ZTH KuChiNG zone

peterj

Apr 27, 2010
Kuching
2 points to consider before making a na car into a torque monster:

1st, it is to be made a drag car not for daily driving or else the car will end up in the workshop more often than u be visiting a fuel station. Too much torque and anything exceeding twice the standard torque from the standard engine will kill your suspension especially the drive shaft and bushes.

2nd, it must be with a manual gearbox, too much torque will kill your autobox in no time. In another way of concluding, why not go for an originally sport car if u want it to be a torque monster?

Just my point of view.

Also I don't think we will be getting any turbo charge diesel sport car anytime soon as our current grade of diesel are just not 'clean' enough for it.
that fren already converted manual, but now clutch slip already:driver:

alphangadan

Apr 20, 2006
Kuching
Tofu manic: My ecu still whacky... Ah Pao mentioned that his friend also experienced the same thing. After changing the emanage blue the problem never happen again. I think there might be a glitch somewhere....

series5401

Aug 14, 2010
Kuching
hey guys.. how r u?/ hehehe.. long time didnt open this zth.. ehehehe.. im back in kch now.. let me know on tt.. ehehehehe..

peterj

Apr 27, 2010
Kuching
huhuhu.. seems like every sunday now i will go bako from serian..lol... yesterday they all go stadium series... but i go see drag...

series5401

Aug 14, 2010
Kuching
sunday to stadium and bako there.. waw.. seems like motorsports are alive now.. ehehhee.. not yet meet you in person bro, later hope can meet u.. hehehe.. can see ur monster aa bro..

peterj

Apr 27, 2010
Kuching
mine just stock b16a nia... i had meet with shah,jac and tofu already:wavey:

series5401

Aug 14, 2010
Kuching
dun believe one if u say stock.. ehehheee.. met them too already.. if got time, well met.. ehehhe.. hows kampung drag?/

shah5755

Apr 20, 2007
Pj....kch
peterj : sori can't go to sejingkat last sunday but if u come to stadium tat day can relax with tofu n his gang watch them playing drift haha jac didn't come....
series : this sunday i and my fren plan to relax at stadium again haha but with family:rofl:

shah5755

Apr 20, 2007
Pj....kch
tofu wat time normally u ppl start drfiting ar:rofl:when reach stadium might only see some action then start to pack:rofl:if i come next sunday will text u hehe

Jac83

Apr 29, 2007
Guys sorry about last sunday, got something popped up, gotta deal with it. This coming sunday i'll be outstation for holiday so can't make it either. The following sunday should be ok. U guys met alpha dy?

tofu_manic

Jan 11, 2007
shah it depends, haha...me long time didnt go sideways...tires just changed, sayang hehe...normally they start playing around 3

next sunday i donno whether im going or not if i am then i will inform u

ya i met alpha for a short while at auto terminal for a quick chat...lightweight body + sr20det = win hehe

---------- Post added at 10:24 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:23 AM ----------

alpha, S15 SR20DET Spec-R 480cc Side Feed Injectors - Car Accessories & Parts for sale Kuala Lumpur - Mudah.my

peterj

Apr 27, 2010
Kuching
and yet i am still staying at the drag track...lol

tofu_manic

Jan 11, 2007
once in a while tukar taste ma hehe

motorsports as a whole must naik in sarawak, be it drag, gymkhana/autokhana/autocross/drift/track hehe

prolly only if i get certain things done like bigger injectors, and sort out my boost curve, then mebbe will pop by the sejingkat for testing

shah5755

Apr 20, 2007
Pj....kch
haha yeah sumtimes trying new things juz worth it :driver:
peterj : if still early can relax watch drift 1st later go to sejingkat hehe

peterj

Apr 27, 2010
Kuching
only scare this week cant go, no times.. lol

sanzo

Jun 17, 2008
Kuching,Sarawak
yo all, lonnnng time not online in here leh.. hoho. anyway i always log to my facebook go here if wan to add me >>>>>> Rabbitfoot Vtec | Facebook

oh ya. i m from kuching also. feel free to reply in my FB lor... see you guys around & have a good life ahead everyone!!

yanes

Nov 20, 2011
Kuching
Hi. I'm new here. I like all form of motor sport, motor culture, or whatever related.. :)
But I love drifting more than the rest. I see some drift talk here. So can I watch? :)
Anyway, like I said, I'm not picky so any form of motoring, be it auto show/drag/track/drift/time attack etc2 is welcomed. :)

had just transplant a 4g93 abt a month ago. the problem is, can't seems to find a solution for the black smoke. sent to some w/shop n most said tht some sensors r spoilt n most probably af sensor, but i don't want to change the wrong parts as they can't guarantee it's the right part. anybody experience this b4? the plug also full of carbon(dry, symptom of rich fuel?) no matter how often u clean em. n one foreman even said maybe a wrongly marked timing belt (while changing). tired of this...