 sumthing like 93block,mayb 92head.... u knw, can plug n play wit 91engines...
wow,ppl der playing wit scooby eh?? not bad.. der n evo2 in bintulu 4 sale,last i heard... rm25000 cash.. but d prob is tat,its rear end is modded 2 look like a wira..front,still maintain evo2, 4WD still maintain.. faham faham je la y its dne like tat... Sibu plate...nt sure if still available though..

oh..that one. Had a look at it last time about 5 years ago when the owner wan to sell. Now it is in Bintulu ah?

1990 - 1995 car hard 2 get loan.... wanna loan 15k is ok... anyone can help this??intro sum finance o elsewher??

hard to get loan, or the interest rate will be a killer. that's the reason old car is harder to sell, even with lots of mod on it. Need to wait till the right buyer with plenty of cash. i can't imagine how i'm going to sell my car one day.

any idea wit the interest rate they can gv??
wut car u drive...

AFAIK, car more than 10 years is quite impossible to get loan from bank if u don't have any connection with the manager. Interest rate roughly at least 5% above.
i drive a teg.

VtecDoch81, he drive a car with this logo |-| and with a R at the back. go imagine....

EvoX2, roughly for a price of a used WRX the old old version that look a bit like wira, is going around RM60-80k, while bug eye around RM100-120k, the newer around RM120-above and the newer one around RM200k. hahha