ZTH KuChiNG zone

haha... can dream lo cos now JPJ / PUSPAKOM won't allowed Proton with Tubo engine anymore. :) Just double check with my runner last few months. As you can see, there are less and less Protons/kancils with tubo running around lately. Spotweld and roll cage will get u into trouble with JPJ or Police.

Now Kuching road had being dominated by WRX, Evos, Z, Skyline, Supra, Type R , BMW and other monsters. Is kuching ppl getting richer nowadays or now baru dare to spend.. hehehe....

e3 is correct. No more turbo transplant for Prrrotton. But what the heck if u plan to use as drag machine then just transplant, no need bother the endorsement.

e3, how i wish have the $$$ for those cars u just mentioned.

EvoX2, no worry. You already have one at home liaw. Did u see the integra Type-R DC5 near the Laksama Cheng Ho road there.. nice ah ho....

Ohya...forgot to replu ur PM cos too busy last few days. Maybe u can go to Ah Tu there and ask him for the pricing. Tell him, the Ford Focus guy ask u to come. He don know my name. Shim Chim Guan near Petanak market there also have but his price is more spicy then Ah Tu there.

urm... rollcage if pass puspakom should be no problem at all.. I dont really remember how many points of rollcage they allow for road car la.. In KL so many rally car with rollcage, but still they are road legal.. just need to send it to be inspect with Puspakom. Then when Police block, say la the car for competition use.. shouldnt be a big problem la..

oh ya.. dat day saw white RX7.. wah.. this car so nice and good looking. Using 2 piece rims with gold color.. cant remember using what bodykit la.. cuz the car was on its way to BDC, I was on my way to TJ.. ahahaha.. probably a CWest kit I think..

RX-7 FD is really a nice car but maintenance wise gonna kill you. I was nearly of getting an FD when they told heap of problems that it might face and the agong face to solve it. :) The problem not only lie on Rx-7 but also Rx-8 where my bro's lying at home for almost half year just to rectify and getting the parts. In the end, he sold it off... hehe...

e3, mine so lousy compare to the dc5. haha. I when to see one of the dc5, previously at the 4th mile there. Condition not so good but guess the price tag?? RM180k?!! I rather get S2000 if that kind of money.
I quite like the crx del sol, don't know what the price now? but that car need cash buy again. If my next car not sure should keep NA or go for Turbo?

That white Rx7 fd is very nice. Always saw that car near Soho every friday night. Heard Rx7 fd is around 80k right? But the fc & maintenance going to cost an arm & leg.

In the end i bought the Neova from Ah Tu there, his price is reasonable. RM440 each for 16 inch. Thinking to get Falken azenis rt-615 but nobody keep stock in kuching and the price even worse RM650 :bawling:

ah...u bought it already? good service? Exactly it better to buy from those shop where the owner is also a kaki modified as they know which is better and which not. Some shop just know how to sell but know rubbish only. Neova is good. I wan it too but currently budget is not enough so just go for cheaper one. :)

ah tu there is good, too bad he doesn't have tire alignment service. anyway tmr going to his place to get another set of tire for my altis.
Anyone tried on Yoko A drive R1??

Yap. sayang no do tyre alightment but u can go to Ah Tee to do the alignment. One of the best in Kuching but bear in mind that u might need to "Q" for quite some time.

where's ah tee there? btw, got any bump at the shop? my car can hardly clear any bump.

EvoX2, Ah Tee Tyre is located at Alice Road with a big big CONTINENTAL SIGNBOARD. On the same row with the Trinity Methodish Churd and the Seafood restaurant that closed down already. No big bumps.

Benz, Z, Evos and WRZ all go there. :)

Evil, MIVEC-MD goes around RM4k-RM7k depend on the condition and what come with it. :)

hey guys,jst wana knw if ders any tuning shops in Kch...dyno testing etc??

if you mean dyno tuning as in the dynamometer tuning, as far as I know, there is none available here in Kuching. Well.. Brunei sure has it.. :biggrin:

there are quite a few tuning shops in Kuching specialise in Vtec, Toyota and Mitusbishi. The only things that lack in Kuching is Dyno and since i think most kuching ppl won't spend so much to go duno so they don wan to bring in the equipment yet as it is very expensive.

oh great...looks like my BOT project needs to be delayed:banghead: ...guess i will find some other alternative other than BOT to increase my ride's hp:driver:

dunno which 1... last week i go wit my fren,found this 4g92,6a10 and GSR... which 1 better now... the price,power,FC n maintain it.. coz my fren wanna put it inside satria 1.3......... ermmm..

Evil, MIVEC-MD goes around RM4k-RM7k depend on the condition and what come with it. :)[/QUOTE]

ermmmm.... but that engine dun hv here... need 2 order it i think.. as they say juz using 2 piston in 1 - 2k rpm... sound like jimat minyak la... but must b engine sound like diesel.. hehehe.. imagine if 1 plug cable open juz 3 silinder operate... waaa...

dunno which 1... last week i go wit my fren,found this 4g92,6a10 and GSR... which 1 better now... the price,power,FC n maintain it.. coz my fren wanna put it inside satria 1.3......... ermmm..

gsr will be best.

e3, i just checked with vtech, his timing gun also kong. Now where can i get my ignition timing tune??